We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stadion Hostel

Pohjoinen Stadiontie 4, Helsinki 00250, Finland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stadion Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stadion Hostel
Add Photo

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    46
    63
    7
    9
See reviews for
2
20
57
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Vaasa, Finland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
3 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Extremely lousy. Unclean, noisy, sex in the showers, grass smoking, unfriendly staff... Dont even think about going here! For just 15 euros more you find something much better. Only plus was that it was close to the opera and easy to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kilpisjarvi, Finland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked this hostel. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Price was reasonable. Surrounding are nice.. very nice park nearby. Rooms were clean and have nice big windows, beds were okei and clean. I prepared food in kitchen and I found all I needed there. Showers and toilets were clean. Hostels walls have nice decorations. All in all cozy hostel..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Rooms are clean; not many people stayed in the same room (month of May) but I guess it depends; no wifi in rooms but only in the lobby. Staff is very friendly. Place to stow luggage. Good for sleeping and then going to explore the city. Tram #2 takes to the city center in 15 min. Breakfast was nice, European... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

They've had a reasonable price and quite friendly staff - there was one person being very nice, another one not really in the mood to help out. The rooms were clean and there's really nothing bad to say about them. All fine. It's very convenient to rent a huge locker for 1€ to put your baggage in which is right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

My room had quite a lot space. Bed was clean, but a bit hard for me. I had possibility to store my food and drink in a basket. Kitchen was clean and had microwave, fridge and dish-washer. You could borrow plates,forks,knives and spoons, which was very practical. No Wi-Fi in rooms, only in lobby and restaurant and it's free of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaunas, Lithuania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rooms are really small, but clean. Shower and WC are communal. Good hostel for persons with minimal needs. Also you can watch TV or use internet in communal area of the hostel. Breakfast costs 6,80 euro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Cheap, good beds, clean shower rooms and toilet. The kitchen there is very good equiped, it really surprised me. The kitchen is also very clean and you can take the things to your room. One thing that I liked - they have a container for every sort of litter, so it's easy to recycle. Maybe a bit too small rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Between the blood on my blanket, the mold on my pillow, the boogers smeared on the wall next to my bed, the mildew smell in my room and being awoken by the sound of someone throwing up in the shared bathroom, I can't think of a worse place to stay. Staying here was awful. I'm not sure someone could pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StadionHostel, Johtaja at Stadion Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. At Stadion Hostel we have 166 beds in 25 rooms and although we try to maintain high standards in housekeeping, unfortunately on occasions the standards are not met. As you have not mentioned the room or the bed number I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Helsinki hotels

Punta Marina Terme, Italy
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The price of this hostel is really good (22 €/night in a ten male room) compared to the others in Helsinki, and it is part of the old Olympic stadium. Inside there is a cafeteria, kitchen and common room with vending machines that sells snack, drinks and even pasta! Despite this it was quite smelly in the bathroom, even immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StadionHostel, Front Office Manager at Stadion Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Krevon, thank you for your comments. I am glad that you have been satisfied with certain parts of your stay, but I would like to comment on a few points. We clean the hostel every day, but as the Olympic Stadium is an old building with old water pipes and sewerage, we sometimes experience some problems with them and... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

im be in this hostel advice to stay on it its clean Quiet near center you have good relax the reception is friendly and helpful the room is big clean and with no noise there are a good kichen if you want to prepare your food and tea

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay