We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 The Vines hotels

The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Booking
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Vines
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jeremy B Canberra
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    181
    136
    59
    50
See reviews for
127
230
18
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (533)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (111)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (141)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Broadbeach, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For a 4 star resort the staff seemed more focused on necessary tasks than guest welcoming. No great complaints but no staff particularly friendly. Even the room clean didn't replace shampoo or bath gel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologise we didn't meet your expectations and I have followed this up with the staff you mentioned. We aim to make everyone's stay at Novotel Vines Resort a comfortable and enjoyable experience, so your feedback is invaluable. Thank you once again More

Western Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of the Novotel Vines Resort is perfect for some peace and quiet for the mind and senses. The surroundings are pure green views coming from the vast golf course and on some lucky days, kangaroos can also be seen hopping around the golf course. We were there for a quick overnight stay and when we checked into our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed the peace and quiet that your recent stay had on your mind and senses, whilst enjoying the vast golf courses and the resident roo's which make it their home. It is nice that you were pleasantly surprised by your complimentary upgrade to one of our newly refurbished rooms. We are getting lots of comments on... More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a nice resort to get away from it all for a break. the upstairs rooms with balconies were well serviced and supplied with the essentials one would expect in a resort. the beds and pillows were comfortable and the new addition of free movies was great. even fresh milk supplied for tea & coffee. sitting on the balcony at tree... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your room and found the pillows and beds comfortable. We have recently introduced the free movies which are proving very popular with our guests. I am sorry you found the pool basic, but as you mentioned many people do... More

Pickering, ON
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Considering we are out in prime wine country, I expected a little more with the accommodations at the Vines, which were a little disappointing. We stayed at one of the villas while in for a wedding and the first reaction was the age of the room. There was a smell of mold and the carpet and paint looked dirty and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

Dear Tanner, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Novotel Vines Resort. We appreciate your comments regarding the villa's and we are currently working on having all of them upgraded. I am sorry you did not receive a recently refurbished apartment. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and thank you for your comments regarding the resort being beautiful.... More

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nice villas. Had everything we wanted. A few hiccups with the electrics but was very quickly sorted out. The staff were very friendly and Tony the front office manager was helpful. Also attended a function and the food was good. Will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

Dear Doris, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Vines Resort. It is pleasing to hear that Tony was helpful and your issue was resolved quickly. Sometimes things do go wrong and we try our best to ensure they do not inconvenience guests to much. Thank you for being understanding. I am glad that the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

If you want a truly 5 star experience, then the Novetal Vines Resort in the Swan Valley is the place to go. from Gary who helped us with our luggage to the door with his bright happy personality, to Bernadette at the front desk, who couldn't do enough for my husband and I, as well as my 87year old mother... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay at the Novotel Vines Resort. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the resort and found it a 5 star experience. It was a pleasure to be able to assist to make your stay enjoyable and memorable for your family. It is a delight to have such lovely customers... More

Phuket, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

A huge thank you to the vines resort and there excellent staff, from check in to check out this was with out a dough a well run Resort. We stayed in room 240 and it was lovely. the bed was a dream like sleeping on a cloud and the pillows were so clean and fresh. " not that i have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments after staying in one of our newly refurbished rooms. It is nice to hear the beds were like sleeping on a cloud and the bathroom was easily accessible. I am glad the kids enjoyed breakfast so much that they didn’t want to leave. Muscats offer a large selection for breakfast and it is pleasing... More

Maldon, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

A small group of us stayed in one of the three bedroom, self-contained apartments for three nights for a wedding recently. This worked really well as we were able to stay in a lovely little place with a full kitchen and laundry and be close to the wedding events and in a beautiful location and keeps costs down. Our little... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. Thank you for your comments regarding the apartments. They are a cost effective way for groups to enjoy the Swan Valley, whilst having all the conveniences of home. We are currently offering great specials on 2 night stays in the apartments. It is nice to read that... More

sydney
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
35 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We spent 8 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment here. Apparently there are old units and refurbished units. Hopefully the one we stayed in (Apartment 1) is on the list for refurbishment. It was clean but the decor and furnishings were a bit tired. It did however accommodate twio families which makes it cost effective and the location is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette J, Guest Relations Manager at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us your experience at The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley. It is nice that you were able to spend 8 night’s with us. I hope you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your comments in regards to the apartments and we are currently still working on updating the décor in the apartments which haven’t been... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley

Address: Verdelho Dr, The Vines, Swan, Western Australia 6069, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan > The Vines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Swan Valley The Vines Hotel The Vines
Novotel Hotel Perth
Novotel Resort Perth
Novotel Perth
The Novotel Vines Resort Swan Valley The Vines

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay