We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Sliema hotels

Bayview Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sirsteve Yorkshire, England
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    336
    235
    118
    96
See reviews for
168
405
68
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (906)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (275)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a very clean and pleasant hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful at all times. A couple of things that would help score excellent instead of very good would be the addition of tea/coffee making facilities in the room, and if the room wifi was complimentary. Breakfast was an included buffet and was always a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Llanrwst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here last march 2014 enjoyed it so much, we have all ready booked a room with sea view for 9th June 2015, hope it will be as good a stay as last one, will let you all know when we get back if our stay was as good as first time

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a lot for your review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in June. Thanks and Kind Regards Bayview Hotel & Apartments More 

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very helpful and welcoming even when I arrived at 2am. They offered me complimentary tea, which was much appreciated. Breakfast was good. The view was very nice also. I would definitely stay here again. Room was a very generous size.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and for your generous compliments in your review. We were more than glad to read that you have been satisfied with the room and its views, such as the breakfast. Thank your very much for your recommendation, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Bayview Hotel... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well what can I say......... The view never fails to amaze me from room 613.... This is just a short message to those who may be thinking of booking..... You will be a fool not to book at his hotel I am already booking 2015/6 whilst here too make sure I get room..... Whoops should not be telling you the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, we are utmost happy to know how much you have enjoyed your stay in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. Thank you for highlighting the exceptional values, the location and our great staff. Please feel free to contact us directly through our website to ensure your room 613. We are looking forward to... More 

Valletta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been renting the apartments from Bayview Hotel for a number of years. However, this time we were given an ugly and small apartment which was dirty as well. Sent an email to complain but to no avail since after 3 days I'm still without a reply.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your note. We are truly sorry that we did not receive your email. We do suggest to all our guests to contact the front office staff that are available 24 hours a day to coordinate room changes and upgrades – depending on availability. We are utmost sorry that you did not enjoy the apartment you... More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited in August for five weeks but room balcony up against a wall so never saw daylight or sun. Italian guests got sea view-we were promised an upgrade but never got one the whole time we were there. The food was very cheap and poor quality. Studio not very clean with rotting wood and doors We booked one bedroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. In case we would have been aware of your difficulties and issues it could have been handled on spot. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused. All requests are highlighted however as also confirmed by the travel agents, requests cannot be guaranteed. Being in the peak season, we were not able to upgrade... More 

Tonbridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the BayView hotel over Christmas 2014.We also stayed there last year.The hotel is ideally situated in Sliema on the waterfront..The hotel is very pleasantly run and the staff are very helpful.It is easy to get to anywhere on the island as the bus service is vary reliable in Malta.We paid extra for a 7 course Christmas dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review of your stay in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. We were more than glad to read all your compliments and we are truly happy that you have been enjoying your stay, such as the Christmas Dinner, location. Especially thank you for your generous compliments for our staff, we are always doing our... More 

leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I was there Monday 15th Dec to Thursday 18th 2014, nice hotel nothing to shout about, my room was fine 20 euro a night, nice shower with hot water, The balcony was large and would get the sun in summer, but no view it was surrounded by buildings and other balconys, I could have paid extra for a front view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your choosing the Bayview Hotel & Apartments for your stay and also thank you for your great detailed review. We were glad to read about your satisfaction and notes have been taken regarding the Wifi service that you have mentioned. Thank you for your compliments regarding the English breakfast, the location and the room. It... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Our sixth visit to Malta. This time we booked a 3 night weekend away with Choice Holidays at the Bayview on half board. The Hotel is clean, our room although not overlooking the waterfront was large and very comfy The food was good and menu varied each morning and evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful, With bus stops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we were glad to read that your most recent stay in Malta was great. We are very happy that you have been enjoying the room and you found our personnel friendly. Thank you so much for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Bayview... More 

Redditch
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

This hotel is centrally located but is tired and the rooms are shabby, with several of us having ripped curtains. The reception staff are charmless and unreliable, and forgot simple things such as wake-up calls, etc. The dining room staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok. Our so-called sea-view room had only a side sea view, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time reviewing your stay in our Hotel. We were utmost sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the room and found our staff unreliable. Please rest assured that we are going to use your points raised for improvements. Please note that in the Bayview there are side sea view and full... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Address: 143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema

534 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (498)
Viewed
View from room (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay