We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 33 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
63%
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
cicciofirenze firenze
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    418
    256
    110
    63
See reviews for
183
534
95
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1109)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (314)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
There are newer reviews for Preluna Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
firenze
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unique atmosphere, comfortable rooms, great service, good price, Skyroom fantastic, no doubt the best place to stay in Malta, its wonderful perfect posizione.What more do you want? Preluna .i came back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cicciofirenze Thank you for choosing to return to the Preluna Hotel and Spa and for writing such a wonderful review of your recent stay. The Staff and Management are so pleased we managed to make your stay with us a memorable one. Its a such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We do hope you will be coming... More

Gosport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

stayed here in September and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The location is ideal! We found the room to be of good size, clean and tidy. The bed was ok ish depending on your preference. Food wise we couldn't fault it, the trident does very very well and there wasn't a day where we didn't like anything on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear garyS1980 Thank you for taking the time to write your Good Stay review about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologise regarding the pool issue you encountered, unfortunately we did have an issue within the month of September... More

Linlithgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

was very pleased with hotel, so much to offer, food brilliant, staff so friendly n informative. very clean hotel with an amazing view. relaxing at pool or going to indoor pool n jacuzzi, suana n so much more. highly recommend this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jackie M Thank you for taking the time to write your fantastic review about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and its always lovely to receive such wonderful comments, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you will be coming to stay with... More

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I must say the food in the hotel was exceptional, all meals every day were fabulous, you never needed to leave the restaurant hungry.The rooms were adequate you definitely need a sea view side views are really bad.The staff most of the time were very good, there were a few exceptions by some. The entertainment was a bit ifish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jonno1943 Firstly I would to thank you for taking the time to write your "fab hotel for food" review in regards to your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. I have forwarded your wonderful comments to our Food and Beverages department and the Chefs, who always appreciate receiving such positive feedback. Also thank you for your observation... More

east yorks
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late on a Sunday, the staff were helpful and pleasant. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated on the promanade, this made for an esay stroll on a night, visiting the local shops and other retail premises. The hotel is a short distance to the ferry to Valletta, ask the reception for a map and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EastYorkTeach, We thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review "A good nights sleep in pleasant surroundings" in regards to your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management always appreciate such positive feedback from our guests to let us know they have enjoyed their stay with us. Hopefully you will... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Preluna ticks all the right boxes for a wonderful holiday.Its position is excellent,especially for anyone of limited mobility,as the Promenade is a joy to push a wheelchair along.The staff are very kind and helpful.The rooms are spacious and well equipped.The restaurant is clean and well organised.The food is very good,with a wide choice that suits the adventurous and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Pauline F, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa in June and taking the time to write your wonderful review "sun and sea". Its such a joy to the Staff and Management at the hotel to receive such positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We will be continuing... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was all a bit below expectations for a 4* hotel. Rooms were clean-ish, but very basic and a bit shabby in places. Beds very uncomfortable, and air con extremely noisy (unfortunate as it was very warm at night) Breakfast was totally shambolic, queues for everything, customers waiting for tables to be cleared etc and the food was pretty poor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Abi12345, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa and taking the time to write your review of the property. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not as expected, we appreciate your feedback as its with these observations we strive to continue to improve the service offered towards our guests. Your... More

suffolk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 1 week from 17 Sep 2014 , we had booked 3 rooms but due to problems with mercury direct we only had 2 rooms , we only found this out when we arrived at Malta airport . so I will just say about the hotel I will get to mercury direct soon . I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Family-from-Suffolk, Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay with us again in the future. When you decide to revisit Malta and wish to make a... More

Halifax, England
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel in September 2014 0n a B & B basis. I have to say my wife and I were a little disappointed, particularly with the public areas. We had a seaview room with quite a large balcony on the 9th floor. The room itself was fine and had beautiful views out to sea and of the promenade... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dalesman87 Thank you for choosing to stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa and then taking the time to write your feedback. We apologise you felt there were a couple of issues that you did not find satisfactory. I have since forwarded your comments on to the relevant departments to have these issues rectified. We are pleased to mention... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having booked a 10 day A/I holiday with MERCURY DIRECT (Never again). We had booked into a not palatial hotel called the Plevna rated 3 star which having deliberated over for several weeks and reading reviews was our choice of accommodation. On our arrival into Malta Mecury rep told us Plevna overbooked but not to worry we were being upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Patric M Thank you for writing your review in regards to your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. We are sorry about your overbooking situation with Plevna hotel which of course Preluna had nothing to do with. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise that you felt your stay with the hotel did not meet... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Preluna Hotel & Spa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema

437 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (417)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay