We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Plevna Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Plevna Hotel to your Saves list
Plevna Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
56%
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
sharonWestYorks west yorks
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    159
    127
    61
    35
See reviews for
66
207
47
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorks
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After reading some reviews was apprehensive, actually quite good. We paid for a balcony and received a corner room with two, rooms clean, a bit old fashioned with free standing pine furniture, bathroom small but plenty of hot water, one other guest had reason to complain as without balcony you have a window which does not open and usually in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 2nd to 9th September 2014. We had a room on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. Especially Akash and Charles. Making sure we were happy and had everything we needed. If we wanted more bottles of water we just had to ask at reception. Breakfast was buffet style... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
45 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to forget it immediately right after I write this… where to start from? every morning at 7.30 they knock the door shouting "house keeping" for cleaning the room… even the last day that I was supposed to check out at 11.00…when I complained the lady was smiling… bad smell everywhere…the manager blackmails guests with a fine of about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Maryse A, Director of Sales at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied during your stay with us. Whilst we are glad to hear that the reception staff were helpful, we apologise if some other staff did not offer the expected level of service. We shall be investigating the issues mentioned and staff will be disciplined... More

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

3 star hotel definitely not back again , stayed here for 7 nights,could not fault staff in dining area very helpful and friendly also staff at lido could not do enough for you thank you to Charlie and his staff,bedrooms very badly in need of upgrading and hotel in general,had to keep asking for clean towels and toiletries etc,food was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
southampton
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the first time I stayed in Malta and at first was quite hard to find at night as it is off the main road from Sliema Ferries to St Juillens. Good news is that Hotel location is excellent close to its own Beach Club (pool, beach bar, sunbeds) and to the front (rocky beach) and just 1/4 to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed our time here despite a few issues: - on arrival (12ish) we were told check in was not till 2 (which we were aware of) and allowed to put our luggage in a locked room and went to explore the beach area and for lunch happily, however on return we were told 'a few... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Essex, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here a couple of years ago and complained then about the state of the towels. Clearly somebody listened as the towels were fine. However, moving the normal guests, as opposed to the Italian students, into the bar area to eat their meals seems, to me, to be a strange decision. The quality of the food and the choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Stayed at the plevna hotel from 1st August for 10 nights all inclusive . On 2 mornings there was no cutlery , had problems with the sink leaking in the bathroom which was reported twice in 4 days and wasn't fixed when we left , no entertainment at the hotel even in august . Food a lot to be desired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Maryse A, Director of Sales at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. Normally our maintenance team fix problems straight away and we apologise if this was not done. We also apologise if you had to wait a few minutes for your cutlery on some days due to heavy demand. Entertainment is provided once a week as per... More

Bedford, Beds
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

The Plevna is in a great location with good access to the Sliema Ferries and to Sliema and St Julian's Bay. The air con in the room was broken so was set at 16 degrees which was fantastic! Our room was very small and as a twin room there was very little room even though the beds were pushed together.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is the fourth time we have stayed here and there are many reasons why we keep coming back. Hotel location is excellent and situated close to the harbour, rocky beach and numerous shops both in the centre of Sliema and at the brand new Point shopping centre. This time we paid for the upgrade to a superior room, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Plevna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Plevna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plevna Hotel

Address: Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plevna Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Plevna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plevna Hotel Sliema
Plevna Hotel Malta/Sliema

174 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sliema with
any amenities