We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Travelers' Choice award winner
4 rue du Fort Niedergruenewald | Quartier européen Nord, Plateau de Kirchberg, Luxembourg City 2015, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    182
    35
    14
    2
See reviews for
76
228
31
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (575)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (150)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
See the most recent reviews
Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I loved this hotel. My wife and I stayed her over the weekend as just a getaway. It was just amazing, for the price at 120 Euro a night for the Luxury Room. Pros: This hotel was a very clean, 5 star delight. The staff was super friendly and I waited maybe 30 seconds and she was checking me. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. Christophe Pfeilstucker Rooms Division Manager More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2010

This hotel is nice, new and comfortable. If you have business in Kirchberg or prefer to stay in a quieter area away from the city center it's in a good location. The taxi ride to and from the city center cost me between 9 and 15 euro each way depending on traffic. The rooms are reasonably priced, big and quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We’re glad you had a good stay with us at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are happy to inform you that since end of January 2011 we offer free WIFI throughout the whole hotel. We hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel. Christophe Pfeilstucker Rooms Division Manager More 

Kettering
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
88 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

Staying regularly in lux I am a bit bored of paying 165euro for a bog standard novotel in city. This is more upmarket and for same money had better room breakfast and inclusive Internet. It's up in kirchberg but would be 20 mins walk to city and is also a Velho station opposite where you can rent a bike for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

Turnhout, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

The shower was great, it had a rain showerhead installed in the ceiling. I didn't love the modern decor, but the room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was like laying on a cloud. Cesar the concierge was very helpful. The only problem was that we were on the 7th floor and could hear the live band in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
78 hotel reviews
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Being our first trip to Lux we had hope that there was more to see and do and coupled with lack of local knowledge the hotel should be avioded unless you specifically need to be where it is. The city maps make it appear that the hotel is in town, when in fact it's a $14-$20 Euro taxi into town.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manger at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us, here on tripadvisor about your experience at the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. May we ask you send us an email (h1314-rd@sofitel.com) with the exact date of your stay at our hotel to allow... More 

Kent, England
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

I stayed a this hotel for one night on business, the reception staff and bar and restaurant staff all very friendly and happy to help. The room was spotless, clean, modern and comfortable. As I work for a large company that uses Sofitel as a preferred hotelier the room I had may have been an upgrade, which was very large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

Uppsala, Sweden
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
72 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

5 Star hotel. It is located at the European quarter. Actually we've thought that it's really far away from the city center, but in fact it's no truth. The city center and Grund is located 15 min walking or 5 min by bus (runs every 5-7 min). We had a Standart room. It was spasios with stylish new furniture. Beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

A good hotel for business travellers visiting luxembourg. Easy access to banks and other office locations. Closer to airport and not very far from city center. Among the hotels in that vacinity

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2010

I have been working in Luxembourg and staying at the Sofitel in Kirchberg for five months and have never had any cause to even consider any complaint. The rooms are extremely comfortable but most of all the staff are absolutely superb and make you feel welcome from reception, porterage, the room staff and even the man who polishes the lift.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

MUC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2010

We booked the Sofitel for three nights right after christmas. Upon arrival we were upgraded free of charge to a room in a higher category. The room was spacious and very clean. Soft drinks in the minibar were for free. The hotel is located in the European quarter of LUX right next to the European Court and approx 2 km... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RDMH1314, Rooms Division Manager at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to comment your stay on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and hope to welcome you soon again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (221)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (60)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question