We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Helsinki hotels

Klaus K Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Klaus K Hotel to your Saves list
Klaus K Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
85%
Ranked #8 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
MartinLondonTravels London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (552)
  • Photos (211)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

552 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    228
    57
    21
    4
See reviews for
33
190
60
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very nice centrally located designer hotel 10 minutes or so from all the central sights and helpful staff as well as free internet via a laptop at reception. It is less than 10 minutes from the main rail station, where the airport bus arrives. A great and mixed breakfast as well with everything from smoked trout to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

At £244 a night, klaus k is very expensive. We stayed in a passion room- extremely small with only a queen bed. The bathroom was so small that there wasn't enough room for a proper shower area, just a divider to go across the room- it felt like student accommodation! The light also poured through around the terrible curtains. Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travel2000London, Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am sorry that you did not find your stay value for your money. The rates vary day-to-day and in August the rates tend to be higher due to a bigger demand. Despite of your latest experience I wish that we can welcome you back some time. Sincerely,... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was expecting really fancy and stylish hotel, but it was just nice. For my taste there was too many design things in too small room. Our room was small, and there wasnt even water heater, iron or closet for clothes like the average hotels have... The lobby was nice, and breakfast was the BEST BREAKFAST I´VE EVER HAD!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine B, Thank you very much for your review. It is unfortunate that you did not mention us about your wishes for kettle, iron or closet. We do have all those ready for our guests. I am very glad that you really enjoyed out breakfast! Best regards, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

Witley
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a fantastic little hotel, in an old building but with an ultra-modern and very chic Finnish design interior - a true boutique hotel. Staff were friendly and efficient, breakfast was superb - excellent quality and variety. Very close to both the harbour and the main shopping area, a very good location for a visit to Helsinki. Highly recommended....only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PaulMcCue, Thank you for your review. We actually had our A/C on full blast, but as you had noted as well, the weather was just too hot and the system could not keep up with that. Despite of the temperature inside, I hope that you still had an enjoyable Klaus K experience. Kind regards, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have just spent a very disappointing weekend at this hotel. The bedroom (Passion Double) was very small and the bathroom was tiny. Probably the smallest bathroom I've had this misfortune to use. The shower leaked water all over the floor and the toliet seat was broken. Despite mentioning this to the receptionist, nothing was done. I was offered a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PHILIP K, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback about Klaus K Hotel. Our rooms are different size in different categories. The room size is openly communicated in all our sales channels. I am sorry if this information has not reached you and caused disappointment. Our air-conditioning has been blowing on full blast, but the heat wave that hit... More

Southampton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Public areas very trendy and bright but room was dull, small, hot (yes in Finland!!), tiny bathroom. The weather in Helsinki was mid 20s while we were there but the hotels A/C was totally ineffective in our room. There was little space to store clothes or cases so the room always appeared untidy. Our bathroom was the smallest we have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill-Mack, I am very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations. No excuses. I am happy that you appreciated the service from our front desk team. Sincerely, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just moved from the US to Stockholm, Sweden, I'm starting reviews of my European adventures. Helsinki being close by was my first stop for a friend's wedding. This hotel was very pleasant and I enjoyed the central location, which enabled me to walk everywhere. The hotel also has a night club and restaurant attached, so all amenities catered for.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kayla_D_Travelista, Thank you very much for your review. Regarding the late night dining I can tell you that we will launch 24hrs room service later this autumn. You're welcome to come and try it out! Kind regards, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We thought this was a terrific hotel. The breakfast was great - the owner of another hotel in Turku later told us it was thought to be the best hotel breakfast in Finland and we can believe it. We also liked our room, the common rooms, the whole experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ron761, Thank you very much for your review. We are indeed very well known of our breakfast. May be it is Best of Finland? Kind regards, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

Singapore
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a review of the Passion Double Room. Booked in for one single weekend night in august 2014. Was given a room on A2 level facing the main road. Rooms are very claustrophobic and probably more suited to one person. I could have payed more money to get a bigger room but I've always found standard double rooms in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David_in_Singapore, I am very sorry that we failed to provide you with a comfortable stay for all the reasons that you mention in your review. Sincerely, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

Oulu, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the nicest hotels I've been to in Finland. Staff welcoming and friendly, hotel stylish and fresh and the breakfast very good. Stayed in a Envy King room, spacious and comfartable. Location also very central in Helsinki. Booked directly through the hotels own web site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeroThynell, Manager at Klaus K Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you TuomasIs for you review. Welcome back soon! Best regards, Tero Thynell, Rooms Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Klaus K Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Klaus K Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klaus K Hotel

Address: Bulevardi 2-4, Helsinki 00120, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Klaus K Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tablet Hotels, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Klaus K Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klaus k Helsinki
Hotel Klaus k

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (176)
Viewed
Room/suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
1:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Helsinki with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Helsinki #7 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki #8 Family Hotel in Helsinki #8 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki #8 Business Hotel in Helsinki
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 139 rooms including 2 suites, 3 art rooms and a Movie Room are provided with state-of-the-art equipment ranging from custom made beds and mattresses to laptop size safe to oversized robe and towels to LED television to high speed internet - wireless and wired. Room categories playfully range from Mystical to Passion to Desire to Envy, all describing the emotions that are depicted from the mythical literature. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
139

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Klaus K Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer