We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Sliema accommodations

Sliema Rooms Rent Malta

Save
You added Sliema Rooms Rent Malta to your Saves list
95 Triq Rodolfu, Sliema, Island of Malta 1270, Malta
Hotel amenities
Sliema Rooms Rent Malta
Ranked #8 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Sliema
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sliema
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my first visit to Malta in September 2014 (wonderful weather) and I was just very happy that I chose and booked a room in Gilbert's and Tony's place! And I will do it again, like so many guests do, after they are as satisfied as I was during my first time. As an experienced traveler I could recognise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire, England
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in St Paul's Bay for 4 nights and then got the bus to Sliema. I was looking forward to staying in a typical Maltese house for Christmas. It looked charming and had some good reviews. Unfortunately I was not informed of the house number (my fault for not asking?) and had to walk the length of Rudolpho Street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lodging95, Owner at Sliema Rooms Rent Malta, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are very sorry that your stay did not meet to your expectations. We would like to clarify the following issues please. -Your booking was made via FlipKey and not Tripadvisor. Both websites provide identical information about the place, amenities and services including the home address and number. Regarding the room, you booked from Flipkey and... More 

Sliema, Malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Had a great time in Sliema staying at the Sliema Homestay Malta. The place is very central and close to various amneties. I had a room overlooking the garden with my own private bathroom and a shared kitchenette where I could cook. The place is clean and well kept. I also had 24 hour internet access at an awesome rate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mendon, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed in the room that overlooks the garden. Large enough for two. Included our own fridge which was very nice. Private bathroom outside the door-very spacious. Used kitchen on that floor-it is up to all renters to clean up after selves. Mostly they do. Internet is NOT free as stated here. It is 1 euro per machine-not a deal breaker.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Australia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

On arrival at Malta Airport, I was met and given a warm welcome by Gilbert. It was such a relief to have this service and not have to find my own way, particularly after such a long trip. As we drove to where I had booked my accommodation for the next nine weeks he was very helpful answering the many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I received a very warm welcome by this family to stay in their very charming old Maltese house,I had all I needed,clean room with TV,dvd player and balcony,also kitchen facilities,I would have no hesitation in staying there again. Thank you Tonia,Gilbert and Estelle for making my stay so comfortable x

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Very nice family! The atmosphere is warm and friendly.It feels like at home there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

The room we had was really a small small flat. The second bed was put away, so if you need to be close, dont take this room. Othervise it is fine with direct access to son terraces where you can have your breakfast and dinner in the sunset. The management was very helpful. Is placed in the middle of Sliema... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Osaka, Japan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

"They (Maltese) showed us extraordinary human kindness." ( Acts of apostles 28:2) This words are in the Bible ( New Wirld Translation) They were written in the first centry. But this world is alive. Maltese are very kind still now , in 2011. Especially ,people at this accomadation are always very kind. When I asked something , they always smiled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Thollon-les-Mémises
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Tonia and Gilbert are very welcoming, we really enjoyed our stay with them. They are very helpful, they gave us a lot of information about the visits to do, they drove us from and back to the airport, they provided the linen and the towels, they washed once a week our clothes... This accommodation is the best location to stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sliema Rooms Rent Malta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sliema Rooms Rent Malta

Address: 95 Triq Rodolfu, Sliema, Island of Malta 1270, Malta
Location: Malta > Island of Malta > Sliema
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Sliema Rooms Rent Malta

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay