We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Bayview Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayview Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
57%
Ranked #14 of 33 hotels in Sliema
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
GavMorr Coatbridge, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (816)
  • Photos (466)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (3)
  • Room tips (161)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

816 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    307
    214
    102
    85
See reviews for
149
366
62
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Myself and three friends have just returned from staying at Bayview hotel and apartments from the 9th-17th August. Our experience was horrible and I would definitely not recommend it to anyone. Here are just a handful of comments the hotel should take onboard: 1. Wash your towels - even though we had clean towels each day they were stained and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We checked in on 7th August and were given room 757- partial sea view. We stayed for a week. On arrival I found staff interaction ok but their politeness is definitely "forced". Overall throughout the stay I found the staff to be forced polite or arrogant. The room was clean and I did have a partial sea view. The air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We wanted a hotel that was a good basis for exploring the island, with a good view and in a lively district. The Bay View Hotel satisfies these requirements well. Room: We were in the main hotel in a side room with a view of the harbour. The room was a bit sparse - no kettle, mini-bar or things like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The only thing going for this hotel is the fact it's handy for the bus stops to all over the island. We arrived around 11.30pm to check in and weren't so much greeted, but more grunted at by the man on reception. All the reception staff could do with going on a customer services course as they were all rude... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Never again this so called hotel/ apartment blocks are a joke ,the night reception staff are useless and slow .the rooms had mould on the walls and a whole beside the toilet!!!!! The air conditioning didn't work ,the lift is tiny and slow and the food for the breakfast was disgusting. If Ur going to the beautiful island make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Initial feelings of the hotel were instantly dampened by staff on the front desk who were far too rude and obtuse. No smile, bossy, sarcastic and smirking are not key skills necessary for customer service - this needs sorting. Good value for money - twin room was spacious with a lovely view of the harbour/bay. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and also for your time taken to share your review. It was a pleasure to read about your satisfaction regarding the rooms and facilities of the Bayview, also thank you for highlighting the great location and transport links. We are especially glad that you have enjoyed the views from your room.... More

Brentwood
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start. First of all arrived at the hotel, dropped off our bags and waited around for the 2pm check-in. After waiting several hours for 2pm, we arrived at the hotel and was greeted a rude ignorant receptionist, she explained to us that our room was not ready yet and so we waited around in the lobby for another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time sharing your experiences. We hope you accept our sincere apologies regarding the mistakes made from our side. We are extremely sorry about what you experienced. The management is currently reviewing procedures to ensure that similar issues will not happen again. We sincerely hope that apart from the points you have raised, your... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Chose a last minute cheap deal so pot luck on hotel..apparently saved £800. Good for a base but not a brilliant hotel, felt a bit cramped. Our room not ready for first night so had an apartment ( with dinner voucher as compensation for our inconvenience) very nice and spacious good amenities, kitchen etc and large balcony(no view) Moved to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel and sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you had been satisfied with the value you got and a special thanks for mentioning the view from the outdoor pool on the top floor. We are also glad that you found the restaurant up to your standards and you... More

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the week and found the twin/double room very spacious and comfortable with a breezy air conditioning system and a television to watch in the evenings. The hotel was lovely to stay at and had a good location, however when it says you can use wifi, you can only use the password on one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you have been enjoying the room and its facilities. At the same time we are extremely sorry to hear that you have not been informed about the price of the safe box as all our partners are informed. We understand that it must... More

Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I reserved in Galahotels Bayview hotel with breakfast for 3 person, Galahotels send me a voucher for hotel with breakfast but they send to the hotel voucher only room, I was cheated i I had a lot of trouble, it was reservation for me and my friends, I send email to Galahotels but they didn't answer and didn't help me.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting sharing your issue with other travellers. Even though, it is not related to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments itself, Our General Manager has contacted Galahotels to resolve the issue; once we receive any feedback we will inform you. If you may return back please do contact us directly for a good offer and most... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bayview Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Address: 143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

466 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (446)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (35)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (142)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sliema with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sliema #6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayview Hotel is situated in the Promenade area of Sliema close to bars, restaurants, shopping area, nightlife and historic events. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Bayview Hotel & Apartments and other travelers.
3 questions

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Bayview Hotel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer