We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Bayview Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayview Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gerald m Falmouth, United Kingdom
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    313
    219
    105
    86
See reviews for
152
377
62
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (834)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just Returned From a pleasant7 night stay at THE BAYVIEW HOTEL and after reading many reports from different forums we were pleasantly surprised by the cleansiness of the hotel definatley 3 star. The reception and dining room staff were helpful and pleasant. We stayed h/board and found the food hot and plentyful ,although we noticed quite a few chipped plates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my wife have just returned from a week at the Bayview. The hotel is on the main road through Sliema opposite the harbour, it is a very busy and noisy road and you take your life in your hands to cross in due to idiot boy racers who use it as a raceway. The bus stop is opposite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my partner stayed for 4 nights in a studio with breakfast included. The studio was a separate building a short walk away in a back street, a slight shame to be away from the amenities. We had to wait a good 15mins to be shown to the location (feels like an eternity when you've been travelling all day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Myself and three friends have just returned from staying at Bayview hotel and apartments from the 9th-17th August. Our experience was horrible and I would definitely not recommend it to anyone. Here are just a handful of comments the hotel should take onboard: 1. Wash your towels - even though we had clean towels each day they were stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all please accept our sincere apologies, we are more than disappointed to read that your stay in our Hotel was not up to your expectations. We also apologise for the shortcomings you had to experience from our side, rest assured that notes have been taken regarding all the points you have raised. However, please understand that... More

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We checked in on 7th August and were given room 757- partial sea view. We stayed for a week. On arrival I found staff interaction ok but their politeness is definitely "forced". Overall throughout the stay I found the staff to be forced polite or arrogant. The room was clean and I did have a partial sea view. The air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your honest review on Tripadvisor. Meanwhile we are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with the service and the facilities, we were glad to read that your stay overall in the Bayview was a good one. Rest assured that notes have been taken based on your review for further improvements. Thank you for... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We wanted a hotel that was a good basis for exploring the island, with a good view and in a lively district. The Bay View Hotel satisfies these requirements well. Room: We were in the main hotel in a side room with a view of the harbour. The room was a bit sparse - no kettle, mini-bar or things like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Your honest comments are highly appreciated, notes have been taken regarding the points you raised for improvement. It was very good to read that your stay in the Bayview was good and you have found your room and the location of the Hotel great. Especially thank you for the recommendation, it would be... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The only thing going for this hotel is the fact it's handy for the bus stops to all over the island. We arrived around 11.30pm to check in and weren't so much greeted, but more grunted at by the man on reception. All the reception staff could do with going on a customer services course as they were all rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and also for your review. Meanwhile we are glad that you have enjoyed some features of the Hotel, we were sorry to read that the hotel did not meet your expectations in some aspects. As you understand, the Bayview is a 3-star hotel, offering accommodation and facilities for the lowest possible rate. The... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Never again this so called hotel/ apartment blocks are a joke ,the night reception staff are useless and slow .the rooms had mould on the walls and a whole beside the toilet!!!!! The air conditioning didn't work ,the lift is tiny and slow and the food for the breakfast was disgusting. If Ur going to the beautiful island make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant experiences about your apartment. We would have been more than happy to find another apartment immediately in case you have reported the above raised points during your stay. The breakfast served in the hotel restaurant, liked by most of our guests is only one of... More

Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Initial feelings of the hotel were instantly dampened by staff on the front desk who were far too rude and obtuse. No smile, bossy, sarcastic and smirking are not key skills necessary for customer service - this needs sorting. Good value for money - twin room was spacious with a lovely view of the harbour/bay. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and also for your time taken to share your review. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction regarding the rooms and facilities of the Bayview, also thank you for highlighting the great location and transport links. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed the views from your room.... More

Brentwood
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Where to start. First of all arrived at the hotel, dropped off our bags and waited around for the 2pm check-in. After waiting several hours for 2pm, we arrived at the hotel and was greeted a rude ignorant receptionist, she explained to us that our room was not ready yet and so we waited around in the lobby for another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time sharing your experiences. We hope you accept our sincere apologies regarding the mistakes made from our side. We are extremely sorry about what you experienced. The management is currently reviewing procedures to ensure that similar issues will not happen again. We sincerely hope that apart from the points you have raised, your... More

Do you own or manage Bayview Hotel & Apartments?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Address: 143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

483 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (463)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (159)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Bayview Hotel & Apartments