We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik

Hafnargata 57, Keflavik 230, Iceland
Hotel amenities
Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Keflavik
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
AussieRoamers Australia
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    53
    51
    25
    10
See reviews for
24
66
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
69 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is only 10 minutes from the airport making it very convenient. The room was large, modern and clean. What was outstanding was the staff. They were courteous, helpful and quite engaging. Dinner was good in the restaurant and the free breakfast was adequate. However a big advantage is that breakfast starts at 5 am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback and for having chosen to stay with us during your stop over in Keflavík. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the overall services and that our staff left you with a positive impression. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel if your travels take you... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located in the center of the fishing village Keflavik, this hotel is on the mainstreet and within walking distance to a good number of restaurants. The hotel restaurant looked very nice and the staff was very friendly. Clean rooms, for a stopover this is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review and for having chosen to stay with us during your stopover in Keflavík. We are glad that you enjoyed our central location, friendly service and cleanliness. We thank you for your recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. On behalf of the entire team I send you best... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The pictures online (Expedia) depict this hotel poorly. The rooms are very outdated, furniture has gross stain marks, bathroom resembles one of an old cruise and customer service is lacking. We booked this hotel mostly because of it's free breakfast and free shuttle to KEF airport. We have slept in a campervan for the past 9 days and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the condition and decor of the room during your stay. However, we are happy to tell you the room category you stayed in will be renovated very soon into a new modern... More 

New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent a night at this hotel in April. The room was exceptional, clean and looks new. We upgraded to a deluxe room. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was great like in all other hotels we stayed in Iceland, specially Icelandairhotel Natura in Reykjavik. We had a early checkout because of our early flight, maybe because of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review and for having chosen to stay with us. We are glad that our deluxe rooms, cleanliness, breakfast and friendliness of our staff left you with a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you again if your travels take you again to this area. Please do not hesitate to contact... More 

Oslo, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

We were lucky to choose this hotel in Keflavik for our last night in Iceland. This hotel is in best location in Keflavik city. The hotel is excellent and the rooms are big, clean and the beds are perfect. The international airport is 5 minutes from Keflavik city that is a small beautiful Icelandic town and is worth to visit.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your five star review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and your review inspires the team to keep up the work. We look forward to welcoming you next year. It would be great if you contacted us directly before your arrival so we can make your next... More 

Barnard Castle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Terrible - the room was like a prison. The bathroom was a plastic pod with a terrible shower. The cleanliness of the room needs much improvement - there wer coffee stains all over the furniture and scorch marks in the bathroom. The pillows were of very poor quality. Customer service at the front desk left a lot to be desired.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGuest R, Guest Relations Manager at Icelandair Hotel in Keflavik, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is the best resource for us to know where we are doing well and where we may need to improve. I am sorry that you did not like the decor of your room. Age is a tough enemy and I am happy... More 

Travelers are raving about these Keflavik hotels

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Breakfast was awful, reheated scramble eggs and bacon from previous days. The tv in our room didn't work. We asked reception to look into it but it was never fixed. Overall not too clean & tatty carpets. But food in the restaurant was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hoboken, New Jersey
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

The hotel is not at the hotel as I was lead to believe. The food at the hotel was not very good, and the staff was extremely slow. While we made a reservation for the shuttle to the airport in the morning, they over-scheduled the driver.....so we had to wait almost 20 more minutes to get the next shuttle. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

Stayed here on last night before early flight next day. Rooms clean, tidy and warm. Bathroom was fibreglass pod style but everything worked. Unlike the icelandair hotel we stayed in the prev night, this restaurant was superb in terms of food. The prices were very reasonable and the quality was exceptional. This was a pleasant surprise and made a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015 via mobile

This place was terrible which is not something we normally say. Took 30 minutes to check in yet only one person in front of us, room was dated and grimy and didn't look anything like the pictures on their web site and could hear everyone who walked by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay