We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cumulus Kaisaniemi

Kaisaniemenkatu 7, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Cumulus Kaisaniemi
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Central Helsinki (including the main train station) is a stone's throw away. The hotel is good basic with a nice buffet breakfast. The staff were pleasant. We paid about €440 for 4 nights, that was ok but I wouldn't have been happy to pay any more. It was very quiet and easy. I would put it in the three star... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gildrash
PVitik, Johtaja at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Petteri Vitikainen Chain Manager More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had to change my room at first because there was only 14 degrees celsius in the room and the toilet was not working properly. The second room was not very warm either but manageable (the temperature seemed to be 21 celsius, but I doubt). The walls were like paper because I was able to hear everything what happened the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johanna P
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear Johanna, Thank You for Your valuable feedback. I´m really sorry about all the trouble You had during Your stay. We would be more than happy if You chose our hotel again. For Your next stay in Helsinki, please contact us by email, so we can offer You a room for a special rate just to ensure You about our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Helsinki hotels

Tyreso, Sweden
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When i was there its have been fire on roof. whole hotel smell bad of smoke. The second night ill asked for a new room and its get litte better. Staff dont asked anything about compensation or my comfort. maybe its better normal days but it says something about how they care about their customers

Helpful?
Thank Tony J
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear Tony Thank You for Your feedback. The fire happened outside of the hotel, but smoke came in through our ventilation. I´m sorry You had to experience that. We take that kind of situations very seriously and our main aim to protect our guests. Your feedback helps us to develop our standards if fire´s ever happen again. Thank You for... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location is number one. Right in the middle, Kluuvi parking almost next door, the underground only steps away, a tram stop just outside the front door! The shopping in Helsinki just a 5-10 min stroll away. The hotel is fresh and clean, service brilliant. The room was small, a standard twin, but well equipped, and the bathroom recently renovated.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stefan A
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear Stefan, Thank You for Your valuable feedback. You´re warmly welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

Stayed here as a conference organiser booked accommodation on my behalf. Room was clean and quiet enough - got a decent night's sleep. Breakfast was filling but nothing special. There was a PC with printer in the lobby that meant I could print my notes. Staff were all friendly by Finnish standards! Ultimately, the hotel was a bit dated and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ian G
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Thank You for Your valuable feedback. Your feedback will be taken into account when making next renovation. Thank You for that and welcome again! Best Regads, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Hotel was a little bit run down and depressing and the people working the front desk a bit disorganized. However, served our purposes for a quick one-night stay and is in an extremely convenient location within walking distance of the central train station and on the same block as the subway and tram. Nothing special or particularly fun about this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alex S
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Thank You for Your valuable feedback and welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015 via mobile

I visited hotel with my wife. The hotel is centrally located. Room was really big and quiet. There was warning about renovation and noise. There was no disturbance during our visit. Fellow travellers were also quiet. Hotel personnel were quite friendly. Room was really clean, but a bit outdated. There was towels only one, but luckily we found other one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Savu28
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Thank You for Your valuable feedback and warmly welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

Did a one night stopover and found the location to be very convenient for a day of exploring the city. The facilities are a bit dated and tired in places, but clean. Breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant. There's nothing I would complain about, but I'd probably look at staying elsewhere for roughly the same price next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank spacemanspiff007
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for Your review. Your feedback will be taken into account when making next renovation. We wish You welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

Sassari, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

Noticed a few negative reports about this place, so I wasn't expecting much. On the other hand it turned out to be quite nice. Quiet, largish room (facing away from the street). Didn't look run down to me. It's true, the person who designed the showers should be flogged, but a bit of water on the floor would hardly ruin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank You for Your feedback. It´s nice to hear, that You enjoyed Your stay. The minibars and kettles we have on our superior -class rooms. Welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Plain hotel in the city center. Good service, very tasty breakfast with finish delights. Interior is pure, but comfortable. Recommend for the business travelers and families. The location is perfect, near main streets, shopping centers, restaurants. 5 min to railway station.

Helpful?
Thank Elena344
Cumulus-Kaisaniemi, Front Office Manager at Cumulus Kaisaniemi, responded to this review

Dear Elena, Thank You for Your feedback, and welcome again! Br, Tapani Perkiö / Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Helsinki hotels
Scandic Paasi
#5 of 63 in Helsinki
4.5 of 5 stars 841 reviews
Cumulus Hakaniemi
#33 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Arthur Hotel
#42 of 63 in Helsinki
3.5 of 5 stars 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Seurahuone Helsinki
#39 of 63 in Helsinki
4.0 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Vironniemi
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel, Helsinki
Vironniemi
GLO Hotel Kluuvi Helsinki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay