We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Windsor Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

481 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    52
    85
    102
    104
    138
See reviews for
75
189
66
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Although the staff were lovely the shower did not work, the bathroom was not that clean, the TV in the hotel was a throw back from the 70's with no plug and the slats on the bed were broken. Having said that Malta was nice and the people very nice. I suggest you pull this hotel from your list

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hampshire UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This City hotel is ideally located for St Julians and Sliema, close to a bus stop and only one block from the sea front. The new owner is very keen to improve the Hotel and the staff are very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I have just come back from a 10 stay at the Windsor Hotel with my children. We had an excellent stay there and it I will definitely be returning. It is situated in the heart of Sliema, a hub of shops and restaurants to cater for everyone's taste. The sea is about a two minute walk away (in fact we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have recently spent a few days at The Windsor Hotel and must say this hotel leaves mush to be desired. 1. On checking in I was advised that I could not be given a key card as the programming machine had broken down and would be escorted to my room. The female bar person led me to my room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely experience during s 5 days visit to Malta in this hotel. The hotel is nice, with clean rooms and comfortables, and it's located perfectly in the center of Sliema. The staff was very helpful and nice. We recommend it also for the reasonable price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's got to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed in . It needs a good make over the girl on the reception on the day we arrived was very rude ( you get what you pay for ) was her answer to my complaint the staff at breakfast were very nice. Two umbrellas for the pool area so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
south tyneside
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

worst hotel I have ever stayed in, full of noisy students who never slept. The management did'nt want to know and the room was disgusting, air conditioning was noisy, fridge didn't work and the view was a dirty brick wall, The website photos are nothing like the hotel, would'nt recommend it to anyone,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, PA to the Managing Director at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear visitor South Tyneside, I'm sorry the hotel has not lived up to your expectations. Rooms are cleaned daily and we do not have fridges in the rooms but mini bars which are only meant to keep certain beverages cool. We are constantly running on a 100% occupancy so things are not all gloom and doom. I agree however that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I definitively dissuade visit to the Windsor Hotel to anybody, it was the worst hotel I have ever been to. The rooms were tiny, air condition was not working what made it impossible to sleep or even live in the room. The rooms were dirty, shower had tinea, almost everything was not working the way it should. Even the swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, PA to the Managing Director at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Igor R, I regret the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We did have a group of exceptionally rowdy students in July and action was immediately taken with their superiors and all groups are now well monitored and controlled. The pool is used daily and regularly controlled by the Health authorities and it's all above board. We... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The trip advisor reviews almost speak for themselves. The last 7 reviews, 5 of them are bad. This would be a fantastic hotel if it was a hostel. The amount of young teens staying here was almost unpleasant. If you wanted to lie at the pool for the day you almost couldn't. There was about 25/30 of them in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorHotelMalta, PA to the Managing Director at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah C, I have noted your concerns and assure you that we, at the Windsor, take all issues raised very seriously and will be investigating all points raised. However please allow me to comment briefly on a few points. The card system was installed only two weeks ago and we have unfortunately experienced a few hitches which have now... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in many hotels and this has to be the worst ever. This is more of a glorified hostel than a hotel. I'll start with the few good points there were. Most of the staff were friendly and 2 litre bottles of water only cost 80 cents which was great given the weather. There were however a lot of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WindsorHotelMalta, PA to the Managing Director at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Irm15, We regret that your stay has not lived up to your expectations, however I do not recall most of your complaints being lodged with me directly or at the front office. I would have been more than happy to try and assist and resolve any issues you were experiencing during your stay. Would you kindly let me know... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

267 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (143)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Rooftop Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Rooftop Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.0 mi away
Diplomat Hotel Malta
Diplomat Hotel Malta
#8 of 30 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 stars 640 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#18 of 30 in Sliema
3.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Astra Hotel
Astra Hotel
#21 of 30 in Sliema
3.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
115 The Strand Aparthotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Kennedy Nova
Hotel Kennedy Nova
#1 of 2 in Il Gzira
3.0 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay