We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Helsinki hotels

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS) (Kampinmalmi)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #21 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Anthony100 London
  • Reviews (786)
  • Photos (299)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (84)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

786 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    353
    157
    33
    18
See reviews for
106
204
59
200
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

Good breakfast and nice location, but there was some uncomfortable smell in the room ( as well as in many other rooms as we found out later). No air conditioning). Not all rooms have windows that can be opened. We tried to take bikes but we were told to check if there's a key in a bike, because they don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in today (08.07.2014). After checking in found Hotel do not have Air-conditioning. Room temperature very high and was unbearable. Requested for fan and was told by front desk staff that they can provide only one fan. When confronted as we were having separate child bed were provided with two fans. Room safe not working and was informed that cannot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user BiplabSaha, Thank you for giving us feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not go well at all and we did not succeed in attending to your needs. The issues mentioned have been brought to our management’s attention and the front desk personnel have been notified about your feedback as well. I sincerely apologize... More

London
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice comfortable business / tourist hotel overlooking the harbour and around 5 minutes via tram to the centre or 14 minute walk. Helpful staff and good breakfast - very clean and whilst my room was a little on the small side it was all very comfortable and convenient - wi fi included as well - Would recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear Antony100, a good feedback is always the best reward for the job well done, especially when we get it from an experienced traveller like you! So on behalf of our whole staff I would like to thank you and also wish you a very nice summer! I hope we'll see you here again, when your travels bring you back... More

Bingley, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked this back in january as a standard room and then I received an Email saying book business class and save 20% so duly upgraded for a few Euros per night. This was so worth it as the room was at the very front overlooking the harbour and had a separate bedroom and living area. The mattresses and sleep... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user NigelG2000, We appreciate you taking the time and writing us such a nice and extensive review. Thank you for the top ratings too! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were happy with your Business Class room along with the service at the hotel. Great that you also visited our Restaurant Viola and enjoyed the food, however... More

Jerusalem, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. As a result of a snafu with my reservation via booking.com, I was upgraded from a family to a superior room at no extra charge. Breakfast was excellent. While it may seem a bit out of the way, the no. 6 tram stops in front of the hotel, and it takes less than 5 minutes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear dberis, I would like to thank you for your kind and valuable review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that your stay with us was pleasant. I am also glad that we were able to solve the misunderstanding with your reservation by upgrading you in to our Superior class. I would like to wish... More

Sydney
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here by myself at the end of June for 3 nights. I had booked a standard room, but when I arrived, they had overbooked and there were no standard rooms left. Although this was annoying, it worked to my advantage as I got an upgrade to a superior room, for a very reasonable price. The room was clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user Lanananaetc, thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you enjoyed our Superior room, Super Breakfast and that your stay overall was pleasant and enjoyable. Also, it is always nice to hear good feedback about our staff and I will forward your greetings to Annika too! We are looking forward to have you here again, when... More

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had confirmed reservations for 4 people (4 rooms), however only 2 rooms where available when we arrived in the middle of the night. We booked a taxi for 5 persons (one more colleague joining) for the next morning, however the hotel send a wrong request to taxi company so that we had to use and pay for 2 taxis... More

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user Bernd R, Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that we had made mistakes with your booking and taxi arrangement. On behalf of our entire staff, I sincerely apologize for these unfortunate mishaps. Hopefully in the future we will get another chance to welcome you to the Radisson Blu Seaside hotel. I would like... More

Turin, Italy
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been in this hotel for two nights during June 2014, in a business trip. The check in was fast and easy, the room big enough and quite clean. There was a good wifi connection free of charge. The breakfast was OK, nothing special but with the right food. The position is walking distance from the downtwon. The restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user RobyRamone, thank you for your positive and factual review. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and the quality of services. We always look for ways to improve our operations and that is one of the reasons why we appreciate our guests' feedback. Our Restaurant Viola has just renewed its menu and is... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall this hotel is best described as "grubby". It's a bit run down and it's a bit on the edge of town and it's a bit neglected. Within my room I was grossed out by the filthy chair and the proof the room had hardly been cleaned from the previous guest as there was some dirty 'door hanger' with stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user AboutLondon, thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us didn't go as well as expected. Your feedback is important to us and I have already forwarded it to our management. These issues faced are simply unacceptable. In Finland the water from the tap is drinkable, so therefore we don't have any... More

Oulu, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a twin room. The room was clean and everything was in order. The only issue was the missing temperature controller. It was somewhat warm inside and we had to keep our window open. All the rest are quite nice. Good food and nice service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user Sumudu S, thank you for your reviewing us. I am sorry that your room was without temperature controller but it is good to hear that otherwise everything was in order and the service was as it should be, good. I would also like to wish you a nice summer and I hope we'll see you here again! Best... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Address: Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki Hotel Helsinki
Radisson Helsinki
Helsinki Radisson

299 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (256)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (54)
Viewed
View from room (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Family Hotel in Helsinki #17 Romantic Hotel in Helsinki #18 Business Hotel in Helsinki #18 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
337

See which rooms travelers prefer