We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Hotel

Rudolph St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 06, Malta
Hotel amenities
Imperial Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
deereddragon Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

460 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    141
    125
    70
    73
See reviews for
57
206
66
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (117)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Imperial hotel is a gem of a hotel if you are looking for excellent value for money , larger than your average hotel room , and spotless cleanliness. This was our 4th stay and the first time we just had B and B. This was great for us as we did hear a few complaints regarding the evening meals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Australia Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have mixed feelings because there are positives but things like the students around full time make the hotel feel like a hostel. Largely the students are okay but there are always a few who saunter around rudely in front of one with skimpiest shorts on, no manners & are loud. The pool area is peaceful until around 4.30 or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Auckland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week, in places it is a little tired but its pluses far out weigh its minuses. The swimming pool is great, the staff generally friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. The hotel is at the top of a hill but access to Sliema and St Julians was easy and streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
La Coruna, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You are supossed to have a discount if you visit the hotel more than twice, it is a lie. For the rest, the hotel is OK taking into account the price. Receptionists very rude except one called Martin. We had a problem with the booking (not caused by them) but they were not very helpful. Rooms really big, at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sailor89, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your review. However I regret to have to correct you in your statement that we do not offer Loyalty Discounts to our repeat clients on consumption of food & beverages bought from either the bar or the restaurant. In your case, we could not offer any Loyalty Discount since your extras bill had... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying here is a great opportunity to experience a fabulous hotel and have some spending money left over. The traditional and elaborate entrance hall is magnificent with chandelier, lush sofas and a piano. The room we stayed in lost the grandesse but was large, clean and comfortable. Breakfast offered was basic continental and English buffet which was suited us for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel first week of May. The rooms are very basic mine had a piece of skirting board that jutted out over a corner and had a nail poking out and finished half way along the wall. The shower worked after one of staff came and yanked at one of the pipes. Beds were ok. Thankfully I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Absolutely awful hotel. Tried to register our many complaints but just received verbal abuse from the management who were only interested in trying to get their customers to upgrade at a cost and argue rather than resolve their customers problems. Yes, the hotel wasn't expensive but you still expect a certain level of cleanliness and level of service. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

must admit we enjoyed our stay at the Imperial it was a very low cost holiday Food was pretty average but hey you get what you pay for We found the staff very friendly, the rooms are a little tired so if you are looking for 5 star accommodation the imperial is not for you The manager very friendly with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

In its pomp this hotel would have been great. However it is well past its best. The following points I noted and some are applicable only to the one room I stayed in! Please make your own mind what's important to you! Wifi on ground floor was fine but in room very sketchy TV channels limited to 10 and picture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Can I start by saying that the Imperial is a value for money destination. The hotel is set in a time warp and gives off an atmosphere of the days of grandeur it once had. It is in need of some improvement but no doubt this would have to be reflected in the price. The (pool view) room on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

382 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Garden View Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Pool View Room (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay