We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 32 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
aladinno tripoli
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    434
    263
    114
    63
See reviews for
190
546
98
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1144)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
tripoli
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfectly located ! Has a great sushi lounge ! Good fitness center ! Great view from the rooms ! Affordable ! Rooms aren't the best rooms but they're good enough ! Staff are nice ! Cleaning is good ! Not the best hotel In Malta but if ur booked here I guarantee you will have a pleasant stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aladinno The hotel Staff and Management appreciate your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. We thank you for taking the time to write your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We are continuing with our refurbishment upgrade through out the winter months which includes the bedrooms. We do... More

Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed in the Preluna Towers side of the hotel on the 2nd floor. I requested a single room with seaview - booked through Alpharooms via Tripadvisor and was pleased with the size of the room and bathroom. The balcony had a table and chairs and even a sun lounger. There was a double bed so I don't know if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Holidayreviews186470, Thank you, we appreciate you taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback in regards to your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to mention Louanne from our... More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just about to leave the Preluna after 3 weeks stay - overall had a great time as we've been lucky with the weather too. Have stayed in the Plaza last couple of times but decided to go a little up market as we liked the look and location of this hotel. Overall a great stay - can't fault the food,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cariad6, Thank you for your feedback you have written regarding your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunately due to health and Safety reasons out of... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Overall loved the Preluna. The staff were so helpful and the food just so tasty. The chefs deserve great credit for feeding us so much. Thanks so much preluna for amazing memories. As a couple from Kerry ireland. Thank you for the great service and we will be back again some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Petermurphythefirst, Thank you for your wonderful feedback you have very kindly taken the time to write in regards to your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management appreciate you taking the time to write such delightful comments, we have also passed your feedback on to our kitchen department. Its always such a pleasure when... More

Isle of Man
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here in October/November. After an initial hiccup with the room all went well. We had booked a room on a high floor and upgraded to a sea view room. We arrived at 10pm and were given a room on the 12th floor which did not have a sea view. We went to reception and were given a sea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Manxie52, The Staff and Management appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. We do apologise regarding the small mix up regarding you room when you first arrived but pleased to hear it was sorted immediately and efficiently. Its always pleasing to hear our guests enjoyed their stay... More

Ankara, Turkey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in a sea view room last week. The room is small for three person, I suggest you to stay in a sea view suit if you are more than two people. We enjoyed having our tea/coffee at the balcony with stunning view of mediterranean sea. As it is a refurnished hotel, furniture and towels are very old.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Whirling_Dervish_TR Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback regarding your recent stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you are aware we are continuing with our refurbishment upgrade through out the winter months. We... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very comfortable and clean. We had a lovely room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Food was excellent with a good variety on offer every day, always cooked perfectly and very tasty. All the staff were highly efficient and very pleasant. We very much enjoyed our stay and highly recommend. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Gary T Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management are delighted the hotel left a good impression on your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to receive such superb comments. When the time arrives that you wish to stay at the hotel again... More

London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for second time as part of time share, owners starting to skimp, cleaners overworked and rushed, room amenities now treated as a welcome package. Stayed three weeks, given two bars of mini soap and one shampoo. Travellers now expected to buy their own at local shops. Not really a welcome hotel trend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ProperCharlie18 Thank you for taking the time to write your recent review on your stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. We are pleased you decided to return to the hotel, but we apologise you did not feel your stay this time was fully satisfactory. In addition to the welcome pack we also provide soap dispensers in the shower... More

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, well positioned, fabulous views from the comfortable well furnished rooms. AI was superb value for money and the food (being vegertarian) was varied and tasty. Would have liked to see more staff behind the bars, apart from that the hotel and the facilities were excellent. The bread and butter pudding is to die for, a real treat. Have... More

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anniew238 Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful positive feedback about The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Its always such a pleasure to receive such delightful comments knowing our guests enjoyed their holiday with us We... More

Alicante, Spain
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are two friends staying at Preluna hotel! As we booked a room through booking.com, we expected absolutely another room. Having said that, we asked the reception, how come the room we got, was not even shown on the pictures, we were told, that all rooms that are shown on the website are sea view rooms! So as an advice,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Emilia0401 Thank you for leaving your recent feedback regarding your stay at the Preluna Hotel and Spa. We are disappointed to hear your stay with us did not live up to your expectations and we apologise you left disappointed. Apologies you were misinformed in regards to the pictures, in fact we show all rooms types online not only the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema

452 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (432)
Viewed
View from room (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (83)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay