We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Plevna Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
#13 of 33 hotels in Sliema
448 Reviews 3.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Plevna Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Plevna Hotel
  • Overview
  • Reviews (448)
  • Photos (170)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Plevna Hotel to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    75
    155
    124
    59
    35
See reviews for
66
200
44
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, Vermont
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here a couple of years ago and complained then about the state of the towels. Clearly somebody listened as the towels were fine. However, moving the normal guests, as opposed to the Italian students, into the bar area to eat their meals seems, to me, to be a strange decision. The quality of the food and the choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the plevna hotel from 1st August for 10 nights all inclusive . On 2 mornings there was no cutlery , had problems with the sink leaking in the bathroom which was reported twice in 4 days and wasn't fixed when we left , no entertainment at the hotel even in august . Food a lot to be desired... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryse A, Director of Sales at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. Normally our maintenance team fix problems straight away and we apologise if this was not done. We also apologise if you had to wait a few minutes for your cutlery on some days due to heavy demand. Entertainment is provided once a week as per... More

Bedford, Beds
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Plevna is in a great location with good access to the Sliema Ferries and to Sliema and St Julian's Bay. The air con in the room was broken so was set at 16 degrees which was fantastic! Our room was very small and as a twin room there was very little room even though the beds were pushed together.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the fourth time we have stayed here and there are many reasons why we keep coming back. Hotel location is excellent and situated close to the harbour, rocky beach and numerous shops both in the centre of Sliema and at the brand new Point shopping centre. This time we paid for the upgrade to a superior room, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helensburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I come back to this hotel each time. We are comfortable, like the rooms and get well looked after - Nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The food is of good quality and plentiful. The hotel caters well for families and it is good to see the little ones enjoying themselves. This is especially true... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lake District, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived we were made to feel very welcome, our room was not quite ready when we first arrived so we were shown to the lido a short walk across the road where we met Charles the manager he was so friendly. enjoyed our first meal.... very tasty and plenty of it, the kids were told whenever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For my party of 12 it was hard to find an all inclusive hotel for such a large amount of people in Malta. From the very beginning we were treated as lesser beings because Charles (the lido manager) made us feel as though, because we weren't paying there and then, that we didn't deserve quality service. We arrived at 4pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maryse A, Director of Sales at Plevna Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we are glad to hear that you liked the location of the hotel, the rooms and most of our staff. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your All Inclusive package.Our package is clearly stated to anyone booking it. This includes breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as sandwiches, drinks and... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came from Australia during July 2014, the hotel reached all my expectations. Clean, good food, money wise more than i was expecting. And the staff very friendly and helpful, most of all-the lido manager,Charles, who always made us feel at home. I strongly recommend the place. Elton, Melbourne- Australia

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newton-le-willows
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my daughter stayed here from 11july to 21july, the hotel was just what we wanted. Friendly, clean, ideal location, staff were very helpful especially after my daughter had been bit by Mosquitos and was advised to use lemon she went to reception and the receptionist got her some sliced lemon, no trouble at all, our room was on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights from 23 to 26 July. The room we had was quite small and a twin, but adequate. There were tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge. Other good point was really good air con that was quiet. Bathroom quite small and it had one of those shower heads that are hard up against... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Plevna Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Plevna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plevna Hotel

Address: Hughes Hallet Street, Sliema, Island of Malta 3143, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plevna Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Plevna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plevna Hotel Sliema
Plevna Hotel Malta/Sliema

170 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sliema with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A friendly 3 star hotel situated in a residential area only 200m away from the sea and town centre where you will find shops, bus stop, restaurants and cafes. Hotel facilities include 24 hr reception, restaurant, lounges, a conference room, 3 lifts, roof terrace and a beach club with swimming pool on the seafront (200m away from hotel and open from May to mid-Oct only). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Plevna Hotel and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Plevna Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer