We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Plevna Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Plevna Hotel to your Saves list
Plevna Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
56%
Ranked #13 of 33 hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
paul p Glentham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (462)
  • Photos (162)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

462 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    160
    129
    60
    36
See reviews for
59
195
43
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glentham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Having been to Malta previously we tried the plevna, Initial view was needs investment but on closer inspection had everything you require, Had 1 bad meal. After reporting it couldn't of been made more welcome. The staff do not like for you to have anything to complain about. They went out of their way to an excess. The lido is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tauranga NZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Thought that this hotel was excellent value for the cost. Brilliant location, handy to the beach, the ferries, the bus and shopping centres. The staff were all helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra mile. Special thanks to Valerie, one of the housekeeping staff, who gave us really good advice regarding the buses and enjoyable places to visit, she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed at the Plevna June 25th 2014 for one week , started off on 1st floor and were moved up to third floor after a couple of nights , few teething problems to start but soon put right , reception were always helpful and polite , Charles the manager was friendly and helpful at all times which made our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly, the lost star: I went there with a large group. The room that was clearly a double room, but 4 of us were put in it and this happened to several other members of our group. The 3 beds were literally next to each other and one camp bed had a narrow gap between it and the 3 beds.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newry, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there are different sizes of rooms . our first room was small , this did not bother us as we spend most of our time outside . but there was a smell like sewerage in the bathroom , we told this to reception who got it looked into , when we came back later in the day they told us... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were getting married in Malta and choose the Plevna as a middle of the road hotel for us and our guests. Getting married myself and my new hubby got upgraded to a lovely big room. Absolutely no complaints. We seen some of our other guests rooms and they looked pretty good too. I take my hat off to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we had a lovely week at the Plevna, from the time we walked in Sandra made us feel welcomed the hotel is clean and the staff cannot do enough for you, whay some people have to complain about i dont know, maybe they should book into a five star and pay the price, the food was good with no complaints... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sliema, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Both my wife and I would like to thank all the staff who work at the Hotel Lido.We First went there last season, and could not believe how clean and relaxing it was. Having been to other Lidos even the one next to it, which is owned by a five star hotel which left us dissapointed. We went back to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bebington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked this hotel because of location and were not expecting high quality because of the three star rating it had. Our stay was very mixed - firstly when we arrived we were given a card and informed that we were booked in as B&B guests. We informed them that we had booked as Full Board and gave them the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryse A, Director of Sales at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear that you were happy with our friendly staff, restaurant service and level of cleanliness. We are however sorry that you had some maintenance issues in your room. Our rooms are usually well checked on arrival and we shall ensure that our staff are trained further so that similar problems... More

England
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The reception gives a false first impression. The rest of the hotel is run down and in major need of redecorating. Our first room was so out of date it didn't look that clean the bathroom wasn't clean, we found hairs all around the bath and shower and the toilet smelt badly of urine. The tiles and sink were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryse A, Director of Sales at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you found our staff friendly. We are constantly refurbishing different areas of the hotel. The foyer / lobby are the most recent, together with a new lift. We also refurbish a number of rooms every year. We feel that we have an excellent buffet breakfast for a 3 star hotel.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Plevna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Plevna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plevna Hotel

Address: Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plevna Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Plevna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plevna Hotel Sliema
Plevna Hotel Malta/Sliema

162 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (134)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly 3 star hotel situated in a residential area only 200m away from the sea and town centre where you will find shops, bus stop, restaurants and cafes. Hotel facilities include 24 hr reception, restaurant, lounges, a conference room, 3 lifts, roof terrace and a beach club with swimming pool on the seafront (200m away from hotel and open from May to mid-Oct only). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer