We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ada Beach Hotel

Sehitlik Sokak | Kyrenia, Alsancak - Karavas 98030, Cyprus
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ada Beach Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Ada Beach Hotel
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    10
    11
    8
See reviews for
11
30
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After getting this hotel on a very good price we were surprised to find how good it was,we have been to many hotels in kyrenia over many years but this was the first time at this hotel,when arriving we were given our rooms within 5 mins,yes their not the biggest of rooms but they were clean and tidy and we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife decided t have a holiday in Kyrenia, Northern Cyprus. We used to visit most weekends when we lived in Cyprus. Choose the Ada Beach because of its location. After a tiring flight from Stansted we arrived about 2300. It only took five minutes and we were in our room. It was very clean but the bathroom looked as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Truro, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are wondering why there are no reviews about this hotel it's because they do not seem to have many people booked to stay there. We have just returned from 10 nights at this hotel. For most of our stay only two rooms, in this 100 room hotel were occupied, and one of those was by Us. This meant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruslan K, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alemap2005 Thank you for sharing your experiences at Ada Beach Hotel. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied of your staying. Your comments are very valuable for us. Please let me kindly correct some points that you mentioned. SPA and indoor pool were closed for restoration. Not because of we don't have guests amount under twenty. We prefer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsancak - Karavas hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

For my first trip to North Cyprus, this hotel was perfect. Lovely sea view from room, room was clean and tidy. And room was cleaned everyday! Hotel staff were wonderful, friendly, helpful and extremely welcoming. Great place to stay due to the private beach, so beautiful and relaxing. Very much enjoyed the walk to the beach in the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear "MKhanom", Thank you for sharing your feedback and the gracious words about personnel. We are happy that you enjoyed the vacation at Ada Beach Hotel and would be glad to provide you with another wonderful holiday at your next stay with us. King Regards, More 

Kidderminster, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Nice location, nice sea view from bedroom, room clean, but old and dated. Food awful, run down inside/outside, needs a lot of TLC. Well done San the waiter very polite,welcoming, and an asset to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear owlabout w Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel; we really do appreciate all guest feedback as it is only through comments such as your own that we are truly able to gauge how our guests perceive our services and facilities. We were sorry to hear that there had been several elements with which you were... More 

Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I paid 350 euro total to fly here from Eastern Europe and stay for a week -- for this low price, the hotel was quite satisfactory. I'd never pay the higher prices posted at the front desk, though. The good parts: Wonderful sea view, reasonable food (though far from impressive), OK rooms although a bit aged. A good place for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

I spend three night at this hotel, I would never think that there will be such a beautiful place in Cyprus ! Very good location, and very nice beach. I can imagine how beautiful this place would be during the season, employees are friendly. I can't say anything bad about these people however restaurant needs a good English speaker .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ruslan K, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear “HAL11111”, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your visit to Ada Beach Hotel. As our primary objective is to provide a comfortable stay and high-quality service for our guests, we would like to say that highly appreciate your comments and will pay more attention to the mentioned moments. Best Regards, Guest Relation Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Just came back from beautiful Ada Beach Hotel and just superb! An Undisturbed Sea Views to die for, clean refurbished rooms, delicious food and very helpful staff. Ada Beach Hotel has it all for a perfect holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Aysha S, Thanks a lot for your precious comments on behalf of Ada Beach Hotel! It is so lovely to read your wonderful feedback! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and have such positive comments with us here! Looking forward to your next visit! Kind Regards, Guest Relation Manager More 

Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We have been in North Cyprus several times but mostly in Famagusta area. This time we picked Ada Beach Hotel because wanted to see also Kyrenia side. The hotel is very good located by the beach, but also not so far from Kyrenia. The positive sides: great view from the room, location, beach just next to the hotel. Negative sides:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ada_Beach_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at Ada Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ekaterina S, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us at the Ada Beach Hotel. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Be sure that your recommendation will be coincident seriously and... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

A perfect place to relax with the only sound you could hear the sea. Refurbished rooms and a modern feel to the classical atmosphere you could feel as you in North Cyprus with the modern twist. The employees and managers are quick to respond to all enquirers and are very helpful at all times. Me and my partner enjoyed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities