We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Vianden hotels

Hotel Belle Vue

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden L-9420, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Hotel Belle Vue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Belle Vue to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Vianden
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Azurian Worthing UK
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    48
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
53
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Worthing UK
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We know Vianden pretty well, but this was our first stay here. We haven't found a bad hotel yet, but this was better than some of the others. Car parking was free with quite a few empty spaces; we were upgraded to a larger room with a view towards the castle- loads of room. Our only complaint was the automatic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

Cheaper than the other hotel Locate next to Vianden Gare bus stop Far from the attraction compare to the other hotel but it doesn't a problem because the town is small and you can walk around the town within an hour ^^ Breakfast is good You can use indoor pool and sauna for free Staff was very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

From the time we checked into the hotel from the time we left we had great service. The room was nice we decided to go for a larger room with a view and was well worth the extra dollars. We were able to sit on the small terrace to view the castle during the day and all lit up at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wickford, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Lovely, luxurious hotel with excellent facilities in a picturesque location. Personally I found the staff reserved rather than unfriendly - but who 'opened-up' once you engage them in conversation. I asked the staff a few questions about Luxemburg (for example it has a population of only 1/2 million!) and found they got over their reserve. I was on a motorbike... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shepperton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We arrived Thursday afternoon of the 11th September, we were greeted very warmly, the room, spacious and clean overlooked the castle and tower, absolutely stunning. We spent 4 nights at the Belle Vue and cannot find anything to fault. The staff were friendly, polite and chatty, the pool and sauna were wonderful and just what the doctor ordered after spending... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late mid afternoon. The rooms spacious and clean. Our only criticism is the surly attitude of the receptionist. Unfriendly, unhelpful, unwelcoming. He did his utmost best to avoid all eye contact and not look up from whatever video game I assume he must have been playing. I do not understand why so many people in the hotel business... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pol62, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Vue, responded to this review

Dear Mr Glen S., first of all, thank you very much having chosen our Hotel, we are very sorry to hear your criticism and you are entirely right, people working front-office need to be open, friendly and helpful. Can you give me a brief description of the recepionist, there are 2 of them. Nobody will loose his job because of... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. The arrival wasn't excellent because the room wasn't cleaned yet (at 13:00, check-in time from 12:00). After a walk in Vianden the room was clean and this was the only disadvantage at this hotel. The swimming pool is open from 07:00 till 19:00 and was clean and the breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
30 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent a night here in April, and were very pleased with the hotel, staff and amenities. The rooms were good sized, very clean and well furnished with comfortable beds. Our room had a view of the Castle and we had great views after dark. They have a full service bar, and very nice restaurant. There is also a swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A lovely Hotel in an idyllic setting. Vianden is a very picturesque town, and worthy of a visit. the Belle View offers a lovely friendly atmosphere, the staff are very helpful. the rooms are really comfortable and have all you need. There is a very nice swimming pool and even a garage to park you motorcycle in , should you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friends had recommended Vianden if we were looking for a one-night stop on our trip around Europe and it was certainly a great tip. We were travelling on our motorbikes back from Italy and had no idea it was a biking mecca at the weekends until we met a Belgian couple in Salo (Italy) on our return journey: we knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Belle Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Vue

Address: 3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden L-9420, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Vianden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Belle Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (29)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay