We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Preluna Hotel & Spa

124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

1,342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    315
    517
    303
    137
    70
See reviews for
229
634
118
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1342)
  • Mar-May only
    (340)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (467)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Preluna 18/7 - 25/7 and had a great week, the weather was extremely hot as they were having a heatwave. We booked with Chevron who were very good and highly recommended. We were on the third floor, room 3110 which was nice, clean & tidy, with a free safe, air con & a balcony with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DonnaPed We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with our guests on TriipAdvisor. It is very rewarding for us to read such comments, and learn that your expectations have been met. It is what we are constantly working for.  Our management are constantly being advised with guests feedback, as guest satisfaction is our main aim... More 

devon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited the Preluna from 23rd June to 7th July, first impressions of the hotel were positive, reception staff very helpful, check-in went smoothly. Our room was on the 10th floor we paid extra for a sea-view which was lovely & not noisy when the doors were closed, if you are an early riser you can watch the sunrise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Initially we would like to thank you for choosing The Preluna Hotel, during your vacation in Malta. Thank you for dedicating some of your time, to review our hotel, and share it on TripAdvisor. We are beyond happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely hot country stayed at Preluna hotel for a week in June 2010 the local bus trips were something you must try famous all over the world lovely food beaches and interesting villages all around the coast

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill F Thank you for your positive review, and for sharing your experience at The Preluna, with TripAdvisor. Your time and comments are appreciated by all of the Team! We look forward to welcome you some time soon at The Preluna. Many best regards Mandy Vella Revenue & E-Commerce Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a two week stay and found it a really nice hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. We had a small issue at the start of our holiday but it was quickly sorted out. Our room was a good size nice and clean all the time and a cheerful cleaner. The view from our seventh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests Storey, Thank you for your positive review, and for sharing your experience with us all. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction. This is what we are constantly focusing on... a great guest experience in Malta, and at The Preluna Hotel We look... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first trip to Malta and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Upon arriving at the Preluna hotel in the early hours of the morning we were greeted by John who couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. He was full of useful information and ideas for places to visit. The hotel overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dean R, On the behalf of my colleagues and all the management, I would like to thank you for your excellent review following your stay with us, at The Preluna Hotel & Spa. We are glad our customer service and the quality of our product was to your satisfaction, and met your expectations. This is what we aim for;... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, had no issues during our stay and generally enjoyed our whole experience in the hotel. The sea view was amazing and the beach club across the road does brilliant evening meals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 88Kate138, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Preluna Hotel & Spa and providing feedback concerning your stay. It is delightful for us to read such great comments about our hotel and our services. It gives us job satisfaction and motivates us to keep pursuing what we are constantly striving for. We thank... More 

Surrey UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a 4* even by Malta standards, this was our 3rd visit to Malta so know the sort of standard that can be delivered. When the food is better at lunch at the Beach club than can be put up in the main restaurant, which is more like a low class carvery. Areas are dirty examples all the extraction vents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent visit with us. Naturally, we are disappointed that you had such a negative experience. Without going into each and every point you mentioned please accept our apologies, your experience is not indicative of what the large majority of our customers experience, however it would appear... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3 rd time I have stayed at this hotel and so far I have not been disappointed, in fact when I book to come to Malta I always insist that I have this hotel and book my flights accordingly. There is another added advantage and that is that Masons cafe is directly opposite and that is another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ronnie B Thank you for sparing some of your time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.  It is delightful for us to read such reviews about The Preluna and our services, especially from repeat guests, You give us job satisfaction and motivate us to keep pursuing what we are constantly striving for, which is great customer experience. Our Management... More 

Cardiff UK
Level Contributor
353 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is somewhat disabled friendly, all area are accessible for wheelchair users but the hotel does not have disabled rooms or walk-in showers. The sides of the baths are lower but for those like myself with walking difficulties find them difficult to get over, the rooms only have showers over the bath. There is a problem with the showers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel for one night at the end of our stay in Malta. On arrival the reception area smelt like the engine room of a ship. Booking in was efficient and a porter found us a glass of orange each which was welcome, but he did spill some over our luggage. When we got up to our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Robin S Initially we would like to thank you for your constructive review, following your stay at The Preluna Hotel. We are disappointed to learn, that your stay with us, did not meet your expectations. It is of utmost importance that any issues are immediately brought to our attention, so we are able to rectify immediately, whenever possible. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

672 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (510)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 30 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 stars 2,332 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 30 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#9 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 stars 2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay