We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Luxembourg

Travelers' Choice award winner
GreenLeadersGold level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Park Drai Eechelen (10 Rue Fort Thuengen), Luxembourg City 1499, Luxembourg
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Melia Luxembourg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Jim M Insch
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    263
    40
    3
    6
See reviews for
94
263
47
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (755)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (218)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (185)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (164)
All months
Insch
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed with relatives for a few days and had one night at this hotel. On arrival room was available as we had expected to leave baggage and book in later. Reception is large with friendly staff who had us sorted in a few minutes. They were very helpful regarding any queries we had. Room was large and very clean. Everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you kindly for your excellent review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had been fully satisfied with our services and especially your compliments on our friendly and helpful staff at the front desk are highly appreciated. It is nice to read that you have chosen our hotel due to your... More 

Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

What a lovely hotel. Spacious rooms with a beautiful view towards the old city. We stayed in a club level room and the little extra's were so nice. Late check out till 2pm, the lounge with lovely snacks at tea time and the snacks at dinner were so delicious and we did not even need to have supper. The walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you kindly for your nice review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had been fully satisfied with our services and especially your compliments on our friendly front desk staff are highly appreciated. Great to see, that our exclusive LEVEL service met all your expectations. Your recommending our hotel to other... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed a night at the Melia Luxembourg whilst on a work trip. The hotel is located close to the city center and the Philharmonie in Kirchberg. The airport is close by (the hotel can be reached on the number 6 bus, which regularly departs the airport and is a lot cheaper than a taxi) The room was a good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you kindly for your great review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had been fully satisfied with our services and especially your compliments are highly appreciated. Your recommending our hotel to other travellers is really nice. Thank you for that. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back with... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel, big room and good food in the restaurant. The service in the front desk was good. Liked the turndown service in the evening and the level lounge. To make this hotel better I think you should serve some cheaper and mainstream dishes in the restaurant. Make it simple, hamburgers or a simple pasta dish would be great. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your good review on tripadvisor and your sharing. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments on our front desk service and the turn down are highly appreciated. Regarding your comments about the food choice, we would like to inform you that we are serving snack dishes like... More 

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Melia was our first choice after reading reviews on trip advisor. We had a one night stay passing through Europe for Easter break. The hotel is within walking distance to the city which is around 15 minutes to old town. The staff weren't over friendly and seemed to not be really interested in helping you. My husband tried to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your review on tripadvisor and your sharing. We are sorry to read that the experience in our dining area was disappointing.  Please except our sincere apologies for this inconvenience. Please be assured that our staff is always willing to help you and to make your stay as comfortable as possible -as mentioned in a... More 

Amsterdam
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The beds are super hard. Far too hard. We are easy sleepers but we both had incredible back pain and were happy at all since we were in Luxembourg to hike. We felt broken on the 3th day. We had a Dutch Travelbird deal which included a 3-course dinner. All the Dutch people with this deal were all put in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for your time taking to evaluate your recent stay with us through TripAdvisor. We are sorry to read that so many things did not find your liking during your stay and we are sorry for any inconveniences caused. Normally our beds are very welcomed by our guests and even asked for where to buy them.... More 

Luxembourg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only had 1 night to stay in Luxembourg, and we are very glad we chose to stay at Hotel Melia. It's within walking distance to the city center and the must-see spots, yet at night it was removed enough from the busy activity to get a well-needed solid night's rest. We were so tired from the day's activities that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you kindly for your excellent review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had been fully satisfied with our services and especially your compliments on our room service and our breakfast are highly appreciated. So does as well the compliments on our friendly staff.  Those will be certainly shared among them.... More 

Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

İt is next to Philharmonic and in the center of financial district. 15 min walking to old town. if you prefer 50 min walking from the forest you can catch the nice view. It is good for both business and family and friends traveler

Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you kindly for your nice review on tripadvisor and your sharing. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward welcoming you back with us soon in the future. We wish to you and your family a happy Easter Holiday. Best regards, Mario KOMANN More 

nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is quite a way from the city centre but has great views over the city and is a good choice if you are driving as there is easy parking next door (though rather expensive) with quick access out into the countryside of Luxembourg. Hotel facilities and rooms are excellent and breakfast was great. There isn't much around the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mario K, Rooms Division & Guest Experience Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you kindly for your lovely review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had been fully satisfied with our services and especially your compliments are highly appreciated. We are looking forward to welcome you soon back with us. Best regards, Mario Komann & team More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really loved the room at this hotel. It was spacious and nicely appointed. I had a room overlooking the old town and the view was stunning. I enjoyed the location (easy access by bus from the airport and a nice 15 minute walk into town). I did, however, have some concerns. I paid extra to stay in a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mario K, Rooms Division Manager at Melia Luxembourg, responded to this review

Dear distinguished guest, Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to read that you had been satisfied with our rooms. However we are truly sorry for the inconveniences encountered with our level lounge service. Normally we are getting quiet good feedbacks from our guests for this exclusive service. On the other hand your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

243 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question