We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Thingholtsstraeti 2-4, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Apartment K to your Saves list
Apartment K
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
MCWj Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
  • Overview
  • Reviews (534)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (314)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (78)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    272
    146
    61
    30
    25
See reviews for
77
275
37
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time in Reykjavik and partly because of the great location and having a place to relax and hang when we wanted. The apartment has been designed very well but it is clear this was quite some years ago because it is starting to fall apart. Wet bathroom floors are not what we expected for the price,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cold Lake
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The location is probably best thing about this small hotel. Its only off the main shopping street.There were some issues with cleanliness of the room but the staff was helpful to solve this quickly.A bit strange decor and no door to bathroom but from watching Icelandic people,privacy is not their top agenda. I was also really surprise that nobody takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the center of Reykjavik, this is great value for money. It looks like a Boutique hotel, but the 'design' in the apartments is rather second degree. (I had to fix one of the closets). The system with the sliding doors in the kitchenette is not good, there is no hood (extractor) either and the shower looks nice, but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bergen
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Please note that this is not a regular hotel with a reception desk: the apartments are on different streets in Reykjavik. That said, ask for address before you arrive so you have something to tell your cab driver. The apartment we had was modern and spacious, and everything was clean and worked well, apart from the shower (which could benefit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
27 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on our last night in Iceland we found it to suit just our needs. First off the check in office is hard to find. We drove down the street a few times thinking we must have missed the sign, eventually we parked, and walked up and down the street and finally saw the little silver plaque. Once... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room is very nice and stylish. There is a lot of space and it is nice when you are coming with a lot of suitcases. We got room in the second floor without! Elevator from the parking lot so take that in mind. The place is located in the center of Reykjavik so after you park, you don't need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Apartment K, were promised a price via e-mail, discovered our card had been overcharged by about £80, and then spent the next few months trying to get a refund, to no avail. The apartments themselves were lovely, but they have terrible customer service at best, or are an actual scam at worst. Best avoided.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPeople, General Manager at Apartment K, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your apartment and rated the sleep quality so high. In concern to the refund, we understand that you were given a price for a number of nights to stay with us under a cheaper non refundable rate. We considered your request to cancel 1 night for free last minute and unfortunately due... More

Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apartment was absolutely fantastic. Spacious, clean, with great kitchen facilities, and very centrally located. Within walking distance to absolutely everything including the Bonus supermarket. Free parking out the front was a bonus, and really loved that we got a great price booking last minute. Free wifi was fast and high speed. The actual office was fairly difficult to find with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We particularly booked this hotel because we'd like to have a place where we can do some cooking. It's hard to find breakfast place opening at 6-7am in the morning. So end up we decided to go for apartment K and we got a room on the roof top. The design of the apartment is cozy and the kitchen is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
55 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is not a hotel but a group of small appartments - our studio came with a sleeping corner, a bathroom, a sitting corner and a small kitchen. The location is absolutely brilliant, in the middle of everything, yet it was calm and peaceful enough to enjoy a good night of sleep. We found it also quite cheap (for icelandic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Apartment K, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Reykjavik with
any amenities

Been to Apartment K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment K

Address: Thingholtsstraeti 2-4, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartment K 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Apartment K reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartment k Hotel

314 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (314)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
Room/suite (120)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:42
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique hotel apartments for today's design conscious, value-orientated guest. You can't get anymore downtown than this - 10 meters from world-renowned shopping and party street Laugavegur. 3 value studio suites, 4 large 1 bedroom apartments. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
7

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer