We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 30 Sliema hotels

Preluna Hotel & Spa

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Preluna Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Sliema
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
ViolaNysa London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    442
    268
    115
    63
See reviews for
194
553
102
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1163)
  • Mar-May only
    (257)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (389)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (168)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel has got quite mixed reviews and going for Christmas with my family seemed a bit risky. From outside Preluna doesn't look particularly great however but once you enter in things look better. The check in was immaculate, and we also were greeted be a welcome drinks. Our rooms had a sea view which was probably one of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Chose this hotel to have a nice weekend with my girlfriend. Read a lot of reviews and thought that the four stars would be nice. Even reserved a Superior-room with a sea view-balcony. View was amazing! The room and the rest of the hotel was definitely in need of a fresh up, air.con was not working (constantly blew hot air)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I looked forward to staying at the Preluna having walked past it on many occasions when visiting Sliema in the past, and I'm pleased to report that I was not disappointed. The hotel is probably the easiest to get to know of any I've stayed at, in terms of finding what I needed to find & quickly feeling at home.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are glad you chose to stay with us after passing by the hotel during other visits to malta. As you mentioned we do have a refurbishment program which is ongoing. The rooms are undergoing refurbishment and i can gladly confirm that all standard rooms will be completed by March... More 

Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great food spotless rooms and very polite staff - have stayed three times and shall continue to do so good for solo traveller and families alike. excellent comprehensivebreakfast to pleaseall nationalities

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are happy that you chose to stay at Preluna again this year. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

excellent from reception to room cleaners and bar staff,entertainment first class in sky lounge, a really nice place and situated perfectly for all areas to shop or visit . quiet from traffic , very friendly staff throughout the hotel , I will definitely come back again and tell others of this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

Droitwich, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is superbly located on the front in Sliema with a frequent bus service from outside the front door. We had a room with an excellent sea view. However it has definitely seen better days - there is a plaque in the lobby which records the hotel opening in 1969 - the decor and furniture looked as if it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your recent feedback regarding you stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your feedback although it is a negative one, the Management will take note and improve where possible. It is true that the hotel has stood for many years and does owe its... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel based on good reviews and nice photos on the hotel's web site, but the hotel is much more run down than we could imagine. We were however lucky to get a big room with a balcony in the Tower section of the hotel. This part also seemed a little more renovated than the initial impression. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As mentioned in a few other replies, the hotel is undergoing refurbishment, mainly focused on rooms at the moment. We have refurbished various venues too. We are sorry to hear about your experience with some of our front office staff, this comment will be looked into further and action taken... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

back again, sadley it was only for 1 week this time, as we had appointments to attend. another warm welcome by all staff,nothing to much trouble , extra hangers,iron and board,and a lovely maid,the room was always clean and fresh towels.just glad to be back among friends as the sfaff have become,special thanks to anthony,vincent downstairs bar and to carmen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to The Preluna this year! Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed at the Preluna hotel in July 2014 for one week on an all inclusive basis. It was our first time in Malta and we both loved it. Our room was at the back of the hotel so although our view was of other buildings it was lovely and quiet and we had no problems sleeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Director of Sales at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first holiday to Malta we hope it will be the first of many. We hope to welcome you back agin in the near future, Regards Amanda Vassallo More 

London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
45 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Spent a week at this hotel in one of the sea view rooms. Rooms are huge and kept very clean - they have obviously been refurbished relatively recently. I was on the 12th floor and the view was amazing. The main drawback of this floor is that it is immediately below the rooftop bar and if there was a function... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Online Revenue Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Footix Thank you for taking the time to write your recent feedback regarding you stay at The Preluna Hotel and Spa. The Staff and Management at the hotel appreciate your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I have forwarded your comments on to our various departments so they can take on board your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Preluna Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Preluna Hotel & Spa

Address: 124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Preluna Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Preluna Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preluna Hotel And Spa
Preluna Hotel Malta
Hotel Malta Preluna
Preluna Malta
Preluna Hotel Sliema
Preluna Hotel & Spa Malta/Sliema
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sliema
#4 Spa Hotel in Sliema
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sliema

601 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (439)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (102)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from room (73)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay