We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort

Crta. Algorfa - Los Montesinos, Km 3, 03169 Algorfa, Spain
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
Add Photo

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    121
    80
    47
    17
    15
See reviews for
43
125
5
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Eight of us went here for three nights golf. Hotel is nice, clean and well designed with lovely rooms but felt it was a bit clinical and lacked some atmosphere but that might be because it was quite quiet. Golf course is v nice with excellent greens and some varried holes but to be honest it isnt that challenging and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
penzance
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For a group of British golfers La Finca 'did what is said on the tin'. Good golf right outside the door. Very comfortable rooms in hyper modern building. Difficult to create a welcoming attitude when living in such design conscious surroundings but the staff managed to do that. Friendly and efficient. We had to travel to the two affiliated courses... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Brought my wedding party here for accommodation for my reception. Such a peaceful resort with lots of space. The rooms are huge and so good to see a bath in everyone room with a shower. Large size balconies and food was excellent and very reasonable. Am planning our next trip there already.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsingoer, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

A hotel shall financially be able to survive on its merits as a hotel that provides excellent service, excellent accommodation, having a good restaurant and nice bar facilities. Basically creating an environment that makes you feel at home and welcome. Hotel La Finca Golf and Spa signaled all that when our group of twelve golfers arrived at this 5 star... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 25
Mexbro'
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

La Finca is a modern hotel with many interesting architectural and artistic features which create an open and airy environment. The welcome at reception was excellent as was all our contacts with the hotel staff.Our room was spacious comfortable and as expected for a 5 star hotel. Although we were not staying to play golf the location within the environs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Dymitry" Thank you very much for your time and your opinion. It is a pleasure for us to know that you really enjoy your stay. It is true that all our rooms are very big and the terrace let you have a relax time with the nive views to the golf course or the gardens. It is also nice... More 

Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This is a great course with some tough par 4's tricky par 3's and easy par 5's built in a stunning valley surrounded by hills and of course houses! The course recently acquired a new green keeper which already shows signs of change BUT that doesn't make it a Championship course overnight. There is still much work to be done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear "issywiggy" Thank you very much for your feedback that help us to improve our service and quality. We are going to inform about your opinion to the general manager of the golf course in order to try to solve the inconveniences. Again, thank you very much for your time. Best Regards, More 

Frederiksberg, Denmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Go here If you're up for golf. This hotel is your solution for a trip just to play golf, and many tennis. The onsite golfcourse is excellent and you're transported around for your pleasure. Not many activities, but who needs that when the golf is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear "moohfeet", Thank you very much for your time and your opinion. I am very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay with us! It is true that La Finca is a very good course and we also have two other courses: Villamartín and Las Ramblas. We also offer other sports like tennis, padel, cycling, mountain walking, running...... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

The course is nice but the par3s are to long for normal player. Make some of them shorter. Range balls can be the worst I've ever seen! Don't spend euros on that. Why not make that extra effort and upgrade the training and range-area and get new practice balls?? And now the worst, sry... but it needs to be said;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Alexnr9", Thank you very much for your time and your opinion. We are very sorry to know that you did not enjoy of the Golf Course and the food. We take onboard your comments in order to improve our service because your opinion is very important for us. I would like to inform you that we are hard working... More 

Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

What a night. Overnight stay in the wonderful hotel. Excellent room and facilities. Gala dinner started with cocktails, 7 course gourmet dinner, all drinks included, live band, Spanish grapes to see in the new year. Champagne [Cava] included, entrance to onsite night club, all drinks included, brunch on new years day and 6pm late check out. Can't fault it, excellent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Clive M" First of all, thank you very much for your time, your opinion is very important for us! It is nice for us to know that your really enjoy your stay with us, as you know, theNew Years Eve must be one of the most special night of the year, that why we try to take care of... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have just spend 8 days over Christmas and New year and it is a good place to play golf in the area and Alicante as well. That was our third Stay in this hotel and found everything fine except for the room where more attention is required, dust on furniture, poor daily clean in the bath room. Food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
La Finca Golf S, Director General at Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this review

Dear "Chm1260" Thank you very much for your time and your opinion. We are hard working in order to improve everything you mentioned. Again, thank you very much! We hope to see you soon! Best Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

134 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay