We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
6 rue du Fort Niedergruenewald | Plateau de Kirchberg, Luxembourg City 2015, Luxembourg
Special Offer
UP TO 30% - EARLY BOOKING
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with AccorHotels.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

668 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 2 nights in this hotel during Christmas holiday. The room is not so big but sufficient for 2 adults + 2 kids. Hotel staffs were friendly and very helpful. It's easy to get to city center both by public transportation or on foot. Reasonable price for such a decent place.

Helpful?
Thank thhoang
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Thhoang, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel regarding your stay. I was pleased to read your comment and to see that you enjoyed your stay. I was delighted to note that you qualified the staff as friendly and very helpful. Please know that I have shared your comment with the all team.... More 

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went on a 4day break with a tour company for Christmas markets. Our room was massive with 2 king size beds very clean except the carpet which was filthy. This hotel in my opinion is to far from anything so you either had to pay €17 in a taxi to go to town or stay in the hotel. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kat170
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Kat, Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay. I am really sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Be assured that I have shared your comment with the all team, so they are aware of their areas of improvement. If you have the time, could you contact me directly... More 

Twente
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a dirty room, wikt long black hairs all over the plas. For the record, I'v gray hort hair. One of the towels was used by one of the previous custumor. The checkout line took a 25/30 minutes before it was my turn. I am never gonna go there again.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 578wk
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to your stay. Firstly please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. Be assured that I have shared your comment with the all team, so they are aware of their areas of improvement. If you have the time, could you contact... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed in Executive room for 3 nights. Rooms are spacious and staff is courteous. English is no problem, most of the staff understands English. Staff at reception helped me plan my city tour. Breakfast is something that I think hotel should improve as variety is less with comparison to its peer chain and value hotels. All said, good place to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ManujSri
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear ManujSri, Thank you for sharing your feelings regarding your stay in our establishment. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a great pleasure for me to see that you appreciate the spaciousness of our rooms and the courteously of our staff. Concerning your comment about the breakfast please know that I have... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The rooms were a little compact- I was there for a couple of weeks. The service was average compared to the hotels I've been across Europe. The food was good. You can choose this hotel primarily for Business Visits. Would recommend not to make it for Vacational purposes. The location is closer to most of the office premises

Helpful?
1 Thank Ananth M
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Ananth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in our hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated our food offer. Please know that I have shared your all comment with the all team, so they are aware of their contribution in helping to satisfy you... More 

Port Everglades, Florida, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

Staying here over Christmas whilst currently performing in Mamma Mia. On first appearance the room was plain but spacious. However, one night coming home after midnight (as performers do due to late shows) my room key didn't work. I waited at reception for 30 minutes at least before being served. I then tried to order room service as it's advertised... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael_K726
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I am sorry that we let you down and wish to apologize on the behalf of my team. Be assured that our main focus is about taking care of our customer, and this, around the clock. Our Night Auditor welcomes our guests all night and also looks after the hotel security. Just before you came at the reception,... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

The hotel was so nice. Service was great. And i love that they are animal friendly even i was traveling alone. There was a card for the door says "please do not disturbed i am alone in the room" that really melt my heart. Only down side can be that the bathroom was not perfectly furnited. So choose there.

Helpful?
Thank Ezgi B
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Ezgi, Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay and for your really nice comment. I was delighted to read that you qualified the hotel as nice and the service as great. Be assured that I have shared your positive comment with the all team. Positive feedback is our greatest reward so thank you again Dear Ezgi. We... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed with a large group of friends as a base for travelling to Christmas Markets. A Nice place to stay. An easy walk to the town square. Good food in the breakfast buffet, evening drinks were a reasonable price and the bar had a good, friendly atmosphere. All staff were friendly. Pleased with the room. A good size, clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Clive H
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Clive, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedbacks with us and with the TripAdvisor users. I was delighted to read that you appreciate your stay. It was a great pleasure for me to see that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and the atmosphere at the bar. I was also pleased to read... More 

Istanbul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

The lighting in the rooms/elevators etc is like a 7-eleven at 3am... The pillows are terrible. BUT the breakfast is good, it's a nice quiet hotel. Either take the bus into the city (5mins) or walk across a very high bridge. Food in the restaurant below is of a good standard and not more expensive than anything you'll find in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul W
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay. I was really pleased to read that you appreciate our breakfast and restaurant offer and also that our location suits your needs. Concerning your comment about the pillow, for your next stay do not hesitate to contact the reception for any of your request. Please know that I have... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015 via mobile

The rooms are large, with bathtub and a couch that could become a second bed. The bed is good, a choice of 100 TV channels, a gym (did not try it). I had dinner and the food and service were both great. My salad was fresh, great dressing, avocados ripe, good bread, good choice of wine by the glass. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juker-Brx
ClaraMarchal-Beck, Quality Manager at Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg, responded to this review

Dear Juker-Brx, Thank you for choosing our establishment for your stay. I was delighted to read your comment. It was a great pleasure for me to note that you really appreciate your dinner and breakfast and also the service. Please know that I have shared your review with the all team. Feedback from our clients is really important to us,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#2 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,003 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#8 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 stars 787 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg ...
#5 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 stars 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,097 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 50 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay