We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

Hotel website
6 rue du Fort Niedergruenewald | Plateau de Kirchberg, Luxembourg City 2015, Luxembourg
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    251
    108
    27
    9
See reviews for
133
77
58
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (527)
  • Mar-May only
    (114)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (154)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
385 reviews 385 reviews
63 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Good hotel if you are on EU business. Not far from autobahn. Very good breafast. Dinner buffet was very good also. Large comfortable room. Shower in bathtub with step up. No drawers for unpacking. Quiet room. Slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

1. poor wifi - they were unable to fix in spite of complaining twice. I was unable to use skype due to this issue. 2. Refrigerator doesn't work - were unable to fix it for 3days 3. When asked for wine glassess and a bottle opener, they have asked us to walk down to the dining area and collect the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Damodar, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and with the TripAdvisor users your feelings regarding your experience in our establishment. I am really sorry that your experience didn’t meet your expectations. If you have the time and if you want you can contact me directly at this following... More 

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a combination of business and tourism. I agree with the other reviewers about the cleanliness of the hotel and I also like the breakfast. However, the staff at the front desk were not very helpful with bus directions - they gave partial information - get on this bus, go 4 stops, and it's right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Wanderer, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your feelings with us regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I am really pleased to read that you share the point of view of the other reviewers regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and our breakfast offer. However, concerning your comment about the front office staff,... More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a business hotel in Luxembourg, so what do you expect? It's bland, a bit dull but does a decent breakfast, is very clean and tidy and has a very good attentive bar tender. Location is great for either the euro sector or the town centre which is about ten minutes away by bus or bike

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, First of all, let me thank you for sharing your feelings with us and with the TripAdvisor users regarding your stay in our establishment. I am glad to read that you appreciate our breakfast offer and the cleanliness of our establishment. I am also delighted to see that you qualified our bar tender as very good and attentive.... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good hotel in a great location in Luxembourg but please bear in mind that it is very much geared to the corporate visitor. In an Executive Room but walls made of something akin to papier mache and not much sleep due to a 'noisy' couple next door. The real annoyance was the service in the bar/restaurant. Admittedly it is busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchalBrown, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Sean S, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us and with the TripAdvisor users regarding your stay in our establishment. I am really sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Regarding the noise issue, our establishment... More 

Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very formal and big hotel. Far from center but great if you want to visit EU institutions. Rooms are spaceous and the breakfast is ok. There is a parking in front of the hotel. You will have to pay for wifi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchalBrown, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Bigfoot011, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us and with the TripAdvisor users regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I was really pleased to read your comment and to see that you appreciate your stay, the spaciousness of our bedroom and our breakfast offer. Concerning your comment about the... More 

Groningen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Stayed for a night on a business trip. The front office staff was very friendly and accommodating, The check in was fast and pleasant. Would have been nice if they open up more check in spots when more people are waiting in the queue. The room was very comfortable. Used the restaurant for dinner, great staff, and good food. Quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchalBrown, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Anand R, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us and with the TripAdvisor users regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I was really pleased to read your comment and to see that you enjoy your stay and that you would come back to our hotel. I am delighted to... More 

Dubrovnik, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Clean and spacy rooms, but no heating in bathroom ( and no toilet brush ?! ) , room heating is also questionable, no wardrobe . Close to bus station and also walking distance to city ( 30 min ). Easy to hear shouting doors from next rooms and showers from floor above.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchalBrown, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Skipper27, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with the TripAdvisor users. I am glad to read that you appreciate the cleanliness and spaciousness of our room and also that our location suits your needs. Concerning the heating, please for your next stay, do not hesitate to contact the reception, they would have provided you the help... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Novotel. In 9 out of 10 visits in Accorgroup hotels the service meets the expectations. This hotel on the Kirchberg is close to the city center, only 5 minutes by car. Big room (219) on ground floor with big bathroom, shower, bath, kingsize bed and soft pillows. Airco and heating works fine. Not much noise from next door occupants. Coach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchalBrown, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Remy, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to letting us know your feelings regarding your stay at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg. I would like to thank you as well for your loyalty. I was delighted to read that our location suits your needs. I was really pleased also to see that our room,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
83 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Hard to fault! It is a Novotel so you know what you are getting but pending you are just staying the night on business and look forward to having a good night of sleep, a decent late night dinner and a solid breakfast, it perfectly does the job. The service is worth mentioning : the staff are all very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ClaraMarchalBrown, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Frankie and Charl I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feelings with us and with the TripAdvisor users regarding your stay in our establishment. I am really glad to read that our restaurant, breakfast and hotel service answer your needs. I was delighted to acknowledge that you appreciate the personalized service given by... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question