We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
JaniceRogers Thropton, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    452
    272
    119
    65
See reviews for
199
564
105
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1188)
  • Mar-May only
    (263)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
There are newer reviews for Preluna Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Thropton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just about to book again for 2015 when I remembered I had not written a review for 2014. The fact that this is the tenth year running that my sister & I have stayed at The Preluna says it all. We also holidayed here a number of times previous to 2005 with our parents. It is true to say that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 again. Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

Whitehead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a week in this hotel. £33 per night for bed and breakfast. Free wifi that worked OK, but didn't download my free TV app. All staff first class, especially the cleaner. Everyone should leave a decent tip for the cleaner as they can make or break a stay in a hotel. Breakfast fine, great back bacon, fruit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

Iúr Cinn Trá, Co. an Dúin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Níos fearr ná an Intercontinental! Very friendly staff, good food and bedroom. Family friendly. Central location. Quiet. We'll done, see you all soon. Weather in late January was fairly mild and only rained once in the three days that were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we hope to welcome you back to the Preluna hotel soon, Regards Amanda Vassallo Sales and Marketing Executive More 

france, avignon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel was very central if you're visiting Malta, but it's barely a 3 stars, rain pulls out of the window,the tv is extremely small and the wifi is terrible (don't even consider watching a video) the hotel needs a serious improvement to compete with 4 stars hotels. For the price out of season, it's ok, and you have an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As indicated in previous responses refurbishment is ongoing and many rooms have already be completed, by the end of March 2015 all standard rooms will also be completed. Regarding the phone call charge, unfortunately I am unable to check this without further information, if you wish to contact me personally... More 

Ankara, Turkey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, they also changed our room when we asked to. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast.I prefer the same hotel if I travel to Malta again......................................................................

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope to welcome you back to The Preluna in the near future. Regards Amanda Vassallo Sales and Marketing Executive More 

Staines, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

All inclusive, upgraded to a sea view ,recommend that you get higher than a 3rd floor as I could here the traffic , food good and plenty off it , entertainment not for us we are 55 not 80 , treated like 2nd class by bar staff as we were all inclusive ( no money exchanged so no tip )... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, as mentioned rooms are bing refurbished as part of the ongoing refurbishment program. We are sorry to hear about your experience regarding the all-inclusive, we will look into it to make sure it does not happen again. Should you return to Malta and wish to stay at the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

This hotel has got quite mixed reviews and going for Christmas with my family seemed a bit risky. From outside Preluna doesn't look particularly great however but once you enter in things look better. The check in was immaculate, and we also were greeted be a welcome drinks. Our rooms had a sea view which was probably one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to hear that the hotel met your expectations during your stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future Regards Amanda Vassallo Sales and marketing Executive More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Chose this hotel to have a nice weekend with my girlfriend. Read a lot of reviews and thought that the four stars would be nice. Even reserved a Superior-room with a sea view-balcony. View was amazing! The room and the rest of the hotel was definitely in need of a fresh up, air.con was not working (constantly blew hot air)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear that your stay was not as you expected. The air conditioning is automatically set to switch on once temperatures reach a certain level, at the moment the temperatures require heating not cooling. Please do mention these sort of issues when you are the hotel as we would do our utmost... More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

I looked forward to staying at the Preluna having walked past it on many occasions when visiting Sliema in the past, and I'm pleased to report that I was not disappointed. The hotel is probably the easiest to get to know of any I've stayed at, in terms of finding what I needed to find & quickly feeling at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you chose to stay with us after passing by the hotel during other visits to malta. As you mentioned we do have a refurbishment program which is ongoing. The rooms are undergoing refurbishment and i can gladly confirm that all standard rooms will be completed by March... More 

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

great food spotless rooms and very polite staff - have stayed three times and shall continue to do so good for solo traveller and families alike. excellent comprehensivebreakfast to pleaseall nationalities

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you chose to stay at Preluna again this year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#4 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sliema

602 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (440)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (102)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (108)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay