We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Windsor Hotel

Windsor Terrace, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3010, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Windsor Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Windsor Hotel
Add Photo

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    76
    97
    99
    124
See reviews for
64
180
62
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (445)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (126)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (146)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked a 1 week stay in the Windsor Hotel, Sliema through travel company Mercury Direct. We are a couple with a small child. We stayed 1 week in March 2015. We were extremely disappointed with this hotel. In summary - we were given a room on the 3rd floor on arrival. It was shabby, with lumpy mattresses, flimsy curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Defiantly not a four star hotel,three star ,clean food reasonable but I onley ate breakfast there,I was on a diving trip to Malta and just wanted some where to put my head down nothing special about this hotel .close to main though fare public transport cheap,a day rider 1 euro fifty.hotel was basic but clean ,nice staff onley drawback was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear themaddiver, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that the hotel lived up to your expectations. We do look forward to seeing you again should you revisit Malta. Kind regards C. Burgess More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week at the Windsor hotel. We found that the room was lovely, clean and well furnished. Clean towels daily. No problems at all. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. We were on the 4th floor, which was very quiet. No groups of teenagers there whilst we were there. We had breakfast each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear helenlb2015, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel. We do hope to see you again should you revisit our lovely island. Kind regards C. Burgess More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from 1 week at the Windsor Hotel. Can honestly say we will not be returning there ever again. Toilet flush didn't work. Air Conditioning wasn't working for the whole of the week in any of the rooms - temperature 86 degrees. Complained and was told it was working on the 7th night but was most definitely not. Rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jane C, Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel. I am not sure whether you reported the flushing in your room as not working, as this would have been seen to by our maintenance personnel. The hotel's air conditioning system is on during the months of July to September and is on... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately this is the first time I have more bad things to say than good about a hotel.... The hotel is on a small street, away from the main avenue, but easy to find and very close to a bus stop/waterfront/restaurants. I was in one of the old rooms, which is quite spacious, but could be cleaner. The sheets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fcpaiva, Thank you for your review and we are sorry the hotel did not live up to your expectations. We have taken note of your remarks and will look into them. Kind regards C. Burgess More 

Newton, MA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Windsor is a nice, plain, basic hotel in a wonderful location. The staff was polite. The room was simple but clean, the beds OK, the TV is old (but I don't watch when I travel). The bathroom was clean. It did have a problem with the plastic toilet seat coming off. It has accessible electrical outlet for charging you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fotografinia, We are pleased that the hotel met your expectations and that you found the staff to be helpful. We do hope you will choose to stay at The Windsor Hotel should you revisit Malta. Warm regards C. Burgess More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On the pictures the hotel looks great, but the reality i something else. None of the rooms have a view, and from your room you can her everything. The hotel have not been renovated for a long time, the toilets didn't work and the beds are very bad. The service was sometimes okay, and open for service 24 hours a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lars F, Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay at The Windsor Hotel. The hotel is presently going through a refurbishment programme with the rooms on the 5th floor already finished and now sold as superior rooms. The next phase is scheduled to continue during the coming winter months. It is a pity that you did... More 

Christchurch, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

The place is outdated, service very poor. The bed was a piece of chipboard with a mattress on. The bedside light switch was behind the bed, hence switched off when you lent on the headboard. Food was bad, some of it inedible. Worse of all, we had £220 stolen from our room and the hotel refused to take any action,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear robert949hellier, I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We do receive very favourable comments regarding our staff and we have a number of clients who choose to dine in our restaurant. I must point out that hotels around the world are not responsible for any valuables clients might choose to leave in their rooms. Our guest... More 

Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015

We have stayed at the Windsor on 4 occasions and have to agree with many of the previous comments. The hotel is outdated, the rooms are basic but not shabby - yes there are issues with the bathrooms but depite some cracked tiles they are clean. You dont come to Malta to sit in a hotel; get out and see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steveysteve99, Thank for choosing to stay at The Windsor Hotel during your recent visit to Malta. We are pleased to note that the hotel did live up to your expectations and you found our staff pleasant. The hotel has started a refurbishment programme with the 5th floor now boasting 19 superior room. During the coming winter we should be... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

For 30 years, I have stayed in 50 hotels a year and this one is in the bottom 4 in the world. The hotel is shabby to the point of being unhygienic and possibly unsafe. More importantly, it is not run with the interests of guests in mind. The bathrooms are outdated with cracked tiles and leaky pipes and there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WindsorHotelMalta, General Manager at Windsor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear deinshirl, We are sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. I must say that I did not meet you during your stay at the hotel so I am perplexed with your claims that you spoke to me. Kind regards C. Burgess More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

265 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (135)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (112)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Rooftop Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (24)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay