We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Vianden hotels

Hotel Belle Vue

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden L-9420, Luxembourg
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Belle Vue to your Saves list
Hotel Belle Vue
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
76%
Ranked #3 of 12 hotels in Vianden
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Glen S London, England, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (42)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    42
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
15
47
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived late mid afternoon. The rooms spacious and clean. Our only criticism is the surly attitude of the receptionist. Unfriendly, unhelpful, unwelcoming. He did his utmost best to avoid all eye contact and not look up from whatever video game I assume he must have been playing. I do not understand why so many people in the hotel business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pol62, Inhaber at Hotel Belle Vue, responded to this review

Dear Mr Glen S., first of all, thank you very much having chosen our Hotel, we are very sorry to hear your criticism and you are entirely right, people working front-office need to be open, friendly and helpful. Can you give me a brief description of the recepionist, there are 2 of them. Nobody will loose his job because of... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights in this hotel in July 2014. The arrival wasn't excellent because the room wasn't cleaned yet (at 13:00, check-in time from 12:00). After a walk in Vianden the room was clean and this was the only disadvantage at this hotel. The swimming pool is open from 07:00 till 19:00 and was clean and the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
27 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We spent a night here in April, and were very pleased with the hotel, staff and amenities. The rooms were good sized, very clean and well furnished with comfortable beds. Our room had a view of the Castle and we had great views after dark. They have a full service bar, and very nice restaurant. There is also a swimming... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

A lovely Hotel in an idyllic setting. Vianden is a very picturesque town, and worthy of a visit. the Belle View offers a lovely friendly atmosphere, the staff are very helpful. the rooms are really comfortable and have all you need. There is a very nice swimming pool and even a garage to park you motorcycle in , should you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Friends had recommended Vianden if we were looking for a one-night stop on our trip around Europe and it was certainly a great tip. We were travelling on our motorbikes back from Italy and had no idea it was a biking mecca at the weekends until we met a Belgian couple in Salo (Italy) on our return journey: we knew... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Enschede, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had booked a De-Luxe room which was very good. Spacious room with a balcony and a fridge. Very good beds. Very tidy and clean. The breakfast was very complete and very good. We enjoyed very much the food in the restaurant, which tasted very good. The hotel has a new and large indoor swimming pool with a nice water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We decided to have a 'last minute' trip to Luxemburg. We couldn't have the standard rooms. The owner suggested the suite (whirlpool en a larger room with a view on the castle). The breakfast was included and everything was very fresh. You can have a nice walk from the hotel to the castle of Vianden. It's a very beautiful caste,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Be
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

+ breakfast was nice for a continental one (enough choice as well) + deluxe room is of good size and clean with a large shower in bathroom + one large and one small sauna cabin, resting space above + nice, warm pool area - no tea/coffee making facility in room, no bottle of water - works going on during the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed here between Christmas and New Year for a couple of nights in a suite. The suite itself was really spacious, with a balcony giving amazing views over the town to the castle. We also had a whirlpool bath in the bathroom, which was fun. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay in Vianden, due no small part to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
77 hotel reviews
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The Hotel Belle Vue is located near the river and just a few minutes walk from the bus station. Vianden is not that large so even though the hotel is not right in the town center, things are not that far, but they can be up hill. From the hotel, it is maybe 5 minutes walk to the bridge over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Belle Vue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Belle Vue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belle Vue

Address: 3 Rue de la Gare, Vianden L-9420, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Vianden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belle Vue 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Hotel Belle Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Vianden with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
50

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Belle Vue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer