We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maria Giovanna Guest House

Certificate of Excellence
Rabat Road, Marsalforn, Island of Gozo MFN9010, Malta
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Maria Giovanna Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

354 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    303
    44
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
44
204
45
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very warm hospitality and a lovely early twentieth century furniture in impeccable state.. The owners are very attentive should anyone suffer of allergies and would go out of their way to ensure that all can enjoy a sumptuous breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently spent two nights here and we very much enjoyed it. The guesthouse has a good location and the rooms are lovely. There is an a/c in the room as well as wifi. The rooms are very clean. The breakfast was delicious. Lots of home baked cakes with fresh fruits and a cooked breakfast if you want one. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A little piece of heaven, we even added 2 nights to our stay and cut back on our trip to St Julian's. Excellent location, about 30m from the sea, went swimming every morning and evening and seem an abundance of fish in the very clear water. Breakfast was first class also, homemade cakes. We will be back..!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was in Gozo to celebrate a wedding and had asked the family of the groom to find me a place to stay, hence I was entirely in their hands! I had doubts about where I was going, and even went so far as to write in advance to check on some details, but I need not have worried. From... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

First rate guest house,excellent as for the beautiful Maltese furnitured bedroom, as for the cheerful welcome of the two sisters who own the house. Excellent home made breakfast ,we would recommend that address ,very well situated in the centre , next to the beach and main restaurant and yet very quiet place. The owners pay attention to everything to satisfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Spent 2 nights which were among the most terrible ever due to the street noise, we could hear also the people speaking in the street even with the windows closed!. Breakfast was though very tasty, the warm dishes and the cookies were excellent, though hard to eat when you wake up badly after a poor night's sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AnnaSonia, Owner at Maria Giovanna Guest House, responded to this review

Dear Buretika, Firstly I would like to thank you for taking time in writing your review. We are so sorry that your two nights spent at our place were your most terrible ones due to street noise. However street noise is part of the pros and cons of staying in the center. For this obviously we do not have any... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

I stayed for 10 days in July as part of a 2 week diving holiday. Charmingly decorated room, wonderful hosts and exceptional breakfasts! Thanks for all the cake! The guesthouse is one street back from the sea and is very well located for the dive schools and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Malta
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

The stay was superb - the location is excellent, the rooms are quite large and the place is lovely and clean. The owners simply went out of their way to welcome us and make sure our stay is great. They even offered Soya / Almond milk which really was appreciated considering that a member of my family is dairy intolerant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

I am not normally a guest house traveller but after reading the review I decided to give the Maria Giovanna a try. I was not disapointed!! The guest house is located very close to the beach and the main promanade although is very quiet. The house itself is very clean and bigger than I expected and very spacious. The family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

Just spent a weekend at this gem of a place. Such a discovery bang in the middle of Marsalforn. Quaint, old Maltese house refurbished with all modern amenities. Clean, good mattress, great powerful shower, super breakfast and a welcoming smell of home baking every afternoon. All served with the friendly and helpful attitude of the owners. Thank you for your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsalforn
0.1 mi away
Calypso Hotel
Calypso Hotel
#2 of 9 in Marsalforn
4.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern Guest House - BAHIM hotel
3.7 mi away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#2 of 6 in Xlendi
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
#1 of 1 in San Lawrenz
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
4.5 of 5 stars 822 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 2 in Xaghra
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay