We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 11 Echternach hotels

Le Petit Poete

Place du Marche 13, Echternach L-6460, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Le Petit Poete to your Saves list
Le Petit Poete
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #6 of 11 hotels in Echternach
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Gary Z
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (14)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
See reviews for
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We happened upon this hotel and found it very reasonable, quite lovely, and right in the heart of Echternach. The rooms are not fancy, but very comfortable and clean. The price was under €100 and well worth it. The hotel is right at the town square, where there are weekly markets and close to restaurants and shopping. Just next door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

No rating. We were very disappointed. For only one night and was very wickedly. Cleaning does not exist at this hotel, the decoration is of years ago without any alteration. There has meritorious service of a hotel. Negative vote. not advise

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lepetitpoete, Propriétaire at Le Petit Poete, responded to this review

Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. However, your opinion does not reflect the view of the vast majority of our customers. Regards More

Bristol, England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Ok but nothing special. Rooms excellent, but little atmosphere to the hotel. Location was excellent and the town is lovely. Hotel restaurant was shut but they recommended an amazing restaurant close by. Checkout was 10 and they were hot on this.overall I would recommend, good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

If you are in this area then I recommend this hotel. The rooms are basic, not too large, but they are clean. Wifi is available, but they charge a daily rate. I was not too impressed with breakfast as it has too little choice. However, dining in the restaurant is very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
York, United Kingdom
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for two nights as a surprise birthday present for my husband as we wanted to explore the area. I chose the hotel through Trip Advisor reviews as it sounded good value for money. The staff are polite, the room was a good size and it faced the square. The location was central although I imagine some may... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wim van der Meer
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had a very large room, with a view of the central market square. Very good bathroom too. Excellent value for the price (65 € for a double room). This included breakfast. It is not a buffet style breakfast, but the bread rolls were wonderfully fresh, the coffee also, and there was cheese, cold meats, butter and jam. Simple, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Very good small hotel, directly located in square. Great value for money. One minor issue, there was no hairdryer, but was able to borrow one from reception. A few good restaurants, bars surrounding the town square so you wont have far to wander at the end of an evening. Good sized room with view over the square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nuremberg, Germany
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
136 hotel reviews
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed here for one night in June 2013. It is right in the center of Echternach and my room had a nice view to the marketsquare. But due to the paving stones it is a bit noisy, when a car passes by. I had to use my earplugs, but then I slept well. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
78 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Pleasant staff although with very little English. The hotel is on the town square, we had a room at the front, I was woken by the cars driving over the cobbles, but I am a light sleeper. Our room looked a little dated, but was clean and the bathroom was new and spotless. Breakfast was included and was a good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Very cute little hotel in the heart of Echternach. We had a large room with a very large bathroom. Breakfast was included - DELICIOUS! We really enjoyed our stay here. The only reason I give them four instead of five stars is the service. They were nice when you could track them down! Also, would recommend bringing your own soap... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Le Petit Poete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Le Petit Poete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Poete

Address: Place du Marche 13, Echternach L-6460, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Echternach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Petit Poete reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

All traveler photos (12)
Hotel & grounds (5)
Room/suite (3)
View from room (2)
Bathroom (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All management photos (3)
Bathroom (1)
Room/suite (1)
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
hotels in Echternach with
any amenities


Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located in the heart of Echternach. From here you can walk around the town and discover this lovely and historical place. Our rooms are very comfortable and have en-suite bathroom with shower, TV and phone. Internet access is available on request (<2 hours free). In our restaurant you can taste delicious dishes and enjoy a nice family dinner. ... more   less 
Number of rooms

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Petit Poete staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer