We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ada Beach Hotel

3.5 of 5
Sehitlik Sokak | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 98030, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ada Beach Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Ada Beach Hotel
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    10
    11
    7
See reviews for
10
28
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For my first trip to North Cyprus, this hotel was perfect. Lovely sea view from room, room was clean and tidy. And room was cleaned everyday! Hotel staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. Great place to stay due to the private beach, so beautiful and relaxing. Very much enjoyed the walk to the beach in the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "MKhanom", Thank you for sharing your feedback and the gracious words about personnel. We are happy that you enjoyed the vacation at Ada Beach Hotel and would be glad to provide you with another wonderful holiday at your next stay with us. King Regards, More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice location, nice sea view from bedroom, room clean, but old and dated. Food awful, run down inside/outside, needs a lot of TLC. Well done San the waiter very polite,welcoming, and an asset to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear owlabout w Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to gauge how our guests perceive our services and facilities. We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were... More 

Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I paid 350 euro total to fly here from Eastern Europe and stay for a week -- for this low price, the hotel was quite satisfactory. I'd never pay the higher prices posted at the front desk, though. The good parts: Wonderful sea view, reasonable food (though far from impressive), OK rooms although a bit aged. A good place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I spend three night at this hotel, I would never think that there will be such a beautiful place in Cyprus ! Very good location, and very nice beach. I can imagine how beautiful this place would be during the season, employees are friendly. I can't say anything bad about these people however restaurant needs a good English speaker .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ruslan K, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “HAL11111”, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your visit to Ada Beach Hotel. As our primary objective is to provide a comfortable stay and high-quality service for our guests, we would like to say that highly appreciate your comments and will pay more attention to the mentioned moments. Best Regards, Guest Relation Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just came back from beautiful Ada Beach Hotel and just superb! An Undisturbed Sea Views to die for, clean refurbished rooms, delicious food and very helpful staff. Ada Beach Hotel has it all for a perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Aysha S, Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Ada Beach Hotel! It is so lovely to read your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have such positive comments with us here! Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Guest Relation Manager More 

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We have been in North Cyprus several times but mostly in Famagusta area. This time we picked Ada Beach Hotel because wanted to see also Kyrenia side. The hotel is very good located by the beach, but also not so far from Kyrenia. The positive sides: great view from the room, location, beach just next to the hotel. Negative sides:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ekaterina S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at the Ada Beach Hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Be sure that your recommendation will be coincident seriously and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

A perfect place to relax with the only sound you could hear the sea. Refurbished rooms and a modern feel to the classical atmosphere you could feel as you in North Cyprus with the modern twist. The employees and managers are quick to respond to all enquirers and are very helpful at all times. Me and my partner enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted to chillout and relax on holiday, and this is exactly what we did. We got a good size room with wonderful views of the Mediteranean sea. We loved the beaches best and the terrace where we just chilled out, met other holiday makers. There was a good atmosphere all the time. we found the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslan O, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you to your Comments about our hotel We will be very please to see you in our hotel again. We are trying to be better everyday. More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

really impressed with this place. Simple but effective. Lovely beach and pool area, staff are amazing!!! We hired a car and it was in the perfect location for 10 min drive into Kyrenia to visit the Harbour and shops! We didn't find the music too loud like some people say, it was a great happy atmosphere. Stayed on 5th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslan O, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Viv M, Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Ada Beach Hotel Family! It is so lovely to read your wonderful feedback's! We truly appreciate you for taking the time to share some thoughts of yours regarding our services and in particular our associates. Thank you for leaving such an impressive and detailed review. Sincerely,... More 

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

We did not go to the Ada Beach by choice, but were dumped there when our chosen hotel was overbooked, or so Corendon told us. Fortunately we only stayed for 2 nights and one day when we were tranferred to another hotel. The room we were give, 309, was the size of a postage stamp, there was nothing to put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christine, Thank you for reviewing our Hotel. All feedback is extremely important to us, even if it is negative as in your case. We are appalled that your room smelt and was dirty and wish that you would have reported this to us for an immediate resolution. We take the safety of our customers very seriously and I hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question