We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Bayview Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayview Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #14 of 33 hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Megan C Swansea, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (939)
  • Photos (454)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (159)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

939 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    129
    368
    242
    117
    83
See reviews for
147
359
62
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for the week and found the twin/double room very spacious and comfortable with a breezy air conditioning system and a television to watch in the evenings. The hotel was lovely to stay at and had a good location, however when it says you can use wifi, you can only use the password on one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experiences on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you have been enjoying the room and its facilities. At the same time we are extremely sorry to hear that you have not been informed about the price of the safe box as all our partners are informed. We understand that it must... More

Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved in Galahotels Bayview hotel with breakfast for 3 person, Galahotels send me a voucher for hotel with breakfast but they send to the hotel voucher only room, I was cheated i I had a lot of trouble, it was reservation for me and my friends, I send email to Galahotels but they didn't answer and didn't help me.

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting sharing your issue with other travellers. Even though, it is not related to the Bayview Hotel & Apartments itself, Our General Manager has contacted Galahotels to resolve the issue; once we receive any feedback we will inform you. If you may return back please do contact us directly for a good offer and most... More

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the apartments at 82 William Reid street for a week and found them to be very clean, comfortable and affordable. Air con was a saviour after heat of he day. We had a lovely balcony and a washing machine which meant all laundry done before going home !!!! Only problem could be hauling luggage between hotel and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in the Bayview Hotel. We are glad to hear that you found your apartment nice, clean and comfortable and also found the equipment useful. For our elderly guests we offer all assistance with their luggage in case they choose to book an apartment. Thank you very much for your recommendation, we... More

Kent
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed 3 times at the Bayview in the apts. Luckily we knew which block to get the best for the money we paid, and a short courteous email to customer services certainly helped. We were up a hill which is okay except when lugging shopping back as it's on the top of a hill. Anyway, we knew that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Bayview again for your most recent stay in Malta. You did well to contact us regarding your requirements, we always try to allocate the most suitable rooms and apartments for those who forwards their requirements to us. We apologise for the inconveniences you have experienced during the stay, please rest assured that your... More

Weston-super-Mare
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It didn't get off to a good start as when we arrived they said there had been a power cut in our apartment so we would have to stay in one of the hotel rooms for at least the first night. This we came to doubt as we heard other people later that night checking into the apartments and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you your review. We are extremely sorry about the noise coming from the funfair. We would had been happy to give another apartment if you would had requested. Also forgive us the inconvenience regarding the first night, some members of the staff might had not been informed about the scheduled power cut of the previous day. Meanwhile... More

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in bayview last year. It was clean,cheap and comfortable. The Bayview hotel is the right choice for long term and short term stay. I prefer apart type of room. Rooms are big and useful, Especially rooms with kitchen. You can find whatever you want. So if you wanna stay in a good place with a good price then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to hear that you consider the Bayview a perfect choice for both short and long stays, also that you found our rooms and apartments well equipped. Thank you so much for your recommendation. Kind regards, Bayview Hotel & Apartments More

Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel ( if you could even called it a Hotel ) is by far the worst place we have ever booked. We were visiting friends to celebrate their Silver Wedding and were just looking for a cheap 3 star hotel to use as a base, that said we did not expect to find what we did !!! On arrrival... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel on Tripadvisor. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. We would appreciate if you can contact us on our email to discuss your experience with our reception, and action will be taken straight away. As we would like to keep the high positive comments on our staff. All... More

Sliema, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was worse than you can expect from a low cost offer. We did not get the type of room we ordered, the hotel is spread all over Sliema with rooms several blocks from reception. Our family should have 3 rooms and we got it in 3 different buildings. The rom was not clean, the fridge was full of ice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time submitting your review. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences during your stay. Comprehensive information is available regarding our rooms and apartments, including location and facilities of each. We trust you understand that we are receiving large volumes of bookings. If you would have made a request to allocate the 3 rooms... More

Marly, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay from 15 to 22 June 2014 Everything about this hotel is a disappointment. Things sound good but aren't really quite right. - The address is in Siliema, really you are in il-GzÏra. This means that you are 500 meters from the tourist buses, boats and the town centre. There are a lot of building sites to go by to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your time writing and submitting your review. Kindly accept our sincere apologies in case your stay in the Bayview was not up to your expectations and we are also sorry if you did not research the Hotel before booking, as the points you have raised regarding the deposits and extra fees for certain facilities are... More

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really just needed a base for a week in Malta, and this hotel offered exactly what we needed. We opted for the studio apartment, as we didn't really need much other than somewhere for our suitcases and a bed to sleep in. The room was a nice size and we had a small balcony overlooking the street. There was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your posting your great review on Tripavisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed staying in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments, also that you highlighted the location and the facilities of the studio apartment. Thank you for your stay, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Bayview Hotel & Apartment More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Bayview Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Address: 143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Otel and Venere so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (434)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sliema #6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bayview Hotel is situated in the Promenade area of Sliema close to bars, restaurants, shopping area, nightlife and historic events. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer