We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Windsor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Windsor Hotel to your Saves list
Windsor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
34%
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Sliema
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    66
    84
    82
    111
See reviews for
58
161
53
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walthamstow, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

As previous reviews state - students are present and the rooms are "tired" but beautifully clean. I suggest that if you want to spend your entire holiday in your room you should stay at home or go to a 5* at St julians. The Windsor hotel room we stayed in was spotlessly clean if basic. What more do you need?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlow, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent on night here on 4 September not impressed thankfully we were only staying for one night ok the room did not cost a fortune but the smell in the corridor area and the room was dreadful . BreAkfast the following morning was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived to find that there were over 100 Italian students in residence although the travel agent had not warned of this possibility. The noise when they were in the hotel was dreadful with doors slamming until 2 and 3 in the morning. Nobody (especially management) wanted to know or take any responsibility for the situation and the guests appeared... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived on the 16/9/14 and did not sleep for nights due to the fact of Italian students!!! We complained as did many other residents staying at the hotel everyday. As the students had three floors there was nowhere we could be moved to. We were on the fifth floor and they were all below us shouting and screaming until... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mandy M, Thank you for your review which frankly, I find very unfair. Your booking was for a standard room but you were upgraded to a superior room at no extra cost. Brochures and websites clearly state that tea/coffee making facilities are included for clients booking superior rooms. Clients booking standard rooms have the option of hiring tea/coffee making... More

Berkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

10 days at this Hotel clean and staff cheerful but that is all I can say for this Hotel how it is rated as 4 star I do not know more like a 2 star, food awful no taste to anything, breakfast limited choice very noisy we had approx. 30 students staying and had to upgrade to a superior room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce B, It is a pity that the hotel did not live up to your expectations but I must point out that the points you have mentioned in your review were discussed doing e meeting we had during your stay. Kind regards Carol Burgess More

Athlone, Ireland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two weeks arrived very nervous seeing reviews. Rooms- spacious very very clean and balcony was fine Location- great right in the middle of st Julians and sliema ferries, bus stop around corner Staff- great very friendly and helpful Food- did not eat here room only Had a lovely stay and Malta is great!! Only negative was the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CarolineW85, Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel and We are pleased to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We do hope to see you again should you decide to revisit Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess More

Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very good location and close to the climb's beach, heart of Sliema. Good English and continental breakfast. We had wide and quiet room on the 4st floor with partly see view and balcony. Hotel has good and kind staff.

Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Adule1, Thank your for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel and it gives us great pleasure to note that the hotel and staff lived up to your expectations. Your very kind comments will be passed to all concerned. We do hope that you will choose to stay at the hotel once again should... More

Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dear readers, the question, as it always is, what do you want and what do you expect? If you just want to sleep there and have a breakfast and then off you go to an adventerous trip to Valetta or someplace else, then this Hotel is a great choice. We had a pleasent stay there and it was comperatively cheap.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ace_Finelli, We are pleased that you chose The Windsor Hotel as your base for your recent stay in Malta and we thank you for your review. It is pleasing to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and found the staff welcoming and pleasant. Our superior rooms on the 5th floor are equipped with free WIFI and... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical City Centre Hotel. Small rooms and tiny balcony overlooking a very very narrow street. Very narrow corridors lots of twists and turns in the bedroom areas. Not a place to stay if you want a relaxing holiday I was forced to stay here during my partners hospitalisation whilst we were on Holiday in Malta. Our original hotel was in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Delma Y, Thank you for taking the time to review your short stay at The Windsor Hotel. I do hope your husband is feeling better now but I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations with regards to balcony size and the width of the corridors. One has to keep in mind that the hotel is situated... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First stay at this hotel after staying several years at their sister hotel The Crown. Our family group consisted of 10, with two elderly disabled parents and my sister and myself and children ranging from 19 down to 12. The hotel was clean, attractive and had good facilities with a fantastic roof top pool. The food was good, with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosanna B, Thank you for having chosen to stay at The Windsor Hotel. It was a pleasure having you here with us. I am pleased that you liked our superior rooms and will pass on your lovely comments to our staff. Looking forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to Malta. Kind regards Carol Burgess... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Windsor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Otel, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema

147 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (130)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sliema with
any amenities