We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alvisse Parc Hotel

4.0 of 5 120 Route d'Echternach, Luxembourg City 1453, Luxembourg
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    113
    71
    39
    26
See reviews for
31
97
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (298)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (59)
All months
Reeuwijk, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is newly refurbished and looks modern and good. The staff is very friendly. The pool and spa are fine too. However, the rooms are very sparsely furnished for a four star rated hotel (e.g. no tea/coffee maker, medium quality bed). The TV did not fit within the confines of the bookshelves and was thus placed just under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolkenstein, Veneto, Italy
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for the second time, since last year, and it was even better! even if I was there only for one night, the Gouvernante Mrs. Philippe helped us to enjoy the Hotel at ist best! She provided us bathrobe and Slippers and showed us how to find the spa in this huge wonderful Hotel! I could enjoy there the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Responsable relations clients at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent comment on our hotel and on our team. Our staff is carefully paying attention to the well-being and to the comfort of all our customers. We will be delighted to welcome you again during your next stay in the Luxembourg. Best regards. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

Thank YOU for everything!!! Was a very pleasent stay ! I had my engagement in your hotel and i was very satisfied about the accomodation and the restaurant , the food was as i expected and the staff very nice and friendly Isac Bogdan

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions pour cet excellent commentaire sur notre hôtel et ses prestations. Nous le partagerons avec notre équipe, toujours... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

I was here for business and the hotel was proposed by my client. It was very far from Center without reasonable public access. Internet connection was awful. The room can not be heated. Certainly it was not my pleasure these nights. I can not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client, we apologize for all these inconveniences as well as towards your client. Thank you to have taken time for writing this comment. Indeed, you have to take the bus or the car to go downtown (5mn drive). In our rooms you have a thermostat which regulates the heating and you can do it in an independent way. Our... More 

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
45 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a week when travelling for business. The hotel is outside the city center, so in case you want to go for dinner or a drink you need to get a bus or taxi. The room was fine, nothing special. The bathroom was clean, but rather small. Have to say that the food in the restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous avons noté avec intérêt votre bon commentaire concernant notre hôtel et nos prestations. Merci d'avoir pris le temps de... More 

Metz, France
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This Hotel is outside of the City, but with plenty of free parking, providing you have a car, the location is fine. Watch for access to the car park off the main road - getting in is OK but getting out can be a bit tricky especially at rush hour... We stayed here while on business in Lux so was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for writing this excellent comment that we are going to share with our teams dedicated to our clients. We will be delighted to welcome you again for a next trip in Luxembourg. Best regards. More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

When does Do Not Disturb mean "walk right in "??? At the Alvisse Parc Hotel that's where ! I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks whilst working in the area. Most days I was out of the room early but both Fridays I had to work until after midnight and so wanted a lie in the next day. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for this comment and we apologize for these inconveniences. I'm going to check with our housekeeper because we have no claims about this problem at the front desk. Please you can contact me info@parc-hotel.lu to go further. We will be pleased despite your experience to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards. More 

Heerlen, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

The hotel was nice and the location was really good. We did not pay the full price and I'm happy we didn't because there were a lot of little things that bothered me. There where paint stains on the walls (of the walls which were a different color in the room) and the paint on the door frames was coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

We thank you for this comment and we are sorry for these inconveniences. A few months ago, we began to renovate the inside of the hotel, the rooms, the wellness center... The outside is not yet renovated in particular the front of the hotel, but the park, the surrounding forests, the lake and the swimming pools are magnificent places. Our... More 

Warsaw, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Room 208. The room is old, obsolete with a year 70s aspect. No fridge, no tea machine, no plug for the tablet near the desk, no chair for the desk. The air-con is very noisy. This room was astonishingly stinky By chance, possibility to open the window, but it gives on a roof without any charm. The street nearby is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write this comment and we apologize for these inconveniences. We are going to check internally about your reservation and please contact me to go further (info@parc-hotel.lu). Despite your experience, we hope to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards. More 

Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
24 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We had a good experience at Parc Hotel Alvisse even though we only stayed one night. The check-in staff was very nice in giving us a large room when we asked to switch from twin to a double bed room. The room was clean and spacious, albeit a bit simple without the usual minibar and iron etc. Breakfast was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write this very good comment that we are going to share with our team and we are looking forward welcoming you soon in our hotel. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Alvisse Parc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvisse Parc Hotel

Address: 120 Route d'Echternach, Luxembourg City 1453, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Alvisse Parc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Fastbooking and Tingo so you can book your Alvisse Parc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alvisse Parc
Alvisse Parc Luxembourg City
Alvisse Parc Hotel Luxembourg/Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay