We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

4.0 of 5 Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Windsor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    71
    88
    87
    117
See reviews for
60
167
55
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (411)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

stayed here in summer 2013 and 2014, it was really good long days spent at the swimming pool, rooms are big enough to contain 15 people the receptionist made me a bandage at 5 o'clock after hurting my leg, very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sliema
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am ashamed to say that some guests like Keith have the cheek to complain about The Windsor Hotel. We found the hotel to be perfectly acceptable with regards to service provided by the dedicated staff, comfort and food. Maybe Keith should do a bit of soul searching, be less insulting and maybe compare the prices charged in the UK... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Greater London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

How this hotel obtains and maintains a 4* rating is a complete mystery, as it should struggle to make a 2*. The food in particular is of very poor quality and seems to be recycled from one day to the next. The orange juice machine does not produce fresh orange juice, it is just a splash of cordial in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel while attending a week long conference at a nearby hotel. It was used by the organiser as an overflow venue because the main hotel was full. Having read the reviews I was very reluctant and voiced my concerns to the travel agent who assured me that our group were accommodated in rooms that had been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dubtraveller75, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at The Windsor Hotel in October 2014. I am afraid I cannot agree with your claim that the superior rooms are sparsely furnished, when these have been refurbished according to the Malta Tourism Authority's legislation apart from also having free WIFI and tea/coffee making facilities. WIFI is therefore available free... More 

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wouldn't stay here again. This is 2 star. No wifi in rooms, you have to go to the lobby for wifi and then it's not very reliable. No tea-making provisions, which is standard in most hotels. We had an adjoining door to another room and the noise from the other room was just as if we were sharing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Georgina F, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel. I do have to point out that you chose to book a standard room and the Tour Operator information as well as our website clearly indicate that standard rooms are not equipped with free WIFI, Kettle or tea/coffee making... More 

Gzira, null, Malta
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last november me and my boyfriend booked one night for new year's eve. One week before our arrival, I took a look at the reviews and from what I read, I was not impressed and was quiet anxious to what we might find when we arrive. To my surprise when we arrived, a young man, receptionist welcomed us, he was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Daniela D, Thank you for your very nice comments. We do hope that you will choose to stay with use again in the future. Kind regards Carol Burgess More 

Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

it is the worst hotel We have ever stayed. The manager of the hotel claimed that he was more learned than the customers although I am a university teacher. He told us that he would not speak with us because we were Turkish citizens and were not worth talking to,he said that he understood about that because he watched the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lusiyildiz, I thank you for taking the time to post your review. I think you seem to forget the arrogance and lack of respect you showed towards the staff in general at the hotel, during your 3 day stay. It is also important to note that you were also towards me because you though I was I was English.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

We stayed at the Windsor in October 2014 to attend a family wedding in Malta. We booked this hotel as it said it was 4 star and had stayed in previous hotels that are 4 star in Malta. This hotel however is definitely not a 4 star hotel. I would say more 2 or 3. There are no tea or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris B, Thank you for having taken the time to review your stay with us. It is a pity that the hotel did not meet your expectations but I have to point out that you did book a standard room and all literature clearly states that standard rooms are not equipped with kettle or tea/coffee making facilities but these... More 

Eastleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The hotel was clean and the facilities good with friendly staff. There was plenty of choice at breakfast of hot and cold food and it was good quality. The pool was small but w preferred the sea just across the road which had perfectly clear water… to swim in anyway. The hotel was not on the seafont but only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ojoyfulc, Thank you for having chosen to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your recent visit to Malta. We thank you for your lovely comments and hope to see you again should you decide to revisit Malta. Warm regards Carol Burgess More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Having just stayed at this hotel and returned home today, i have nothing but good things to say about it. My room was clean, comfortable and all that i needed for my stay. Staff were friendly and helpful and a special mention to Richard behind the bar and Lorenzo on Reception who were both engaging with guests and provided a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike j, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your recent stay in Malta and for taking time to post your review. We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the hotel lived up to your expectations. Your lovely comments will certainly be passed onto the staff concerned.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Windsor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sliema

153 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay