We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
geoffallen999 Droitwich
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    434
    263
    114
    63
See reviews for
190
546
98
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1144)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
There are newer reviews for Preluna Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Droitwich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We (two couples) spent the October half term week in The Preluna. The hotel fronts Sliema east sea front. (the Sliema area has east & west sea fronts. Distance between the two only a mile or so. Both areas have shops, though the west area has more, including a large shopping mall. The hotel is a little tired in decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoffallen999, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent feedback about your stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you've mentioned we are continuing with our refurbishment program throughout the winter months. We are pleased... More

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had our 2 year wedding anniversary in Malta and stayed in Preluna Hotel Spa. We had a great stay, took the sea view room with balcony facing the sea. It's well located, there's a bus stop in front of the hotel but we booked a motorcycle (there's a company for that just beside the reception area).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PinayInParis, It was such a pleasure to read wonderful positive feedback about your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write such delightful comments, the Staff and Management are always pleased when we leave a lasting impression on our guests stay. If you wish to return in the near future and... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We paid an £450 extra this year to up grade our room ( a new idea). For the 1st time ever we were not happy with the room service. Toilet brush filthy, balcony had never cleaned for months, under the beds was thick dust etc. 1st day the bed settee (3rd bed child ) was not made till 8:00 pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen a We are disappointed to hear your stay with us did not live up to your expectations, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. All feedback received by the hotel is taken seriously, as its with this feedback we can continue... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Preluna in July with my Mum booked with Thomas Cook. From the moment we arrived we were disappointed with the look of the hotel. The lobby is dark and uninviting. The reception desk is small and there were lots of people checking i and not enough staff. The room was OK but I have stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eileen A Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent visit at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Apologies you did not feel your stay with us was fully satisfactory. Your feedback has been forwarded to the relevant departments to review further and we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention.... More

Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited Malta on a number of occasions, staying in different hotels in Sliema, the Preluna being one of them. We were quite impressed with the hotel then, and decided, should we return to Malta, we would book the Preluna. We did that this year, and were so disappointed, the hotel did not live up to our expectation, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Edd724 Firstly thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa, we apologise your stay with us was not satisfactory and you left disappointed. We are continuing with our refurbishment programme through out the winter months which includes rooms and some public areas. All feedback is taken seriously... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I plus two friends (whom had stayed at this hotel before) arrived at this hotel at 3.30 am on the 19th of Oct for a ten night stay. On arrival at reception we were met by a brusque receptionist who pushed two forms in front of us stating. 'You must fill these forms in and sea view... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned from a great fortnight holiday in the Preluna Hotel, Sliema. Arriving at 1.00 am it was a delight to receive such a friendly welcome from the night receptionist and find bottled water in the room. The facilities in the hotel were excellent and all the staff were friendly and efficient. Special mention must be made of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Its always a pleasure to receive such nice comments and the Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate receiving them. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in May, if you wish to make a reservation... More

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the most amazing time in Malta and are so glad we stayed at the Preluna Hotel. We had an amazing view over looking the sea. The room was bright, modern and clean to a high standard. All the staff and I mean all of the staff were so delightful and helpful. We did B&B and the breakfast was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Debs P Thank you so much for writing such wonderful comments regarding your recent holiday at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. It was such a delight to pass on your feedback to the Staff and Management who appreciated your positive feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do look forward to you staying with... More

Catania, Italy
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

Having never ventured to Malta, we decided to stay at the Preluna following the advice of a few friends. We were fortunate to have taken their advice as our stay at the Preluna was very pleasant. Check-in was quick and easy and, upon entering our room, noticed the air conditioning was not working. We called the front desk, unpacked, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear RandyGriswold Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful positive feedback about your recent stay at the The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will come to stay with us again in the near... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (432)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay