We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belle Vue

Certificate of Excellence
3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden L-9420, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Hotel Belle Vue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
johnPerpignan Perpignan,France
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    52
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
19
55
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Perpignan,France
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm quite surprised when other reviewers have stated that the staff here are unfriendly. Certainly not what we found; from the owner and manager to the cleaning staff they were all extremely kind and courteous. In past visits to Luxembourg we've stayed at Clervaux, but, overall found Vianden to be the better bet. The rooms were spacious and comfortable; the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Just back from a 2 night stay. When you book a standard room, it's a very basic room you get but it's clean. There's a really nice swimming pool and breakfast is excellent. Free car parking and location is excellent in the middle of town but that's it. Staff are not friendly and make no effort to say hello, smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We enjoyed our moment in the hotel, good modern rooms. Friendly staff, the food was really good, it was a nice menu. A beautiful swimming pool. With nice lights that are really awesome. The sauna is relaxed. The fitness was a little bit small. We had a nice time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing UK
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
78 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We know Vianden pretty well, but this was our first stay here. We haven't found a bad hotel yet, but this was better than some of the others. Car parking was free with quite a few empty spaces; we were upgraded to a larger room with a view towards the castle- loads of room. Our only complaint was the automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Cheaper than the other hotel Locate next to Vianden Gare bus stop Far from the attraction compare to the other hotel but it doesn't a problem because the town is small and you can walk around the town within an hour ^^ Breakfast is good You can use indoor pool and sauna for free Staff was very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

From the time we checked into the hotel from the time we left we had great service. The room was nice we decided to go for a larger room with a view and was well worth the extra dollars. We were able to sit on the small terrace to view the castle during the day and all lit up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wickford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Lovely, luxurious hotel with excellent facilities in a picturesque location. Personally I found the staff reserved rather than unfriendly - but who 'opened-up' once you engage them in conversation. I asked the staff a few questions about Luxemburg (for example it has a population of only 1/2 million!) and found they got over their reserve. I was on a motorbike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We arrived Thursday afternoon of the 11th September, we were greeted very warmly, the room, spacious and clean overlooked the castle and tower, absolutely stunning. We spent 4 nights at the Belle Vue and cannot find anything to fault. The staff were friendly, polite and chatty, the pool and sauna were wonderful and just what the doctor ordered after spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late mid afternoon. The rooms spacious and clean. Our only criticism is the surly attitude of the receptionist. Unfriendly, unhelpful, unwelcoming. He did his utmost best to avoid all eye contact and not look up from whatever video game I assume he must have been playing. I do not understand why so many people in the hotel business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pol62, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Vue, responded to this review

Dear Mr Glen S., first of all, thank you very much having chosen our Hotel, we are very sorry to hear your criticism and you are entirely right, people working front-office need to be open, friendly and helpful. Can you give me a brief description of the recepionist, there are 2 of them. Nobody will loose his job because of... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. The arrival wasn't excellent because the room wasn't cleaned yet (at 13:00, check-in time from 12:00). After a walk in Vianden the room was clean and this was the only disadvantage at this hotel. The swimming pool is open from 07:00 till 19:00 and was clean and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities