We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Club Simena

Kyrenia Mersin 10, Karsiyaka, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Club Simena
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North West England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

“A stunning location” Spent 7 lovely days at Club Simena in December booked through Cyprus Paradise. We had come to visit some friends in the area and were recommended to stay in this hotel by them. The hotel room was comfortable with free room service and free wifi. The views were stunning and the area of Karsiyaka is breath taking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Dartford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, we like to make up our own mind about hotels and not really listen to other reviews. We had a terrible stay at this hotel recently and had a terrible holiday. There were issues with the heating in the room and the lack of hot water but these issues were resolved quickly buy the hotel staff. Our main problem... More 

Helpful?
Thank DartfordTheDubliner
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

More 

Travelers are raving about these Karsiyaka hotels

Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we went to this place with high expectesion but we were very disiponted its midele of,no were,its right next to brothel, the rooms were freezing. no hot water.I had luke warm showers, my frinds wife got chest infection from cold we had to get antibayoticks very basick breakfast chef was very rood, televison in my room was only turkish, then... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank metin_osman
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear metin_osman, It's a shame that after having gone out of our way to accommodate your requests efficiently whilst you were here, you have written such an exaggerated account of events within your review. We understand from your Holiday Representative that you were unhappy with our location and that you normally stay in a five star luxury hotel on the... More 

Swanley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I have had a fantastic stay at Club Simena once more. Previously I stayed in rooms by the pool and this time round I had the pleasure of staying in hotel rooms. Very relaxing experience at family run hotel. I will definitely return with my family. Room I stayed had a small balcony with a small table and 2 chairs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmet A
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Ahmet A, Thank you for your lovely review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed another fantastic stay at Club Simena and highly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great to hear that we were able to provide you with a relaxing experience. Thanks also for your useful room tips. It was... More 

arbroath
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

My husband and I spent 2weeks here. We flew into Larnaca and had a transfer up to North Cyprus. We had a lovely journey up, on arrival we were taken to our room. When I questioned the young man,that we had booked a bungalow. I found out later that our room was better than the bungalow's.Once we had unpacked we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank doug24Arbroath
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear doug24Arbroath, Thank you for your feedback, which we have found surprising to read. We are glad that we were able to organize a complimentary upgrade for you to one of our premium hotel rooms. We are also pleased that you found most of our staff to be good. We regret that you did not enjoy the food we provided... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015

Stayed here last week. Kids loved the slides. Lots of reviews say you get what you pay for. This is so true. We paid €80 for 2 nights b&b. 2 adults 2 kids aged 5&3. Very good price. Beer reasonably cheap, breakfast not bad. Staff- hit and miss. Very rude lady at checkout. I asked to see the room bill,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gareth G
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Gareth G, Thank you for your review. We are happy that you found our hotel to be of very good value and that your kids enjoyed the slides. Apologies for the service that you received at check out. Sometimes language barriers can be misinterpreted, however customer service is extremely important to us and we are grateful for you bringing... More 

Romford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

I have just arrived back from North Cyprus. The country is gorgeous and there are so many places to see but I guess the hotel I stayed TOTALLY RUINED PART OF OUR TRIP. We arrived at around midnight and we were told we would receive a complimentry sandwhich as we had been travelling since 12 o clock that afternoon. This... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Jude2190
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Jude2190, Thanks for writing a review. We are disappointed to hear that you feel part of your trip was ruined due to your experience at check in. We are currently investigating whether or not the hotel was notified to provide sandwiches prior to your arrival and we are sorry for the reaction that you received with regards to this.... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015

Stayed July 2014 although it wouldn't let me pick from the drop down box. This is our 3 visit to Northern Cyprus and I have been Paphos too. The hotel was fine for what it was......... but mainly used it as a base camp and went out on trips, (hired a car) and went to town... The room was basic... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank KaznCal
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear KaznCal, Many thanks for writing a review of Club Simena. We are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in North Cyprus and that you were satisfied with our hotel. We are glad that all was fine during your stay and hope that you will return to stay with us again upon your next visit to North Cyprus. Kind Regards,... More 

Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Great meal, especially Izgara Hallum (Grilled Cheese).Very nice staff. You can talk "tarzan" style english and they understand everything. We ware pleasentlly surprised. Excellent value for money. Quiet surroundings (one might say... Romantic) Kyrenia centre is 10min with taxi.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marina2909
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Marina2909, It’s great to hear that you were pleasantly surprised with Club Simena Hotel. Many thanks for your positive review and kind compliments to our hotel and staff. We are pleased to hear that you also benefitted from our excellent value. Hoping to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Relations More 

Bocker4
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

We do not stay in the hotel as we have family local, however we go to this pool a lot. The slides are brilliant however the hotel really need to improve the cleanliness of the pool area, which cannot be cleaned daily as we've seen rubbish there for days including broken glass. Poolside Bar staff have previously been very chatty... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Bocker4
Erbil H, Guest Relations Manager at Club Simena, responded to this review

Dear Bocker4, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our water slides during your visit. We apologise for any rubbish that may have been missed by our cleaners, during their daily clean, this is not the usual standard at which we operate and we will ensure that they take extra care in future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (211)
Viewed
Duplex Bungalow (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Pool with Water Slides (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Bungalow (32)
Viewed
Standard Room Land View (35)
Viewed
Standard Room Sea View (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karsiyaka
4.1 mi away
Riverside Garden Resort
Riverside Garden Resort
#6 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
3.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
13.8 mi away
Hotel Sempati
Hotel Sempati
#6 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#6 of 28 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Manolya Hotel
Manolya Hotel
#1 of 7 in Lapta
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
5.2 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#4 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 stars 228 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Lambousa
Chateau Lambousa
#5 of 7 in Lapta
3.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay