We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Garden Resort

Mersin 10 TR, Alsancak - Karavas, Cyprus (Formerly Riverside Holiday Village)
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Expert photos
Riverside Garden Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

600 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    166
    205
    126
    64
    39
See reviews for
199
277
15
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (600)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (285)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The trip got off badly with the Pegasus flight being cramped and useless English commentary that was totally undecipherable. Arrived after midnight with no tea or coffee in the room (cups saucers and spoons provided!), someone who is organised like us were able to have a drink at least. Our room was spotless and neat and highly comfortable. The reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We travelled out to North Cyprus to get married in June. We would not stay at this resort again. As far as customer service goes the only three members of staff who seemed couteous and polite was Jess and the Manager on Reception and the lady on reception. Our frst night we were shown to our 'villa' which turned out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2

Travelers are raving about these Alsancak - Karavas hotels

Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There are many not too high buildings in a vast garden. The room was large with all necessary amenities, but room 252 was very dark, getting no sunlight at all. I strongly advise taking a room on an upper floor. Food was quite good, served in buffet style. There are three pools and a daily shuttle to the Golden Bay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Herbert, We are grateful for your compliment to our gardens. It’s unfortunate that your room was not bright enough, but are glad that you were pleased with all it’s necessary amenities. Please forgive our reception for forgetting your wake-up call and towels. These issues are unacceptable to us and will certainly be addressed. We promise no repeat of this... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Got here and at first was disappointed, after looking round the next day we found it better than first anticipated, however we are half board and the food is usual mass produced buffet. The pools are very good but to say they have an adult only pool is a joke as families use it extensively with children even though there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jon127, Thanks for your review and overall 4 star rating. We are unsure why you were initially disappointed upon arrival, however we are glad that you found us to be better than first anticipated and our refurbished rooms to be very good. Unfortunately whilst you were here, we had some troublesome guests and a member of staff did try... More 

Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DEFINITELY skip this one!!The cleanness of rooms and other facilities is not of the highest level (everything is greasy and rather dirty).The beach is about 5km from the hotel and the bus takes you there only 3 times a day which means grooving with about 30 people in a 15 person mini bus having no freedom when it comes to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Folkestone, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from a 10 night stay here with our 4 children, our friends and their little one. In total a party of nine. After a rocky start, flights delayed and a mix up with accommodation we could not have asked for a better resolution and stay. Our cyprus paradise rep Yusif was great providing us with all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki H Thank you for your review. It’s lovely to hear that you all had a great stay and found our rooms to be fabulous at The Riverside Garden Resort. We are happy that our staff and your Cyprus Paradise Representative were able to ensure you enjoyed your holiday to its full potential, despite the initial issues experienced. Thank... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room opened off the bar terrace but wasn't noisy. The room and bathroom were large, comfortable, nicely decorated. The air conditioning, really essential in August, was efficient and quiet. We had a little balcony with views over gardens to the mountains. The gardens and walkways around the resort are pretty and well looked after. As are the dogs and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Penny S, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and for providing such great tips about the area. We are delighted that you found your stay to be lovely and that you enjoyed our well maintained facilities and attractive views. Thank you also for appreciating our staff as well as our friendly little local animals that... More 

Famagusta, Cyprus
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was pleasantly surprised with my stay here. Lovely room, good variety of food available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. However, unfortunately, the staff are rude and appear to be miserable in their jobs. It would be nice to be served with a smile and politeness. The system of serving drinks also needs to be reviewed e,g, we were told by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nevin A, Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased that you were pleasantly surprised with The Riverside Garden Resort. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be lovely and that a good variety of food was available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Customer service is extremely important to us. Due to this, we only... More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Definitely would not recommend the Riverside Garden Resort or Cyprus Premier/Paradise to anyone wanting a quality hotel or after sales customer services from your tour operator in the event of any problems. Fell well short of the 4* advertised. There is a major safety hazard where water from the tanks/air con on the roofs leak constantly on to the marble/stone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Couldn't resist £299 a person for 14 nights half board, transfers, flights and accommodation. Flight was ok, though cramped seating, I am tall, on Tailwinds. free meal was poor, and we were 90 min late to take off. Flight was also very long as by law you have to stop off in Turkey on route! Excellent transfer to hotel. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

544 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (57)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (220)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Aquapark (18)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Standard Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Room (Garden) (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsancak - Karavas
1.3 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#4 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
4.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
4.1 mi away
Club Simena
Club Simena
#1 of 1 in Karsiyaka
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#6 of 25 in Kyrenia
4.5 of 5 stars 1,536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 mi away
Acapulco Resort & Convention & SPA
2.3 mi away
Ada Beach Hotel
Ada Beach Hotel
#7 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chateau Lambousa
Chateau Lambousa
#5 of 7 in Lapta
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay