We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Garden Resort

Mersin 10 TR, Alsancak - Karavas, Cyprus (Formerly Riverside Holiday Village)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Garden Resort
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Riverside Garden Resort
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    177
    107
    57
    27
See reviews for
158
238
14
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (501)
  • Mar-May only
    (99)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (195)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Martlesham Heath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was a very good experience for me. I loved the garden and swimming pools. The rooms are being cleaned everyday, which is a high standard. Generally it was a nice experience. Also staff were really friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moscow, Russia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed at this hotel three times. We were satisfied with everything, but on the second day of our forth stay, someone slipped in our room and stole all our documents and money.When the police arrived, they confirmed that the theft had been committed. I want to notice also that at the moment when the thief slipped in our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nadine, I am happy to hear that you have decided to come to us four times, but sincerely apologise for your last experience. As you know there is crime in every country, however has a low rating of crime in North Cyprus. We as a hotel cannot guarantee a crime will not occur in North Cyprus but we offer... More 

Didcot, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Riverside feels like coming home,the staff are amazing,friendly & nothing is too much trouble. The food is tasty & a good variety to choose from. The whole resort is clean & tidy,the 3 pools are excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol, We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Resort, it is our aim to make our customers feel at home and try to sort anything out that may bother them. As you have seen we have a new 5 star standard restaurant which has a brilliant lay out and spacious for everyone to fit comfortably. We will... More 

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Went to the riverside last june and really enjoyed it! Loved the pools, especially the adult only pool as it was very quiet and peacefull, really pretty gardens surrounding the pool & restaurant area. Hopefully going to be booking for later on this year with family :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harrirose, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at our Resort. Our aim of having three pools is to provide a bit of everything what everyone is looking for. The Adults only pool being for those looking for a quite time round the pool, perhaps reading... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Mum, Dad, and 5 and 2 year old boys! Dad and the 2 boys spent most time in the pool or the restaurant, the pools are great the slides are amazing and the food is a perfect blend of the usual and the unusual. The staff loved my boys and this was reciprocated. by the end of the week even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear customer, Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are glad your boys enjoyed our aqua pool, we love having children here, they are the life of our Resort! I'm delighted you were able to take advantage of our great location to visit the wonderful sites in North Cyprus. We would love to see... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This is by far the worst place I have ever stayed! I will definitely not be coming back here. It ruined the entire holiday, knowing we had to come back to the grotty rooms we had! The service was atrocious! We arrived at about 1am in the morning, to be told after they checked us in that something was 'wrong'... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are very distressed to read your review but thank you for taking the time to write. All feedback is extremely important to us and we investigate all complaints thoroughly. According to our records, on your arrival the villa we had allocated you did not have a sofa bed; this was our error and we are very sorry... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014 via mobile

Can't really say anything other than it was a very enjoyable and pleasant stay in a beautiful setting. Would definitely recommend. Although it was not at the hight of season it was warm and the staff were very attentive and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear tyh31 Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort and recommend us. We take great pride in our work and reading that we were successful in our attention to you makes it all worthwhile. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Many Thanks & Kindest Regards Guest Relations Riverside Garden Resort More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

In mid November 2014 my wife and I checked out of Riverside having spent 10 relaxful weeks in a cosy 2 bedroom villa....This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at Riverside, our previous stay was around the same time last year when we stayed for 3 months, also last year 5 different families of ours from Australia and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
İnanç Ö, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Russ, We are delighted that we’ve continued to impress you over the years and sincerely hope we continue to do so. On your next visit you’ll see our new Restaurant , set near the Hotel Rooms and close to the Al Carte & Pool. Our staff are a dedicated, hard working team who thrive on customer satisfaction and we’re... More 

Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We have been staying at Riverside for about 15 years with this year no exception - 3 weeks in June and 3 weeks in September. We have introduced this complex to all our family and several friends and this year we went with some different friends who thoroughly enjoyed their holiday. I would like to add that our friend has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ingrid V, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear dear Chrispant , So sorry for the delay , some technical problem did not allow to answer you earlier. Thank you for the time you spent writing a review for us , you are always so kind to us . Actually during 15 years you became a part of the Riverside family . And you know, We are always... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks holiday in October this year. We had a premier rated room in a new block which was excellent. The shower was fantastic and views across to the sea. The food was varied and good and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. We would not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ingrid V, Guest Relations Manager at Riverside Garden Resort, responded to this review

Hello dear Paul F. Many thanks for your review and warm words in our address. You are always welcome to Riverside! Best wishes . More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

290 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (258)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (48)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question