We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Garden Resort

Mersin 10 TR, Alsancak - Karavas, Cyprus (Formerly Riverside Holiday Village)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Garden Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverside Garden Resort
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    179
    111
    57
    27
See reviews for
161
240
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Larnaka, Cyprus
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Visited |Riverside for a long weekend with another couple and their 8 year old daughter. Upon arrival the reception was clean and the greeting friendly and very helpful. We were all staying on an all inclusive basis and were handed a room card. The bungalows were set in fantastic grounds which were well maintained, a bit sparse in the actual... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are in a wheel chair disabled or not good at walking or using steps it isn’t the place for you it has many steps and it does not carter for disable people at all if you are sitting by the pool the only flat way into the al a cart restaurant is round the pool due to steps... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

18 of us pensioners just back from Kyrenia's Riverside Garden Resort. Have had wonderful time with resort's staffs . They are caring and made our stay pleasant .Resort's Garden is beautiful and it is conveniently situated for visiting all over cyprus by excursion which we did . Very good value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Afsaruddin, Thank you for taking your valuable time to write us a lovely review. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here at our Resort. We do try our best to be involved as much as possible with all our customers, and glad in your case we have achieved our goal and gained one more happy... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I love this place and I'm going to miss it here. I cant wait to come back . the night life is stunning the staff are amazing you will not find another hotel better than river side hotel . LOVE IT HERE

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for taking your time to write us a stunning review. We are happy to hear you had a lovely time not just at our Resort but in our lovely little island of paradise. We hope to see you here at our Resort in the very near future. Kind Regards, Jessica McQuone Guest Relations More 

Martlesham Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

It was a very good experience for me. I loved the garden and swimming pools. The rooms are being cleaned everyday, which is a high standard. Generally it was a nice experience. Also staff were really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robert, We are glad to hear you had a nice experience with us here at our Resort. We do try our best to keep all our customers happy and provide everything they need to have a excellent holiday. All rooms are cleaned on a daily basis so that our customers can feel care free and in a clean and... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We've stayed at this hotel three times. We were satisfied with everything, but on the second day of our forth stay, someone slipped in our room and stole all our documents and money.When the police arrived, they confirmed that the theft had been committed. I want to notice also that at the moment when the thief slipped in our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nadine, I am happy to hear that you have decided to come to us four times, but sincerely apologise for your last experience. As you know there is crime in every country, however has a low rating of crime in North Cyprus. We as a hotel cannot guarantee a crime will not occur in North Cyprus but we offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsancak - Karavas hotels

Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Riverside feels like coming home,the staff are amazing,friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The food is tasty & a good variety to choose from. The whole resort is clean & tidy,the 3 pools are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Resort, it is our aim to make our customers feel at home and try to sort anything out that may bother them. As you have seen we have a new 5 star standard restaurant which has a brilliant lay out and spacious for everyone to fit comfortably. We will... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Went to the riverside last june and really enjoyed it! Loved the pools, especially the adult only pool as it was very quiet and peacefull, really pretty gardens surrounding the pool & restaurant area. Hopefully going to be booking for later on this year with family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harrirose, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Our aim of having three pools is to provide a bit of everything what everyone is looking for. The Adults only pool being for those looking for a quite time round the pool, perhaps reading... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Mum, Dad, and 5 and 2 year old boys! Dad and the 2 boys spent most time in the pool or the restaurant, the pools are great the slides are amazing and the food is a perfect blend of the usual and the unusual. The staff loved my boys and this was reciprocated. by the end of the week even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are glad your boys enjoyed our aqua pool, we love having children here, they are the life of our Resort! I'm delighted you were able to take advantage of our great location to visit the wonderful sites in North Cyprus. We would love to see... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed! I will definitely not be coming back here. It ruined the entire holiday, knowing we had to come back to the grotty rooms we had! The service was atrocious! We arrived at about 1am in the morning, to be told after they checked us in that something was 'wrong'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very distressed to read your review but thank you for taking the time to write. All feedback is extremely important to us and we investigate all complaints thoroughly. According to our records, on your arrival the villa we had allocated you did not have a sofa bed; this was our error and we are very sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

518 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Other (56)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay