We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stadion Hostel

Pohjoinen Stadiontie 4, Helsinki 00250, Finland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stadion Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Stadion Hostel
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    44
    62
    6
    8
See reviews for
2
19
52
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (138)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room had quite a lot space. Bed was clean, but a bit hard for me. I had possibility to store my food and drink in a basket. Kitchen was clean and had microwave, fridge and dish-washer. You could borrow plates,forks,knives and spoons, which was very practical. No Wi-Fi in rooms, only in lobby and restaurant and it's free of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaunas, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Rooms are really small, but clean. Shower and WC are communal. Good hostel for persons with minimal needs. Also you can watch TV or use internet in communal area of the hostel. Breakfast costs 6,80 euro.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Cheap, good beds, clean shower rooms and toilet. The kitchen there is very good equiped, it really surprised me. The kitchen is also very clean and you can take the things to your room. One thing that I liked - they have a container for every sort of litter, so it's easy to recycle. Maybe a bit too small rooms.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Between the blood on my blanket, the mold on my pillow, the boogers smeared on the wall next to my bed, the mildew smell in my room and being awoken by the sound of someone throwing up in the shared bathroom, I can't think of a worse place to stay. Staying here was awful. I'm not sure someone could pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StadionHostel, Johtaja at Stadion Hostel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay with us. At Stadion Hostel we have 166 beds in 25 rooms and although we try to maintain high standards in housekeeping, unfortunately on occasions the standards are not met. As you have not mentioned the room or the bed number I... More 

Punta Marina Terme, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

The price of this hostel is really good (22 €/night in a ten male room) compared to the others in Helsinki, and it is part of the old Olympic stadium. Inside there is a cafeteria, kitchen and common room with vending machines that sells snack, drinks and even pasta! Despite this it was quite smelly in the bathroom, even immediately... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
StadionHostel, Front Office Manager at Stadion Hostel, responded to this review

Hello Krevon, thank you for your comments. I am glad that you have been satisfied with certain parts of your stay, but I would like to comment on a few points. We clean the hostel every day, but as the Olympic Stadium is an old building with old water pipes and sewerage, we sometimes experience some problems with them and... More 

St. Petersburg, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

im be in this hostel advice to stay on it its clean Quiet near center you have good relax the reception is friendly and helpful the room is big clean and with no noise there are a good kichen if you want to prepare your food and tea

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice, helping staff. Free linen/towel, clean toilets/showers, free Wifi. Close to some supermarkets and pharmacies. Close to many bus- and tram stops (the city centre takes only 5 minutes by bus). The Finnair bus which goes directly to the airport leaves from a bus that's only a 10 minute walk from the hostel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kristiansand, Norway
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My first time in dormitory room. Do not try it if you do not have something to put in your ears! Lucky i had. Wi-fi was free in the common rooms. Friendly staff and a cheap way to sleep. Clean and well equipped with cooking possibilities, refrigerators and so on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
303 reviews 303 reviews
60 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was acceptable. The staff were great! However, the hostel is far from the city centre maybe 30 mins walk. And some of it is up a hill. The hostel is located inside the stadium. The accommodation was very basic. 12 people in 1 room. Showers were average. Breakfast for 6.50 eur was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stadion Hostel is located in a very pretty area, but if you are travelling via public transport with more than a backpack, be prepared for a bit of a walk from the tram. The signage from the main road is great, but signage for the entrance isn't visable from the street, so you have to keep walking into a carpark... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question