We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Reykjavik hotels

Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hagatorg, Reykjavik 107, Iceland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
56%
Ranked #38 of 48 hotels in Reykjavik
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Mick H Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (585)
  • Photos (168)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (105)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

585 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    244
    192
    57
    18
See reviews for
90
251
27
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel in a great city. Staff great, especially the receptionist who gave us free breakfast and was helpful with directions to the local outdoor pools and the public transport. The blue lagoon is a must and Hamborgarafabrikkan is a great reasonably priced version of the Hard Rock Cafe. Booze is expensive but download an app called appy hour and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Bridgford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Radisson Blu twice, for one night at the beginning of an Iceland Tour and two nights at the end. . The hotel looks to be in a remote place, but it is not. It is only a few minutes walk to the harbour, the main shopping street, the space shuttle church and other places of interest. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I quite liked our stay here (he was in Reykjavik for a conference, I tagged along). It's not the prettiest hotel in the world, but the rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and it was one of the quietest hotel rooms I've ever been in, which was a definite plus. The breakfast is varied and pretty good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here three nights in total, two nights at the beginning and one night at the end of an eight day Insight Vacations tour. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from town which is no problem if you are even moderately fit, but my 70yo mother who suffers from arthritis, struggled to walk into town, have a look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel. We will discuss your comments and take the possible actions. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance, the next time you visit Reykjavik Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir More

Castle Hedingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed twice during a tour of Iceland with Titan tours. Both rooms we had were dated, peeling paint, cracked tiles in bathroom, bedside lights not working and the corridor carpets were filthy. We had buffet meals- awful is the only way to describe them! The plates for supposedly hot meals were cold; the supposedly hot food was cold, limited vegetables... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am terribly disappointed that your visit was less than acceptable and that you have left with a poor impression of us. Clearly, this is not what you or we had envisioned for this trip. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of our tea. We will have a focal discussions regarding your visit with each of the... More

Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
40 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference recently and it's convenient for the university, with a fifteen-minute walk into the city centre. It's expensive, but then Iceland is quite pricey (not on a par with London prices, though: cheaper than that), and at least wi-fi is free. For a Radisson, this is not one of the smartest and I would have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our hotel. We will discuss your comments and take the possible actions. Thank you for a great feedback about our restaurant Grillid. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance, the next time you... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I have to say that I did not at all enjoy this hotel. I know that Iceland is very expensive, and trust me I've experienced it, but I have to say that, for the price, this did not at all meet my expectations. Our room was shabby and dated, the view was very very average, the location was bad being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review.I am very sorry that we did not live up to the high standards we at Radisson Blu pride ourselves in delivering during each stay with us.I am very sorry that you feel this way and I will do my best to turn this around immediately. I am happy... More

Magnetic Island, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here on the first and last day of our tour. The rooms are a good size and clean. The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not have a dinner here but we did enjoy the breakfast which had a lot of variety. It is about a ten minute walk from the centre of town but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying at Radisson Blu Hotel Saga and for taking the time to write these very nice comments. We are looking forward to welcome you back Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir More

uk
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
29 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on first and last two nights of a Titan 10 day accompanied circuit of Iceland in late July. The evening buffet in the restaurant was excellent with a wide choice and up to 5 courses available. The lamb was probably the best I've ever tasted. The breakfast choice in a more basic restaurant was also extensive and only let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your valuable feedback that you have shared about your stay in Radisson Blu Saga hotel. We both value and respect your kind comments. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to in the near future Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir More

Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stopped here in mid-July for 5 nights in a standard room. Overall impressions of the room are excellent - good size, clean, well presented and with a good view of the city airport and the hills beyond. Curtains were very thick and heavy in an attempt to bring darkness into the room at this time of year. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RD_Saga, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, responded to this review

Dear guest I appreciate the time you took to share your beautiful comments about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel. It is an honor for us to hear such nice words from you about our hotel and to know you enjoyed your stay. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to in the near future Best regards Isey Thorgrimsdottir More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik

Address: Hagatorg, Reykjavik 107, Iceland
Phone Number:
Location: Iceland > Capital Region > Reykjavik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik Hotel
Radisson Reykjavík
Radisson Reykjavik
Reykjavík Radisson

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Reykjavik with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Reykjavik #13 Luxury Hotel in Reykjavik
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conference Hotel located near the university, a 5-minute walk from downtown. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
209

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
A TripAdvisor Member
16 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Saga Hotel, Reykjavik staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer