We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Sliema hotels

Bayview Hotel & Apartments

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ekimmort Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    332
    234
    116
    94
See reviews for
164
403
65
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (893)
  • Mar-May only
    (203)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (276)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (159)
All months
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our sixth visit to Malta. This time we booked a 3 night weekend away with Choice Holidays at the Bayview on half board. The Hotel is clean, our room although not overlooking the waterfront was large and very comfy The food was good and menu varied each morning and evening. The staff were very friendly and helpful, With bus stops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review, we were glad to read that your most recent stay in Malta was great. We are very happy that you have been enjoying the room and you found our personnel friendly. Thank you so much for your recommendation, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Bayview... More 

Redditch
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is centrally located but is tired and the rooms are shabby, with several of us having ripped curtains. The reception staff are charmless and unreliable, and forgot simple things such as wake-up calls, etc. The dining room staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast was ok. Our so-called sea-view room had only a side sea view, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time reviewing your stay in our Hotel. We were utmost sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the room and found our staff unreliable. Please rest assured that we are going to use your points raised for improvements. Please note that in the Bayview there are side sea view and full... More 

Watton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were allocated a large room at the rear of the hotel with disabled facilities. Floor in the bathroom was very slippery but otherwise a very comfortable room . The very busy restaurant was good and the staff were exceptionally helpful. Finding car parking near the hotel can be a problem. Overall a good value hotel in a pleasant location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay in our Hotel. It was great to read that your experiences were great and you found our staff exceptionally helpful. We took note of your point regarding the bathroom it will be considered in the upcoming refurbishing programme. Indeed, parking can be tough in the area but the Hotel offers garage service... More 

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A week in this inexpensive hotel was a very good experience. 8 nights,room only, cost about £120.00! Malta is a lovely country,reeking of history, especially the great siege of Valetta. Great restaurants and fine cuisine. Hotel staff were v. friendy & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your brief but great review, we are utmost glad that you have enjoyed your holiday in Malta, staying in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. You are right, Malta is full of history to explore and learn about. Thank you very much for your compliments regarding our employees. It was our pleasure to welcome you in... More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

having booked through a low cost site, we were not sure what to expect. I had contacted the hotel to advise of requirements and got a prompt response.. a promising start. On arrival we were able to leave cases until check in and explore the locality... excellent location facing the habour of Sliema, opposite a lovely promenade, perfect for an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing and also the very good rating. It was a pleasure to read about your positive experiences about the Apartment you have booked. We are glad that you have been enjoying the views and the location, however please note that both indoor and outdoor pools are available for Apartment guests too, free of charge. It... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cockroaches Noisy rooms, all neighbours talks as if behind your back, no chance of good sleep, as the hotel is on the busy road with intensive traffic Room key cards getting demagnetised every 2 days Busy and tiny restaurant, no space for breakfast in the morning Bad cleaning, no sheets change, unless reminding Reception has no memory and no communication... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay in our Hotel. We are utmost sorry to hear about your disappointment. We wish that you have mentioned your worries during your stay as our staff would have been more than happy to allocate a new room for you which is more up to your expectations. Information regarding deposits for items such... More 

Backbarrow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked a last minute trip to Malta via Mercury Direct (excellent) , couldn't get into the Hotel Fortina so thought I would try the Bayview. Service at reception was poor, had to pay ten euros for a TV controller (that didn;t work!), Room was fine, powerful shower, lovely views from the 7th floor pool area. Dinners were dire - large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We were glad to read that you have been satisfied with the room the lovely views and the shower. At the same time we were sorry to read about your disappointments regarding the points you have listed. We understand that you were looking for 4-star or 5-star standards you wanted to... More 

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

No details prior to arriving that you have to leave a refundable deposit to use Safe, T.V., Kettle. Stayed in an Apartment and it was comfortable with enough space. No warning that workmen start at 07:00, both below and at the side of the apartments. Windows are not very sound proof and the air brick seemed to magnify sound from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for taking your time reviewing your stay and our Hotel. At first, thank you for your compliments regarding the location and the apartment you have booked. At the same time we are sorry that you have not been informed about the deposits – comprehensive information is available on our official website with the deposits highlighted such... More 

Purley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I have stayed in many hotels but have never felt the need to advise against any until now! We couldn't use the balcony because of the incessant traffic noise from the busy dual carriageway below. This also meant it was difficult to sleep at night. Room was never swept. Towels marked if they remembered to leave any. Holes in bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for submitting your review. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding the inconveniences you came across, we are sorry to read that the apartment was not up to your expectations. In the Bayview we have a wide range of accommodation available in different price ranges. The front desk team would have been more than happy to arrange... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014 via mobile

The hotel was in a great area with a bus stop right outside the hotel, a nice short walk to cafes restaurants and bars but there isnt too many to complain about noise. The shopping was also a 5 minute walk away. Me and my mum (26/53) went for 4 nights beginning of November and managed to fit a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BayviewHotelMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Bayview Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review on Tripadvisor. It was great to read that you have been enjoying your time in Malta, staying in the Bayview Hotel & Apartments. Thank you for mentioning all the positive details including the rooftop pool which made your stay, meanwhile rest assured that your concern regarding the breakfast has been forwarded to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Bayview Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Hotel & Apartments

Address: 143, The Strand, Sliema, Island of Malta GZR 1026, Malta
Phone Number:
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bayview Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Hotel And Apartments
Bayview Hotel Sliema
Bayview Hotel & Apartments Malta/Sliema
Hotel Bayview Sliema
Bayview Hotel Malta
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (497)
Viewed
View from room (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (43)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Other (132)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay