We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Helsinki accommodations

Stadion Hostel

2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Pohjoinen Stadiontie 4, Helsinki 00250, Finland (Taka-Töölö)
Hotel amenities
Stadion Hostel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
50%
A recent review
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    45
    4
    7
See reviews for
1
14
38
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I chose a private room with shared bathroom - they only have bunk beds in these rooms, no double beds, but no problem. It was the cheapest option for us in a very expensive city. We still found the price to be much higher than it should have been (50 euros for a hostel room with bunk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I come back to the hostel at 4.30 a.m. from the party. The guy at reception meet me with a terrible speech. He said, that it is unacceptable behavior. It was really rude. He didn't gave me a towel and he gave me a key to the room other that I'd booked. He explained that it is only about my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
StadionHostel, Front Office Manager at Stadion Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Arina P, I am sorry to hear that you had a problem when returning to the hostel at night. It seems that there has been a misunderstanding between yourself and the receptionist. The hostel has "silent hours" from 11pm until 7am to guarantee a good night's sleep for guests, and we do not check in new guests into dormitory... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

I chose here because of the very cheap rate but was nervous as this was the first time I'd stayed in a hostel dormitory. It was easy to find from the airport (great directions on their website) and the hostel staff were really welcoming. I stayed in a female dormitory of 12 beds (I think) and slept pretty well. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights when we arrived in Helsinki and liked the accommodation enough that we stayed for another 4 nights when we later returned to the city. The walk to the hostel made us feel as though we had the wrong address and the exterior of the building wasn't particularly inviting, but our impressions... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ankara
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

As recommended by our Finnish friend, we decided to stay at Stadion Hostel this time unlike previous trips.However, we have had one of the worst accomodation experiences ever. The rooms and showers were stinky, breakfast was so inefficient, all warm items were served cold, boiled water and coffee was even cold and not heated. Moreover, when I wanted to enter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Despite being a little out of the way, we arrived from the airport past midnight quite easily. (Make sure you arrive before 1am though, as they don't check in after). Staff ok-not overly enthusiastic, but polite. Bedroom and bathroom both fine and clean - but basic. TV room, dining room were good. However, the lack of resources (frying pan/cutlery) in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
São Paulo, SP
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It is a great hostel! Beds are good, I could sleep like a baby and it is awesome to be in an olympic stadium! The distance is one problem. Eventhough Helsinki is pretty small, the hostel is a bit far from the city's main attractions. You end up needing to use the local public transportation system quite oftenly. To me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just about every hostel that is a part of HI is very similar to this place. There's nothing bad about the place, but there's nothing good about the place. It is a sterile, quiet environment that offers safe beds and a quiet hostel for those who like such places. The location is good, the atmosphere is a little dry though.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I stayed at Stadion Hostel for three nights. The hostel is clean, organised and has a good kitchen and internet facilities. I also liked its location, near the park and it was a nice twenty-five to thirty minute walk to town. But otherwise it is nothing remarkable; I found it didn't have a lot of personality or charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good hostel, interesting place, nice stuff, free wi-fi in lobby, very clean, good breakfast (6-30 eu), not far from center of city, u can take a tram 3T. If i return to Helsinki, I'll stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Stadion Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadion Hostel

Also Known As:
Stadion Hotel
Stadion Hotel Helsinki
Address: Pohjoinen Stadiontie 4, Helsinki 00250, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Taka-Töölö
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Specialty lodging in Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stadion Hostel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stadion Hostel offers travellers cheap accommodation at the Helsinki Olympic Stadium, close to the heart of Helsinki and its sights. The Hostel offers shared accommodation to those looking for adventure and low prices, and smaller rooms to those who value privacy. All the rooms in Stadion Hostel are non-smoking.Our services:- Breakfast available at an extra charge- Free parking- Free internet-connected computers and WiFi- Self-catering kitchen- Security lockers- Laundry- 24-hour Reception- Information on Helsinki- Vending machines- TV lounge- Luggage storage- Good transport connections to city centre- Group reservations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Stadion Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stadion Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stadion Hostel to your Saves list