We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014
Whirling_Dervish_TR Ankara, Turkey
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    437
    265
    114
    63
See reviews for
192
548
100
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1151)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (156)
All months
There are newer reviews for Preluna Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We have stayed in a sea view room last week. The room is small for three person, I suggest you to stay in a sea view suit if you are more than two people. We enjoyed having our tea/coffee at the balcony with stunning view of mediterranean sea. As it is a refurnished hotel, furniture and towels are very old.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Whirling_Dervish_TR Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you are aware we are continuing with our refurbishment upgrade through out the winter months. We... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Food was excellent with a good variety on offer every day, always cooked perfectly and very tasty. All the staff were highly efficient and very pleasant. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gary T Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management are delighted the hotel left a good impression on your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such superb comments. When the time arrives that you wish to stay at the hotel again... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here for second time as part of time share, owners starting to skimp, cleaners overworked and rushed, room amenities now treated as a welcome package. Stayed three weeks, given two bars of mini soap and one shampoo. Travellers now expected to buy their own at local shops. Not really a welcome hotel trend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ProperCharlie18 Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on your stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. We are pleased you decided to return to the hotel, but we apologise you did not feel your stay this time was fully satisfactory. In addition to the welcome pack we also provide soap dispensers in the shower... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Great hotel, well positioned, fabulous views from the comfortable well furnished rooms. AI was superb value for money and the food (being vegertarian) was varied and tasty. Would have liked to see more staff behind the bars, apart from that the hotel and the facilities were excellent. The bread and butter pudding is to die for, a real treat. Have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anniew238 Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always such a pleasure to receive such delightful comments knowing our guests enjoyed their holiday with us We... More 

Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014 via mobile

We are two friends staying at Preluna hotel! As we booked a room through booking.com, we expected absolutely another room. Having said that, we asked the reception, how come the room we got, was not even shown on the pictures, we were told, that all rooms that are shown on the website are sea view rooms! So as an advice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emilia0401 Thank you for leaving your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. We are disappointed to hear your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and we apologise you left disappointed. Apologies you were misinformed in regards to the pictures, in fact we show all rooms types online not only the... More 

Droitwich
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We (two couples) spent the October half term week in The Preluna. The hotel fronts Sliema east sea front. (the Sliema area has east & west sea fronts. Distance between the two only a mile or so. Both areas have shops, though the west area has more, including a large shopping mall. The hotel is a little tired in decor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Geoffallen999, Thank you for taking the time to write your recent feedback about your stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you've mentioned we are continuing with our refurbishment program throughout the winter months. We are pleased... More 

Paris, France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

My husband and I had our 2 year wedding anniversary in Malta and stayed in Preluna Hotel Spa. We had a great stay, took the sea view room with balcony facing the sea. It's well located, there's a bus stop in front of the hotel but we booked a motorcycle (there's a company for that just beside the reception area).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PinayInParis, It was such a pleasure to read wonderful positive feedback about your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Thank you for taking the time to write such delightful comments, the Staff and Management are always pleased when we leave a lasting impression on our guests stay. If you wish to return in the near future and... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We paid an £450 extra this year to up grade our room ( a new idea). For the 1st time ever we were not happy with the room service. Toilet brush filthy, balcony had never cleaned for months, under the beds was thick dust etc. 1st day the bed settee (3rd bed child ) was not made till 8:00 pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen a We are disappointed to hear your stay with us did not live up to your expectations, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. All feedback received by the hotel is taken seriously, as its with this feedback we can continue... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

I stayed at the Preluna in July with my Mum booked with Thomas Cook. From the moment we arrived we were disappointed with the look of the hotel. The lobby is dark and uninviting. The reception desk is small and there were lots of people checking i and not enough staff. The room was OK but I have stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eileen A Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your recent visit at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. Apologies you did not feel your stay with us was fully satisfactory. Your feedback has been forwarded to the relevant departments to review further and we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#4 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sliema

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (432)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (72)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (98)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay