We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 31 Sliema hotels

Fortina Spa Resort

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3012, Malta
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Fortina Spa Resort to your Saves list
Fortina Spa Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
68%
Ranked #6 of 31 hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
rojersey West Orange, New Jersey
Write a Review

861 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    339
    245
    144
    77
    56
See reviews for
76
412
43
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My boyfriend & myself decided to try the Spa at the Fortina Spa resort as we needed some pool therapy. The first thing that is not welcoming at all, is the long distance you have to walk to finally get to a reception where there are staff. We arrived there at 3pm and we were still charged €11/person ( a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
78 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel was adequate but we started out on the wrong foot. A cab that we had arranged with the hotel to meet us at the airport was not the best intro to the property. Yes, he was prompt and awaited us with the Fortina Spa sign. No problem finding each other since the airport is very small. We two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear rojersey, Thank you for your posting. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been well-noted and passed onto all those concerned for immediate action. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite a change with Freddy and team having left to be replaced by PJ and others. However, a long requested 'owners' newsletter appears to be in the pipeline. Oh, for some basic UK TV channels. Il Giardino has just been franchised. So, need to wait and see how it turns out. Disappointingly, the snackier items such as bruschetta and garlic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roy D, Thank you for posting your review on this website. Please be assured that your comments have been sent to top Management for the appropriate action to be taken. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

Newark, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were seriously misled when booking this hotel. It is neither 5 star nor a "Resort". Not by a long chalk. "5 star" implies a level of luxury. "Resort" implies a self contained complex with all the amenities and facilities that holidaymakers could need. This has no car park, no shop, no useable outdoor pools while we were there, one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Stefan W, Thank you for taking the time to post your review on this website. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not match your expectations. We would like to apologise for the inconveniences caused. Kindly note that a car park is situated adjacent to the hotel - as mentioned in your review, the information... More

Watford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have a large garden room which is attractive with two huge beds , sofa and coffee table, and every facility. Also a little balcony with table and chairs and the said garden view. This would be perfect if it weren't for the builders at work in the garden area, which rather spoils sitting in the garden as well. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear HydraWatford, Thank you for your posting. Please be assured that your comments have been well noted and passed onto all those concerned for the appropriate action to be taken. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife has been going to Malta every year for the past ten years (11 including this visit) I have been going each year for the past three years. since last year, the cut-backs that have been made to the Hotel, both in terms of staffing numbers and expenditure on keeping the hotel in a state, worthy of being called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul W, Thank you for your posting. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not match your expectations and we would like to apologise the for inconveniences caused. Please be assured that your comments have been well-noted and passed onto Management for the appropriate action to be taken. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to avoid road noise, make sure you are not in the five star tower with a sea view in rooms with a higher number eg floor 3 rooms 37 to 34/33. These rooms are above a busy underpass. the hotel is decent value and the restaurants we used on five star half board were good. The spa... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy C, Thank you for your posting. We are disappointed to hear that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been well-noted and passed onto the appropriate personnel for the appropriate action to be taken. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A tiny number of reviews of this place were terrible but do not in any way reflect our experience. We booked with an RCI points exchange and were prepared for the worst as some RCI places are dire but not so here. We booked our own flights and traveled on the X2 bus from the airport. This was something of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear alfamanLondon, Thank you for your posting. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and in Malta. We would like to inform you that, in Malta, tap water is not recommended for drinking. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

Leeds
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago with my husband and another couple. We had booked sea view rooms and asked for higher floors as advised by previous posters, We had 6th floor rooms almost next door to each other with the most wonderful view of Valetta across the harbour. Our twin room was quite adequate and bathroom also of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rotteiken, Thank you for your posting. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that your comments have been passed onto all those concerned for the appropriate action to be taken. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here twice before, & would recommend this hotel for the food, staff & position in Sliema its self I would recommend people stay in the 4* as these are better Sea Views Also you may use the 5* facilities & pay only 4* prices. Also remember young children are better catered for in 4* as in some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TheFortina, Guest Relations Manager at Fortina Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Frances Ann J, Thank you for your posting. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Fortina Spa Resort team More

Been to Fortina Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortina Spa Resort

Also Known As:
Fortina Hotel Sliema
Fortina Hotel Malta
Fortina Resort
Fortina Hotel
Hotel Fortina
Fortina Spa Resort Malta/Sliema
Address: Tigne Seafront, Sliema, Island of Malta SLM 3012, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sliema
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Fortina Spa Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in central Sliema, adjoining Malta’s trendiest shopping complex (The Point) offering the largest choice of fashion & designer outlets, the Fortina Spa Resort is Malta’s newest 17 storey 5 star hotel. The resort faces south with magnificent views of Valletta’s bastion walls across the water and is home to the World’s 1st Therapeutic Spa bedrooms. It is the ideal hotel to indulge in a numerous variety of Spa treatments, excellent cuisines from around the world and one of the best locations on the island. Restaurants :- Taste Restaurant (Vietnamese & Mediterranean Cuisine)CanThai (Chinese & Thai Cuisine)Momo’s Ristorante Tigne (Italian & Mediterranean Cuisine)Il Giardino PizzeriaSaReGaMa (Authentic Indian Cuisine)Moroboshi (Japanese Cuisine)Bars Limes Bar (indoor)Island Bar (outdoors – weather permitting)Swimming Pools :-Outdoor Garden Pool and separate Splash Pool2 Indoor Swimming PoolsSpa Centres(see descriptions below)Thalasso Spa MediterraneeSpa Sante Belle Epoque Beauty CentreHypogeum Body, Mind & Spirit CentreOther facilities Conference facilities Fully Equipped Fitness Centre 24 hour room serviceAdded Value For All Our Guests :-Cruise of Malta’s Historical Grand HarbourUnlimited access to Fortina Fitness Centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Fortina Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fortina Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.