We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Windsor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Windsor Hotel to your Saves list
Windsor Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
35%
Ranked #23 of 33 hotels in Sliema
Write a Review

409 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    77
    94
    86
    107
See reviews for
53
149
48
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed in this hotel last month with my husband and it fell very far away from its star rating. The manager demanded a deposit of fifty euro,to cover damages.Not a good welcome. Then, the room itself was foul-the curtains were stained with food,the pillows yellow and stinking,and every time we put the heating on it reeked of cigarettes. It was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pauline T, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at The Windsor Hotel during February. I am perplexed by some of your comments. The hotel rooms are heated through hot water and each room has its own fan system so I really cannot understand how you blame the heating system for the smell of cigarettes. The outdoor pool... More

Nottingham
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Having been acquainted with previous reviews, I nearly cancelled visit to this hotel, but decided against knee-jerk reaction to continue....... On arrival Saturday evening, the receptionist, a convivial & efficient member of the staff, checked me in & requested Credit Card details which I declined to give; but a €50 cash deposit was deemed acceptable. I was then escorted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cimber18, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel and I am pleased to note that your found the hotel to be better than expected. I will certainly pass on your kind comments to all the staff concerned. We do hope to see you again at The Windsor should you decide to... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entrance was difficult to negotiate due to steep high steps! no ramp (not for the elderly or disabled)! no one to help with bags! The room was dirty, with blood stained sheets and filthy smelly pillows (would not let my dog lie on them)!! The bathroom was dirty dated and generally run down . The sliding Balcony door was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rosnsib, Thank you for your review but I was bemused when I read your comments about the steep stairs and no ramp at the entrance of the hotel. All websites clearly state that the hotel is not wheelchair friendly, but then again you were not wheelchair users. We always help guests who need help with their bags. I did... More

Dorchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We arrived for a 7 day break through Choice Holidays on 9th March. We we're put into Room 417 on the the 4th floor on arrival. On entering the room we were most shocked it was like a cell, very dated, dark a TV that was the size of a postage stamp which was possibly late 1970's, no tea making... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jean F, Thank you for your review but I would like to correct your incorrect comments. You representative, did actually see room 417 and confirmed that there was nothing wrong with it. The room leads onto the a balcony overlooking the road, gets sunshine and therefore your claim that the room is dark is incorrect. Our website and Tour... More

Yorkshire
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

It wasn't the Ritz, but we weren't paying Ritz prices either. For what we paid for a three week winter holiday we were expecting very little, so in fact the Windsor was a bit of a surprise. The common areas are clean and comfortable, the staff are pleasant and helpful and the location is excellent for accessing the sea front,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francophile26, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel and I am pleased to note that you found the hotel better than what you expected. I am sorry though that you found that your room cleanliness depended on which maid was cleaning the room. I would appreciate if you would send me an email... More

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed for three weeks in January. This stay was in order to experiment with spending the winter months away from the UK in future. The experiment was a success. the hotel is extremely convenient for bus access to Valletta and all parts of the island. We initially booked bed and breakfast to give ourselves a deal of flexibility in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear R & M, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel and taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. It is very encouraging to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel, the food and the service met your expectations. Thank you once again and we hope to see you again... More

Benghazi, Libya
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed for a week in February. Room dated but ok, however, the poor fitting of the bathroom meant that the shower flooded the bathroom after every use, and the water that came from the taps was a yellowy-brown most of the time. I also found that I could not connect to the internet in the lobby area. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Seldomwrong, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel. I would though like to make the following comments. I cannot really understand your issue with regards to the internet connection failing, as most of our guests have no problem in connecting to the free WIFI in the Lobby. The reason why a few guests... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I travelled with Parkcou, the TV in our upgraded room did not work, even though we were told it had been repaired. We informed reception staff the room had not been cleaned properly and we had no bath towels. We were told this would be rectified when we returned later in the evening, it wasn't. The hotel is in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pricessusiebear, We have already replied to the claims made by Parkcour. I would like to stress that the baths are surrounded by tiles and therefore your claim that that a family of cockroaches live behind the bath is unfounded. You only reported this as you were checking out. The Windsor Hotel is not situated on a dark back street,... More

Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Stayed here in janurary, booked through low cost holidays, the first room was terrible, cigarette burns on the bed sheets, also through the sheets were dirty, staff very unhelpful also, didnt want to listen, they have the attitude of treating people as just another customer! 2nd room was just as bad, holiday was ruined by this stage, in the 2nd... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Artie, Thank you for your review but I have to point out that you never mentioned that we upgraded you to a superior room after your first night free of charge. It is unfortunate that we cannot replicate our reply and photos we sent to Lowcost in reply to your claims and Lowcost have vindicated our coarse of action.... More

Worsley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Room not cleaned properly plus cockroaches.... To which the response "we can spray round" Television not working.... To which the response " the television in your room is less than 12 months old so it is out of our control" (this was after it failed to work the second time in our 5 day stay) Got to point out we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Parkcour, Thank you for your comments and I am sorry the hotel did not meet up to your expectations Please note that the TV was in perfect working order when checked. You made no mention that the room was not properly cleaned during your stay as we would have been very happy to see to any problems that you... More

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema
Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Windsor Hotel, a four-star hotel situated in the prime tourist location of Sliema, considered to be one of Malta's most fashionable seaside towns and the heart of all shopping, swimming and nightlife. The hotel with its central position is ideal for both business and leisure stays. The Windsor Hotel offers various options and guests can opt to stay from Room Only to Half Board. The Hotel itself boasts 92 air-conditioned rooms, all with en-suite bath or shower, mini bar, satellite television and telephone.The Windsor Hotel has recently renovated one floor which now boasts, 19 superior rooms equipped with free WI-FI, Tea/Coffee making Facilities. Just 50 metres from Sliema's seafront promenade and the sparkling Mediterranean Sea, The Windsor Hotel offers indoor and outdoor pools, a restaurant, lounge bar, as well as a multi-purpose room.The Windsor's outdoor pool features a large sun terrace. Indoors, you will find a heated indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and a fitness room. Our experienced Management team and staff provide a friendly service to ensure you have a relaxing stay at the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windsor Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.