We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alvisse Parc Hotel

Hotel website
120 Route d'Echternach, Luxembourg City 1453, Luxembourg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    121
    78
    40
    27
See reviews for
32
103
10
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (322)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (91)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely rooms, great new decor and lovely views from windows. Location a bit away from the city centre. The indoor swimming pool was a bit cold and dark... Lovely food and really nice restaurant with great coffee!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to write this very good comment and we will be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards. More 

Porto
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is average, it is old construction but renew. The hotel is 20 minutes by bus away from the city center and you only have a bus each hour. The restaurant is 5 star, quality food and personal is very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights here and couldn't recommend more highly. The breakfast is great and the rooms comfortable. Free parking and free fast wifi were also a plus! Saw a review saying it was broken at a similar time to our stay: must have been their device as we have 3 devices connected in our rooms doing fine! Ok, the clock... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The internet was broken during the whole stay despite continuing promises to fix it "the next day", several days in a row. Some facilities at the gym were broken and the wall clock was showing wrong time. The restaurant was providing only a single vegetarian option, which is not feasible for a longer stay. Not possible to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to read your dissatisfaction. The breakdown of internet was due to an outside supplier and we did our utmost to restore the internet. We apologize for this inconvenience. We suggest to our "chef" more vegetarian plates. Nevertheless, some vegetarian suggestions are proposed. Our "chef" can cook a vegetarian dish by asking our butler. Really sorry about these... More 

Den Haag
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights. Located in lush green surroundings, it is not too far from the city center as well. Has plenty of parking space too. However, would not advice if you do not have your transport. The surroundings is very green and quiet and so the hotel gets full marks for the location (according to me). Nothing much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bishkek, Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is a bit on the outskirts of the town, however the nature is great really relaxing and the service is very good. There are busses running from the front of the hotel to and from the city center.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maldon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night for business trip, room was clean and tidy, no issues checking in and staff friendly. Dinner was ok, choice was not great. I had a spicy which wasn't spicy at all, sauce was very tasty, poor portion size on veg, all tasted great but not enough of it. Beer was lovely and great to have local beer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very nice hotel with both indoor and outdoor pool and a good restaurant. The hotel is way off and there is nothing to do near the hotel. Their gym is like private home gym so there is a lot of room for improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bruges, Belgium
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

I spend one night during a business trip. There is really room for improvement: - my room just smelled very bad (sewer smell). I did not complain because I find that the personnel should notice the smell - I'm on business so I need to work, but the Wifi in the room is just terrible - the food is ok... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Dear, The hotel accommodation is new and looks good. the sauna and spa facilities were above my expectations. the service in the restaurant was fast and the food was good. staff was great and helpful. i received an room upgrade unfortunately is was disappointed in 2 facts the breakfast was sorry to say a real disappointment. - the coffee was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mireille M, Directeur général at Alvisse Parc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having taken time to write this good comment and we are sorry to read that you were disatisfied about the breakfast and mattress. Sorry for these inconviences. Nevertheless we do everything to maintain our standards and offer to our customers the best. We will be delighted to welcome you in our hotel. Best regards. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:22
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question