We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Alfoxton
Write a Review

1,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    429
    261
    113
    63
See reviews for
190
544
97
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1136)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (341)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
There are newer reviews for Preluna Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Preluna in July with my Mum booked with Thomas Cook. From the moment we arrived we were disappointed with the look of the hotel. The lobby is dark and uninviting. The reception desk is small and there were lots of people checking i and not enough staff. The room was OK but I have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eileen A Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent visit at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Apologies you did not feel your stay with us was fully satisfactory. Your feedback has been forwarded to the relevant departments to review further and we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention.... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have visited Malta on a number of occasions, staying in different hotels in Sliema, the Preluna being one of them. We were quite impressed with the hotel then, and decided, should we return to Malta, we would book the Preluna. We did that this year, and were so disappointed, the hotel did not live up to our expectation, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edd724 Firstly thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa, we apologise your stay with us was not satisfactory and you left disappointed. We are continuing with our refurbishment programme through out the winter months which includes rooms and some public areas. All feedback is taken seriously... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I plus two friends (whom had stayed at this hotel before) arrived at this hotel at 3.30 am on the 19th of Oct for a ten night stay. On arrival at reception we were met by a brusque receptionist who pushed two forms in front of us stating. 'You must fill these forms in and sea view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from a great fortnight holiday in the Preluna Hotel, Sliema. Arriving at 1.00 am it was a delight to receive such a friendly welcome from the night receptionist and find bottled water in the room. The facilities in the hotel were excellent and all the staff were friendly and efficient. Special mention must be made of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Its always a pleasure to receive such nice comments and the Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate receiving them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in May, if you wish to make a reservation... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most amazing time in Malta and are so glad we stayed at the Preluna Hotel. We had an amazing view over looking the sea. The room was bright, modern and clean to a high standard. All the staff and I mean all of the staff were so delightful and helpful. We did B&B and the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debs P Thank you so much for writing such wonderful comments regarding your recent holiday at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. It was such a delight to pass on your feedback to the Staff and Management who appreciated your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to you staying with... More

Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having never ventured to Malta, we decided to stay at the Preluna following the advice of a few friends. We were fortunate to have taken their advice as our stay at the Preluna was very pleasant. Check-in was quick and easy and, upon entering our room, noticed the air conditioning was not working. We called the front desk, unpacked, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RandyGriswold Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful positive feedback about your recent stay at the The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will come to stay with us again in the near... More

United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first visit to Malta and chose this hotel. We were not disappointed. The location was great for accessing Valetta and the rest of the island by bus. Some of the key places are accessible by buses that stop about 100m from the hotel (1 euro 50 for a day ticket and you can go anywhere on the main island,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Reveue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Congesannuels, Thank you firstly for choosing to stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa for you recent visit to Malta and then taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback regarding the Hotel. Its always nice to receive such positive feedback and the Staff and Management at the hotel are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. If... More

London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Preluna (once again) in October 2014. The location is fabulous with great sea views, easy access by public transport across the whole island. A short walk will take you to the Sliema ferries, from simply 5 minutes across the harbour to Valetta (rather than 40 minutes on the bus) to a huge variety of boat trips. The hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RichmondDolphin Thank you for choosing to return to stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa once again, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback. We are continuing with our upgrade programme this winter, this is an on going project... More

Dublin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Writing a review on Tripadvisor I had thought would be easy - see my previous reviews - but have been genuinely out of sorts writing this review of the Preluna Hotel in Sliema Malta. Marketed as a 4**** property on Tripadvisor, with a mixed bag of reviews from excellent to terrible, as I travel to Malta on a monthly basis... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear S12MMO, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. We apologise you feel that your stay was not an enjoyable one. We take all feedback seriously to enable us to improve our service and quality of our property and would like to look into the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema

447 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (427)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay