We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ruoholahdenranta 3, Helsinki 00180, Finland (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    328
    541
    271
    67
    30
See reviews for
221
350
119
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1237)
  • Mar-May only
    (246)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (442)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (332)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (217)
All months
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently 3 nights. As a Radisson gold member got upgraded to a superior room on the 9. floor. Room was still really small and already quite outdated. Only positive thing was the comfy bed and a balcony with a sea view. I would say that the whole hotel needs an extreme makeover in the near future. Breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was quite excited when my husband booked a Radisson Blu hotel for our trip as I've never stayed in one before but I have to say I was a bit disappointed. First of all, the location isn't great...about a 25 minute walk from the main town, train station etc although there is a tram you can take just outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear CatHarley, first of all I would like to thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were a bit disappointed while staying with us. Even you found some good points as well, it is clear that we need to improve our services in certain areas. I hope that if your travels bring you back to... More 

Northern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Relatively far away from the center of Helsinki, price for room not cheaper than good hotels with better locations when you add price for breakfast for two (not included in some of the room prices). Check-in a disaster as management only had two persons to handle both check-in, other questions - and long lasting tourist information. Atmosphere among waiting guests... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Recepti0n, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Seaside Hotel, Helsinki, responded to this review

Dear user frequentmurmansk, thank you for your valuable review. On behalf of our whole staff I would like to apologize that your stay with us was a disappointment. I have forwarded your feedback to our management, so we can think of some necessary actions to fix these issues with our rooms and with our service in the reception. You mentioned... More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pro -Location (although seaside is not what you imagine when booking - Industrial area. Easy walk/tram ride to the inner city -Price (Helsinki is a very expensive city) -Buffet opens at 6:00 am and has a pretty good variety Cons -Is a tired looking hotel -Room was noisy and very warm (August).we should have asked for an upgrade -Had laundry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location next to the port. Plenty of business guests and plenty of tourists, tour groups and families. Our room was small, the bathroom small, with a shower and no tub. The furniture in the room will benefit from replacement in the near future. The bathroom had a look of having been, well, heavily used. It was not dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

More than you can expect! Upgraded to the best room for free. Very professional staff. Central but though quiet. Breakfast has a great variety and everything was fresh. One of the best Hotels I have ever been

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice location in Helsinki and the communal areas of the hotel are quite reasonable but the room was very tired indeed. It could do with a refurbishment. Having said that, it was relatively cheap in my terms and it was clean. The wifi worked well and you can easily walk it from downtown Helsinki. I had food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • City center(6)
  • Tram stop(6)
  • Breakfast buffet(5)
  • Very nice(4)
  • Min walk(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

454 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (354)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (100)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Kampinmalmi
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Helsinki
Scandic Paasi
#3 of 62 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GLO Hotel Art
#14 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Vironniemi
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
Hellsten Helsinki Senate
#34 of 62 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay