We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Belle Vue

Certificate of Excellence
3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden L-9420, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Hotel Belle Vue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
am102008 Netherlands
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just back from a 2 night stay. When you book a standard room, it's a very basic room you get but it's clean. There's a really nice swimming pool and breakfast is excellent. Free car parking and location is excellent in the middle of town but that's it. Staff are not friendly and make no effort to say hello, smile... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We enjoyed our moment in the hotel, good modern rooms. Friendly staff, the food was really good, it was a nice menu. A beautiful swimming pool. With nice lights that are really awesome. The sauna is relaxed. The fitness was a little bit small. We had a nice time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing UK
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
76 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

We know Vianden pretty well, but this was our first stay here. We haven't found a bad hotel yet, but this was better than some of the others. Car parking was free with quite a few empty spaces; we were upgraded to a larger room with a view towards the castle- loads of room. Our only complaint was the automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Cheaper than the other hotel Locate next to Vianden Gare bus stop Far from the attraction compare to the other hotel but it doesn't a problem because the town is small and you can walk around the town within an hour ^^ Breakfast is good You can use indoor pool and sauna for free Staff was very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

From the time we checked into the hotel from the time we left we had great service. The room was nice we decided to go for a larger room with a view and was well worth the extra dollars. We were able to sit on the small terrace to view the castle during the day and all lit up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Lovely, luxurious hotel with excellent facilities in a picturesque location. Personally I found the staff reserved rather than unfriendly - but who 'opened-up' once you engage them in conversation. I asked the staff a few questions about Luxemburg (for example it has a population of only 1/2 million!) and found they got over their reserve. I was on a motorbike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We arrived Thursday afternoon of the 11th September, we were greeted very warmly, the room, spacious and clean overlooked the castle and tower, absolutely stunning. We spent 4 nights at the Belle Vue and cannot find anything to fault. The staff were friendly, polite and chatty, the pool and sauna were wonderful and just what the doctor ordered after spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late mid afternoon. The rooms spacious and clean. Our only criticism is the surly attitude of the receptionist. Unfriendly, unhelpful, unwelcoming. He did his utmost best to avoid all eye contact and not look up from whatever video game I assume he must have been playing. I do not understand why so many people in the hotel business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pol62, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Vue, responded to this review

Dear Mr Glen S., first of all, thank you very much having chosen our Hotel, we are very sorry to hear your criticism and you are entirely right, people working front-office need to be open, friendly and helpful. Can you give me a brief description of the recepionist, there are 2 of them. Nobody will loose his job because of... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. The arrival wasn't excellent because the room wasn't cleaned yet (at 13:00, check-in time from 12:00). After a walk in Vianden the room was clean and this was the only disadvantage at this hotel. The swimming pool is open from 07:00 till 19:00 and was clean and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
30 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent a night here in April, and were very pleased with the hotel, staff and amenities. The rooms were good sized, very clean and well furnished with comfortable beds. Our room had a view of the Castle and we had great views after dark. They have a full service bar, and very nice restaurant. There is also a swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question