We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Imperial Hotel

Rudolph St, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 06, Malta
Hotel amenities
Imperial Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
PricklyPear2012 Worthing, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

467 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    143
    126
    73
    74
See reviews for
58
212
66
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (467)
  • Mar-May only
    (157)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (124)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here 7 to 14 July 2015. We chose the hotel as it looked like it had character and not ultra trendy as we're not into that. The location is perfect for everything so we couldn't fault it there at all. We were bed and breakfast. Our room on the 3rd floor was pretty standard but clean, nice view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What can be said about The Imperial that hasn't been said? A lot of the positives and negatives all of which are correct in some way or another. The hotel doesn't pretend to be anything it isn't. In it's heyday it must have been an amazing place to stay. The location is ideal for both Sliena an St Julien's Bay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Berkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My partner and I Stayed here for the 1st week in July. We got ourselves a very cheap deal and I had seen all the negative reviews so was dreading the hotel to be honest! I could not of been more wrong! we knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel so our expectations were not high. We arrived in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was my first visit to Malta with my partner and what a disaster this hotel was ,it was full of noisy students for the full week (apparently this is normal here for July and August but this information is not forthcoming when you book ) the food is not of a good quality and even though it says bacon... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We haven't finished our stay at Imperial Hotel yet but this seemed like such a large problem that seems to have been overlooked everywhere else. The hotel is clean and reasonable value. It's in a good location and has what you need, WiFi, A/C and breakfast included. ALARM BELLS AND WARNING: If you are looking for a quiet stay then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for 7 nights B&B. we wanted a good value hotel in a good location. The positive points were that it was clean, the staff friendly and the beds were comfortable. It was in a great location (perhaps not for those with mobility problems as it was at the top of hills from all approaches) The negatives were the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Imperial hotel is a gem of a hotel if you are looking for excellent value for money , larger than your average hotel room , and spotless cleanliness. This was our 4th stay and the first time we just had B and B. This was great for us as we did hear a few complaints regarding the evening meals,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
South Australia Port Lincoln
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have mixed feelings because there are positives but things like the students around full time make the hotel feel like a hostel. Largely the students are okay but there are always a few who saunter around rudely in front of one with skimpiest shorts on, no manners & are loud. The pool area is peaceful until around 4.30 or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Auckland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

We stayed here for a week, in places it is a little tired but its pluses far out weigh its minuses. The swimming pool is great, the staff generally friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the bed comfortable. The hotel is at the top of a hill but access to Sliema and St Julians was easy and streets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
La Coruna, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

You are supossed to have a discount if you visit the hotel more than twice, it is a lie. For the rest, the hotel is OK taking into account the price. Receptionists very rude except one called Martin. We had a problem with the booking (not caused by them) but they were not very helpful. Rooms really big, at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sailor89, General Manager at Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you very much for your review. However I regret to have to correct you in your statement that we do not offer Loyalty Discounts to our repeat clients on consumption of food & beverages bought from either the bar or the restaurant. In your case, we could not offer any Loyalty Discount since your extras bill had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (241)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (67)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (49)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (77)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Twin Garden View Room (26)
Viewed
Twin Pool View Room (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
115 The Strand Aparthotel
0.1 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 30 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sliema Marina Hotel
Sliema Marina Hotel
#12 of 30 in Sliema
3.5 of 5 stars 580 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Plaza & Plaza Regency Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay