We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

115 The Strand Aparthotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 The Strand | The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR1027, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added 115 The Strand Aparthotel to your Saves list
115 The Strand Aparthotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
56%
Ranked #12 of 33 hotels in Sliema
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Renaldas T
  • Overview
  • Reviews (433)
  • Photos (200)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (101)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    135
    106
    57
    45
See reviews for
58
177
40
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed only for 2 nights, and we were very lucky to get a room in higher floor in new built part of hotel, so it was with beautiful view and the room was good enough. But can`t see no other good things about this hotel. The food was very poor, the place to eat your breakfast on the building... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We would like to thank you for sparing some of your time and share your experience on TripAdvisor. As you have mentioned our rooms on the top floor are highly regarded and often get complimented for the magnificent view they offer including from the terrace. Dining and having breakfast with such a view surely is refreshing while on... More

Birkirkara, null, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great, staff were nice, good cleanliness however will definitely not book again. The aircondiition is scheduled to switch off at 3 0 clock in the morning in august in the midst of a heatwave. It was impossible to sleep again, went down to the reception they were really understanding and gave us a fan. The fee wasn't... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you have found our staff friendly and the hotel clean. With regards to the a/c we are currently in the process of refurbishing the rooms soon and one of the main projects is the air condition so that the clients will have... More

Bacup, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel provided a first rate base for ourselves and pupils from Dansworks Dance Academy. We are a dance school from Bacup, Lancashire in the UK and we've twinned with Dance College Studios in Malta. The hotel had everything we needed, fantastic spacious rooms, great security and superb location. The rooms were fantastic value, very clean and very comfortable. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear client, Thank you for your time to share your views and experience at 115 The Strand. It gives us great pleasure to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that the money and time we invest in our property and staff is well worth whilst being appreciated. This in turn instigates our staff to work... More

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where to start?... because it's hard :)) 1. Air Conditioning - NONE! There were 35 degrees outside... inside the room - more than 40. When I asked about this issue I was told that the AC in on only between certain hours in the evening. Which was not true. The AC was not ON the hole week we were there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed client, Thank you for taking your time to share your views and experience at the 115 the Strand. First of all I would like to start by expressing my sincere apologies for having an unpleasant experience at the 115 The Strand. This is contrary to what we work hard for because we always strive and make sure that... More

Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Parents wanted to go back to Malta with family to retrace steps married 60 yrs ago. Appartment was acceptable. Sliema is a wonderful place lots to see and do.Apartment nothing special but just acceptable hotel where we had breakfast acceptable nothing to scream and shout about, just overall nothing special

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your views about our apart hotel. We are very glad that you have chosen 115 The Strand to stay. As you have mentioned we are very much in the centre in the wonderful city of Sliema. being a 3 star and budget friendly apart hotel our main aim is for the hotel to be... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We arrived not knowing what to expect because we had booked a 'budget holiday', but we were very pleasantly surprised the hotel was exceptionally clean very comfortable and the staff could not do enough to help, Pauline on reception was particularly helpful and always had a warm welcoming smile

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear esteemed client, Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear that you found our apart hotel a warm place to be on holiday. Together with all the staff at the 115 The Strand we thank you for your kind comments you have shared and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back. Wishing you... More

Bristol
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our first holiday as adults, in fact between us we had not had one for over 80 years! The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. we hope to go back some day. A friend booked the holiday as a surprise for us through onthebeach and we were surprised at the deal she got, so we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, I am very glad to hear that we had the opportunity to be the hosts for your holiday after such a long time and that you have had an enjoyable stay with us. Our staff is always there and at the discretion of the guest to see to each and everyone of his needs. Since we are a... More

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our two room apartment’s living space was dingy with a window that looked across a depressing light shaft, directly in to the bedroom of the apartment opposite ( feet away) and through to their toilet / bathroom. Not possible to have curtains open without being overlooked. Two rickety dining chairs. No wall decorations and exposed wiring near television, which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback and for outlining the issues which have arisen. We have discussed and tackled the issue which you have mentioned so we could provide you with a better understanding. I am very sorry to hear that you found our apartments to be below your expectations. Our Sea view apartments which was the one you... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

The only good thing about 115 The Strand Aparthotel Sliema is the cleanliness of the rooms. My wife and I spent 11 nights there and we never had a full nights sleep. Doors were constantly being banged during the night! The hotel was full of Italian students who never seemed to sleep girls were squealing and running up and down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your time in sharing your views about the hotel. we are very sorry to hear about your stay and have shared your issues with the management and staff concerned so we will get to the bottom of it and make sure that it will not happen again. First of all we are glad to hear... More

Nairn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Thank you to the management and staff for yet another wonderful stay at the Strand. The sea view rooms were excellent and cleaned daily to a very high standard. We experienced one night when a group of Italian children were very noisey,but credit to management this was delt with the next day. We were. always greeted with a smile and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Luke S, Manager at 115 The Strand Aparthotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure having you at the 115 The Strand and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. I see that like most travelers who visited our apart hotel found the Sea view rooms spectacular. In fact we do often get complimented about the impeccable and unobstructed views of the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage 115 The Strand Aparthotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to 115 The Strand Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 115 The Strand Aparthotel

Address: 115 The Strand | The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR1027, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 115 The Strand Aparthotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your 115 The Strand Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
115 The Strand Aparthotel Hotel Il Gzira
115 The Strand Sliema
115 The Strand Hotel Sliema
115 The Strand Aparthotel Malta/Sliema

200 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
1:50
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
1:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (71)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sliema with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sliema
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Strand Aparthotel offers self-catering apartments and hotel rooms on the Sliema waterfront at Marsamxett harbour, with spectacular views of Valletta. A regular bus service to Valletta and other landmarks stops just outside the 115 The Strand Aparthotel. The ferry stop is also nearby. On The Strand's panoramic top floor you will find terrace, a swimspa and a restaurant with bar. The Strand also offers an indoor/outdoor bar that is most of the day. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from 115 The Strand Aparthotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer