We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Helsinki hotels

Arthur Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arthur Hotel to your Saves list
Arthur Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
56%
Ranked #38 of 66 hotels in Helsinki
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Jogil415 Menlo Park, California
  • Reviews (487)
  • Photos (177)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (40)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

487 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    197
    157
    58
    22
See reviews for
68
103
104
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Happened to be there in hot summer days where outside was over +25 degrees. Unfortunately there is no air-conditioning available in the room. Temperature in the room was around +30. We were able to open one small window, but that didn't help to cool down the room and at the same time you heard all the noise from the street.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is true that we had some problems during summer time with the heat; we have air conditioning only in our new rooms in 9th floor and in Finland we are not used to have such a hot weather so many of the buildings are built with out airconditioning. We are also renovating the rooms... More

Gyongyos, Hungary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

August, 2014. I spent 1 night. The hotel has a really good location, just walking distance from city center/ railway station and quite. The staff was really friendly.But the room was dirty, open the windows hard, the bathroom is so small and dirty. The breakfast was good enough. Anyway because of dirty I could not spend night there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Really sorry to hear that your room was not clean. As we are an old hotel it is really important to us that the premises are clean. Hopefully you gave also some feedback to our reception while you were here as always when the client is not happy with the room we will change the... More

Menlo Park, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Well located, comfortable hotel - what more can I say! Excellent breakfast buffet. Computer available. Staff helpful. Not elaborate decor but who's looking. Would return in a heartbeat. Top of the drawer 3-star, what more can I say.

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, nice to hear you liked our hotel and we warmly welcome you to stay with us again! Best regards Miisa Sales department More

Lisboa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located five minutes from the central train station and city center main atractions. Very easy to reach from the airport by bus since the terminal station is at the central station. At night its noisy due to be close to the train station. Breakfast is simple but with all essentials. Price is not competitive but the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our location is nice and the rates in Helsinki are high at the moment. Warmly welcome to stay with us again! Best regards Miisa Sales department More

Morro Bay, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In Helsinki for five days of modern architecture. Room with a shared hall shower, which worked out fine, and was very clean. Spartan accommodation, as expected from descriptions, but excellent price and value, considering the breakfast. Breakfast was exceptional, and my main meal of the day, with a very international set of peers and new acquaintances. Many dishes, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments; we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and welcome you to stay with us again! Best regards Miisa Sales department More

Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have read the recent reviews and the hotel responses. I would not recommend this hotel and would not return to this one. We stayed in one of the newly refurbished comfort rooms. Tiny. Stuffy. Odd combination of old and new. Seventh floor which is significant to note due to the activities going on above in the eighth floor (... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedbac. Sorry to hear that you didn´t like our rooms or hotel. It is true that sometimes there is some noice coming from the basketball hall but fortunately very rarely. Actually we don´t have any schedules given to us when the practices are going on. Wishing you a nice autumn. Miisa Sales department More

Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a budget traveller, the price is relatively low for its location, only 5 minutes walk to the central railroad station and bus terminals. Airport shuttles are located there as well. But the room itself was old and surely need renovation. The washroom was small and the towels were not clean. Dirt was found on the floor. Breakfast was provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear that your rooms didn´t meet your expectations. We are an old hotel, been here since 1907 so some of the rooms are older than others and we´ve been renovating the rooms step by step. The old building is also so historical that it is not allowed to change any design there. Next... More

Wellington
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best aspect of staying at this hotel for four nughts was the central access to the railway and bus stations. The room I had was average but clean. The breakfast offered a fantastic choice for all tastes. I made a mistake when booking and ended up with tourist room that meant a shared toilet down the corridor and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Happy to hear that you were satisfied even though we weren´t able to upgrade you. Next time you should try to get a comfort room or our brand new art deco room. Welcome again to stay with us! Best regards Miisa Sales department More

Helsinki
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average hotel. Very helpful staff at reception. Old décor. Very hot. Not very clean hotel but clean towels and sheets. Good room size. Central location very good for trains and bus to airport. Convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As we are a very old hotel it is true that our premises are not modern, but nice to hear you agreed that our staff is very friendly as it should be. In Finland we don´t have ari conditioning especially in old buildings as we have this kind of heat once in 15 years :-)... More

eindhoven
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us stayed there two nights. Comfortable room, clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very busy with several coach loads also staying in the hotel, but there was enough and good food. Parking in local underground car park, bit expensive, but we knew that in advance. Hotel has terrific arrangement that you pay for the parking at the hotel, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelarthur, Myyntipäällikkö at Arthur Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. Happy to hear that you were happy with our service and hotel and hope to see you again as our guests! Best regards Miisa Sales department More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Arthur Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Arthur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arthur Hotel

Address: Vuorikatu 19, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arthur Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Arthur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Helsinki

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Helsinki with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style
#28 Luxury Hotel in Helsinki
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
167

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Arthur Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer