We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Preluna Hotel & Spa

124, Tower Road, Sliema, Island of Malta 1000, Malta
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Preluna Hotel & Spa
Add Photo Write a Review

1,345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    315
    518
    305
    137
    70
See reviews for
231
634
118
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1345)
  • Mar-May only
    (340)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (470)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (349)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (186)
All months
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in the tower section which was a bit dated and was in desperate need of a makeover. It was however clean. Rooms were a bit small. Only ate in the hotel at breakfast which was ok but not great. The swimming pool area is across the road about 30 m away. Pool was big enough and is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at the Preluna before but won't stay again our room was very shabby and truly not very clean I lost and earring and moved the bed to look by the head board the floor was very dirt and part of the padding from the bed was all on the floor really needs upgrading as it's got very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Preluna is split into two sections, an older area and a newly built tower. We were on the 12th floor of the tower and were celebrating our wedding offsite during our week stay. The beach club is located across the street and always had an open chair by the sea or pool, although we tended to choose the sea.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Preluna 18/7 - 25/7 and had a great week, the weather was extremely hot as they were having a heatwave. We booked with Chevron who were very good and highly recommended. We were on the third floor, room 3110 which was nice, clean & tidy, with a free safe, air con & a balcony with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DonnaPed We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with our guests on TriipAdvisor. It is very rewarding for us to read such comments, and learn that your expectations have been met. It is what we are constantly working for.  Our management are constantly being advised with guests feedback, as guest satisfaction is our main aim... More 

devon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Preluna from 23rd June to 7th July, first impressions of the hotel were positive, reception staff very helpful, check-in went smoothly. Our room was on the 10th floor we paid extra for a sea-view which was lovely & not noisy when the doors were closed, if you are an early riser you can watch the sunrise from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Initially we would like to thank you for choosing The Preluna Hotel, during your vacation in Malta. Thank you for dedicating some of your time, to review our hotel, and share it on TripAdvisor. We are beyond happy to learn, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction.... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hot country stayed at Preluna hotel for a week in June 2010 the local bus trips were something you must try famous all over the world lovely food beaches and interesting villages all around the coast

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill F Thank you for your positive review, and for sharing your experience at The Preluna, with TripAdvisor. Your time and comments are appreciated by all of the Team! We look forward to welcome you some time soon at The Preluna. Many best regards Mandy Vella Revenue & E-Commerce Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a two week stay and found it a really nice hotel. All staff were friendly and helpful. We had a small issue at the start of our holiday but it was quickly sorted out. Our room was a good size nice and clean all the time and a cheerful cleaner. The view from our seventh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guests Storey, Thank you for your positive review, and for sharing your experience with us all. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our services and overall product was to your satisfaction. This is what we are constantly focusing on... a great guest experience in Malta, and at The Preluna Hotel We look... More 

common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first trip to Malta and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Upon arriving at the Preluna hotel in the early hours of the morning we were greeted by John who couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome. He was full of useful information and ideas for places to visit. The hotel overall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Dean R, On the behalf of my colleagues and all the management, I would like to thank you for your excellent review following your stay with us, at The Preluna Hotel & Spa. We are glad our customer service and the quality of our product was to your satisfaction, and met your expectations. This is what we aim for;... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very clean, staff were friendly and helpful, had no issues during our stay and generally enjoyed our whole experience in the hotel. The sea view was amazing and the beach club across the road does brilliant evening meals!

Was this review helpful? Yes
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 88Kate138, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review The Preluna Hotel & Spa and providing feedback concerning your stay. It is delightful for us to read such great comments about our hotel and our services. It gives us job satisfaction and motivates us to keep pursuing what we are constantly striving for. We thank... More 

Surrey UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a 4* even by Malta standards, this was our 3rd visit to Malta so know the sort of standard that can be delivered. When the food is better at lunch at the Beach club than can be put up in the main restaurant, which is more like a low class carvery. Areas are dirty examples all the extraction vents... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
PrelunaHotel, Revenue & E-Commerce Manager at Preluna Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback from your recent visit with us. Naturally, we are disappointed that you had such a negative experience. Without going into each and every point you mentioned please accept our apologies, your experience is not indicative of what the large majority of our customers experience, however it would appear... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sliema hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

672 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (510)
Viewed
Room/suite (95)
Viewed
View from room (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (116)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
0:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (142)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (30)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Sea View Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sliema
0.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 30 in Sliema
4.5 of 5 stars 2,333 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#3 of 30 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Waterfront Hotel
The Waterfront Hotel
#4 of 30 in Sliema
4.0 of 5 stars 777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#9 of 32 in Saint Julian's
4.0 of 5 stars 2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay