We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 64 Helsinki hotels

Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Etelainen Rautatiekatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland (Kampinmalmi)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti to your Saves list
Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
68%
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Helsinki
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tracy S Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    258
    143
    35
    9
See reviews for
65
112
66
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (546)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (177)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (118)
All months
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds, good size room, and excellent location close to the airport bus, train station and city centre. The breakfast was included and it was great, a lot to choose from for fussy eaters. The only thing missing was tea and coffee making facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a great location - near everything.I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. it has free WiFi, full refrigerator for your personal chill sessions in your room, good security, good room service and cab services. its very clean and the meal services are also excellent...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear Paul F, Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel. I am happy to know that you had such a great stay with us and greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback here in Tripadvisor. With kind regards, Juha Sundqvist, Hotel Manager More

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a great location - near everything. The building is looking a little tired. There was remodeling going on on the outside structure so we weren't able to look out the big windows in the buffet area. My room was small, but fine for me as a single occupant. It might be a bit crowded for two.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear Marilee957, Thank you for your comments! I'm glad that you enjoyed the location but it is pity to hear that you didn't find us as great of a value as we aim to be for all of our guests. The next time you travel here, we would love the chance to have you back with us and hope you... More

Gaborone
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled to Helsinki Finland on the 11th of June 2014 and I booked at Sokos Presidentti Hotel. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. it has free wifi, full refridgerator for your personal chill sessions in your room, good security, good room service and cab services. its very clean and the meal services are also excellent. Chill out centre... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear Ounamite, I am thrilled that you and your friends had a wonderful stay with us, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with other TripAdvisor readers. Hope to see you soon again here in Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti. With kind regards, Juha Sundqvist, Hotel Manager More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Service was good. The facilities were adequate, but the general appearance of the hotel was scruffy. One could even say dirty, especially in the common areas. The room we had was small, and the hotel was not particularly convenient, given the size of central Helsinki.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear Joshua S, Thank you for your response via TripAdvisor. We always strive to provide enjoyable guest experiences but it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so on this occasion. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the condition of the hotel was a disappointment for you. On the other hand it was really nice to read that our... More

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was absolutely fine, nothing special or fancy but fine if you don't want to spend a lot of money and want to walk into the city center. Breakfast was pretty poor so I wouldn't bother with that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear EuroTraveller1901, Thank you for posting a nice review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and found out that our hotel was good value for your money. It's a shame that our breakfast did not meet your expectations. Hopefully, we will also have it developed for the better in the future. Thank you again for choosing our hotel... More

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very disappointed. Being August, we paid a lot of money for a twin room but being a 4*hotel were expecting a very pleasant stay. The room was small and VERY basic. It had been advertised as having a sitting area - this consisted of one chair. There was no kettle and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear meachie007, Thank you for your feedback. I am truly sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations during your stay with us. It is a shame that you found our rooms too basic and that our location was not for you, even the location of our hotel has received a lot of positive comments from our guests. We are... More

Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. The hotel is 5* for location, and the staff where all very helpful and happy. The hotel is a little dated in deco, however it was clean and had excellent access to free wifi, both provided by the hotel and Helsinki public wifi! The breakfast included in our rate was ok,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear wake35, Thank you for your visit and this review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location and that our front desk staff was helpful and happy during your time with us. Wish you welcome back in our hotel when returning to Helsinki. Kind regards, Juha Sundqvist, Hotel Manager More

Asheville, Nc
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This Sokos worked out perfectly for us during our final days in Helsinki. It is very conveniently located near the historic Railway Station, Kiasma, and the Atteneum Museum, where there is currently a special exhibition of the art of Tove Jansson, a very famous writer in Finland. Shops, restaurants, Alco, and even a cider pub (I had a microbrew lingonberry... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear CarefreeRetiree2002, Thank you for staying with us and providing such wonderful feedback and taking the time to share your experience with other Tripadvisor readers. I hope you have a chance to return soon in Helsinki and we look forward to welcoming you back in Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti. Kind regards, Juha Sundqvist, Hotel Manager More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel room was pretty small .. basic ..clean .. wireless .. amazing breakfast buffet .. bit grumpy receptionists .. bit old fashioned and bit depressing .. the good news is the location .. it's located in the best place of Helsinki in a walking distance from moat of the attractions and the vital places of the finnish capital

Was this review helpful? Yes
Presidentti, Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti, responded to this review

Dear Sally0031, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the location and breakfast while staying in out hotel. Unfortunate that the staff was not entirely successful in their service this time even though the feedback of their activities has generally been positive. Thank you again for choosing our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back.... More

Do you own or manage Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti

Address: Etelainen Rautatiekatu 4, Helsinki 00100, Finland
Location: Finland > Southern Finland > Helsinki > Kampinmalmi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti 4*
Number of rooms: 494
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokos Hotel Helsinki

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Original Sokos Hotel Presidentti