We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Break Sokos Hotel Caribia

Kongressikuja 1, Turku 20540, Finland
Hotel amenities
Break Sokos Hotel Caribia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Turku
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014
FinnShark Turku, Finland
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    24
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
46
12
1
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (86)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
There are newer reviews for Break Sokos Hotel Caribia
See the most recent reviews
Turku, Finland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This is only a review of the spa. My family visits the spa often. We love the slides and the warmth with a reasonable prize. Each time the bar seems to be closed. This time even the timetable said that it would open at 2 pm but the staff said it would open at 4 pm. If you wish not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jalonta, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank You for the feedback. It is nice to hear You like to visit the spa with the whole family. Apologies for lack of information. We do have 2 restaurants in the pool area - Hesburger and Captain Hook. Hesburger serves sallads and hamburgers and Captain Hook serves drinks. In low season the opening hours for Captain Hook are limited.... More 

Inkoo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

A popular spa hotel especially among families. Very friendly staff at all places. Very convenient for families as all services are close by - adventure spa with various pools and slides - normal standard rooms and various restaurants/fast food. Good price/quality relation. Visited other similar newly built spahotels which are in worse shape, of course some signs of age are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice feedback. We take pride in our service and also continuously carry out refurbishment works to improve the guest experience. Hopefully we get to welcome you back again for another stay. More 

Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Me and my girlfriend spent a weekend at this hotel/spa and it didnt make a positive impact on me. First they got problems with debit cards and I couldn't open a room account... Also the parking costs 10€/day, I think that should be free for hotel guests. The hotel and spa looks very old fashioned. The funniest thing was when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Hotel is a bit old and not renowated lately. Our room was pretty normal in size and all but really old-fashioned. First disappointment was the mini-bar. It was empty and has only a small announce within. That told us that all the mini-bar products were in hotel lobby next to reception. There was really very small selection and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jalonta, Asiakaspalvelujohtaja at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that our hotel did not fill up your expectations. The hotelrooms have been updated in 2012. We have minibars in superior rooms and in junior suites. Coffee shop located next to the reception is open 24 hours and sells savoury snacks, coffe and soft drinks. Nice to hear that our versatile breakfast... More 

Lohja, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our family has been coming to this hotel every year since our first child was 2. (He is 14 now and still enjoys coming... we plan to go again mid Jan 2014). We usually arrive in the late afternoon to get the most water time. The watermark is a bit on the small side, but our kids have never complained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is always nice to hear that you have been very well looked after and found our facilities suitable for your needs. We hope to see you back next year and many more years to come. More 

Espoo
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had 2 preteenagers with us and they loved it. There are lots of pools, even outside. Stars on the sky were pretty to see! Slides are not that fast, but in the evening tunnels are dark and you can not see what is coming next! The room was very small for a family, just a standard room. Breakfast buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuusula, Finland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This has let to go in bad shape. Rooms are in bad condition and from suite (or something like that) you can see only to inside ball hall. Suite room looks more like meeting room with double bed. This is what they give me when I complain about standard room shape and restaurant service. Ispend here 5 weeks on summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you found our facilities and services were inadequate and it´s unfortunate that our hotel did not fill up your expectations. We have received a lot of praise from customers about our restaurants and the spa and it is a pity that we couldn’t offer you the same feeling during... More 

Tampere, Finland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
98 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed two nights at Caribia. Service here is the best part of the hotel, other than that ended up a bit disappointed. Our room was very old and dated, floors and curtains in quite a bad state. This is a type of room I'd expect for a basic 50-70€/night hotel. Free WiFi, fridge, safe and ironing facilities are a plus.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It was nice to hear that you think our service worked. Our staff gets constantly feedback for nice and friendly service so it's nice to hear that, in that area we succeeded with you. The hotel has been opened as it is now in year 1999 and we have made renovation in our restaurants and... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is in the outskirt of Turku. Luckily Turku is not a big city so you walk in 30 minutes to the city. The city of Turku is along a muddy river. However, it is a charming small town. In fact once the capital of Finland. The hotel is built on top of a spa where families with kids... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear that you think the spa was a versatile and comfortable. The spa is very popular among families with children, so there are plenty of children visiting in the spa daily. However, we try to provide services to people of all ages at the spa. We're also glad that you liked the smoke... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We got very good reception when we arrived early in the morning. We got check in directly. It is true the room is small and the hotel is not that fresh but we were only staying for a couple of days. We knew it is not a resort. The pool area is excellent for family with kids. I enjoyed it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jalonta, Front Office Manager at Break Sokos Hotel Caribia, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice feedback. It is always nice to hear when whole family has enjoyed their staying in our hotel. We want to give a pleasant and memorable visit for each and everyone in our hotel and we are glad that we succeeded with you so nicely. What comes to our restaurants, We try to develop our restaurant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question