We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg

5 Avenue Marie Therese, Luxembourg City 2132, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Radcliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location for the city centre. It is a 5 minutes walk away. My husband got biscuits and given 2 free glasses of champagne because it was his birthday. We enjoyed the champagne in the bar. The hotel offers room service but we didn't use it. There was a balcony which was nice but small.... More 

Helpful?
Thank JJMac1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a number of rooms for family overnight, rooms are basic but comfortable enough. Hotel probably needs touch up refurbishment. Location is easy walk to city centre, and at the time we were there, Xmas markets. Ample parking. Only one staff member at reception during busy periods (morning and early evening) led to unnecessary waiting at check in and check... More 

Helpful?
Thank GWK57
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear GWK57, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry that you meet some issues during your visit. Please note that your comments have been shared with the management team to investigate in order to avoid the same situation. Accept once more our deepness apologies, Best regards, Quality Department Goeres Group Luxembourg Hôtel... More 

Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

My friends and I have stayed in this hotel for 3 days and it's enough to a few periods. The rooms is pretty but without door that separates the bedroom from baths. The furniture are simple and the position is good because lussemburgo is a small city and it can be visited in a few days. The breakfast is simple... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elisa P
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Elisa P, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are delighted to know that everything about the Hotel ensured that you had a comfortable and convenient stay with us and the unbeatable location made your Luxembourg trip even easier. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when you next require... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

We booked a superior room but were actually given a standard room. We didn't find out until the morning. Also, couldn't sleep due to the poor quality of the plastic mattress cover on the bed. All round very poor quality. Breakfast extortionate. Parking similar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Eivrag
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Eivrag, We are disappointed to read your review, we always encourage guests to speak to a member of reception staff during their stay if any issues occur so we can look to find solution. However if you do wish to discuss any matter further please do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will be more than happy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2015

Nice place, breakfast is ok, till 10-30 am. I had a quaet room. Room was big which was great! I missed breakfast and they still gave me a capuccino with cruissont. The area is not far from cicty center- 15 min walk. I enjoyed my staying but i find that they charge a bit too high for such average place.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank 29julia
GoeresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear 29 Julia, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience in our hotel. We are very happy that you had such a lovely stay and are looking forward to a future visit. Your yell-being and your comfort are very important to us We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in... More 

Luxembourg
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

Attentive and nice personnel. they are useful to arrange a city trip. Excellent cleaning standards! This must be emphasised!!! The buffet breakfast is acceptable and it is more than sufficient. Parking garage or space upon payment. Warm and cosy.

Helpful?
Thank Paulo B
GoeresGroup, Responsable relations clients at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Paulo B , Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your moment by our sides and that exceptional team was appreciate during your time with us. Our team at The Parc Plaza will be happy to receive your wonderful comments!! Warmest Regards, Quality Department Goeres Group Luxembourg Hôtel Parc... More 

Munich
Level Contributor
118 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015

I paid 45 EUR for the taxi from the airport (I would have preferred easy public transportation - but it was very late at night...). Fast check-in. Clean but very cheap furnitured room; the bed was not very comfortable for me. No in-room-coffee, no refrigerator. My WLAN-laptop worked well only close to the entrance door. My room was quiet. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank freqtravmuc
GoeresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear freqtravmuc , Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience in our hotel. Each remarks from our guests held our fully attention and believe there are necessary to improve your comfort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit or indeed to one of our other properties... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015 via mobile

I go to Luxembourg once a month for work. Stayed at the parc plaza a few times. It's not fancy but it's clean, nice, comfortable. The staff is super helpful. It's a short walk from city center and their breakfast is the best I've had in business hotels. I really like this place and the price is much lower than... More 

Helpful?
Thank 173keren
GoeresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear 173keren , Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience in our hotel and your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled that your experience was such a pleasant. We thank you for your extensive compliments towards our wonderful team, of whom we are most proud. Best regards, Quality Department Goeres Group Luxembourg Hôtel Parc Plaza More 

Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

The rooms are boring and would need a refurbishing. Ikea style furniture. But clean and quiet. The breakfast restaurant is outside, so you need a coat to go there if it is cold. Not too nice if you want a cosy time. Service ok.

Helpful?
Thank Arnaud T
GoeresGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Arnaud T , Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent experience in our hotel. We sincerely regret that your stay does not meets your expectations, and we would also like to inform you that there are several planned improvements for the hotel and hopefully by the next time you come to Luxembourg you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg ...
#5 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 stars 852 reviews
0.0 mi away
Parc Belle-Vue
Parc Belle-Vue
#32 of 50 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#8 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#20 of 50 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay