We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Gothenburg hotels

BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skeppsbroplatsen 1, Gothenburg S-41118, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
49%
Ranked #53 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014
JoeOH Dublin, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (96)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    35
    34
    12
    3
See reviews for
14
13
7
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just back from a 3 day trip in Gothenburg and am happy to recommend this hotel. It is a fairly standard BW - nothing fancy but clean, bright rooms. The breakfast is top class and there is coffee available all day. There is also a free snack served at around 5 which is quite substantial if you are feeling peckish.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marknadsavdelningen, Informationsansvarig at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Hey JoeOH, Thanks for your feedback! How wonderful that you enjoyed our breakfast and that our service was satisfactory. We at Best Western Hotell Göteborg will expand our hotel, one of the things that will change, among many others, is that our reception will be located at ground floor level. We will also be expanding into hotel rooms on all... More

Vilnius County, Lithuania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Poor quality, doesn`t meet expectation to best western... Old building, seems like ex-factory... When i visited tram line reconstructions outside. Good breakfast... Reception not on fist floor - the third. Not all floors belongs to best western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Camilla H, Chef at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Martinnas, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay here last year. I am so sorry that we did not meet the standard that you expected, but I can promise that we do meet the Best Western standards since all the Best Western hotels are inspected once or twice every year. At the moment... More

Mission Viejo, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is not the place to stay if arriving by car! First there was NO place to park in front of the hotel when checking in. There were a few city spots, but they were taken. My husband stayed with the car in a no-parking zone while I checked in. We had to pay to park in the structure around... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marknadsavdelningen, Informationsansvarig at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, First, many thanks for your feedback here on Tripadvisor, we appreciate that very much. It is true that there are major renovations outside the Best Western Hotel Gothenburg, this is built for the future. And it will be very nice when all is settled and done, but off course in the meantime it could be problems outside the... More

Munich, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

not even to my worst enemy I would suggest to spend a night in this hotel. For the price one would expect to have a decent room, a decent bathroom and a decent appearance. The building is horrible, the room is dull, the bathroom a nightmare, broken and old. Not even a soup!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Camilla H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Paola, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback after your stay here last week. I am so sorry that we did not meet the standard on your room that you expected and that you found it horrible. If you had mentioned your disappointment up on check in here we would have given you an alternative... More

St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This hotel served its purpose. I needed a place close to the train station at a decent price. The staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The breakfast was simple, but fresh and good. They also have free waffles at dinner time if you just want to stay in your room and eat a plate of waffles.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marknadsavdelningen, Informationsansvarig at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Jayne, Thank you for your review about our Hotel Gothenburg, it means a lot to all of us who work here, I can see that you were our guest here in 2013, we hope we can welcome you as our guest again soon and now also with a brand new breakfast concept that we hope you will enjoy. A... More

R
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
47 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel occupies 3 floors in an office building, reception and dining room being on the 4th floor. A bit odd to find and get in. However, the room was fine, though minimalistic. Used it for just an overnight on our way from Norway to Denmark, and it was fine. Same with breakfast - simple, but practical. The location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marknadsavdelningen1, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

G9508, thank you for your review and thanks for taking your time to sharing your feedback. We hope to welcome you back sometime. More

Siggiewi, Malta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The room was very spacious and clean. Excellent bathroom facilities. Breakfast super. Reception was good. A small walk from main train station. There is also tram near-by. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marknadsavdelningen1, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

davwhi, thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Best Western Hotel in Gotheborg is near the center of the city, in front of the port. From my window I've had a very nice view of the port itself. The room, per se, was nice and spacious but spartan. The bathroom was not so big and had a shower that did not close very well - so I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marknadsavdelningen1, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Guidoinviaggio, thank you for your feedback. Opinions like your is important to us and we are happy that you liked the service and view. It would be a great pleasure to welcome back in the near future. More

Scunthorpe
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Booked for a business trip. Check in was very smooth, the receptionist was very helpful and polite. The room was spotlessly clean, but the bed arrangement was a bit odd - twin beds pushed together with two single duvets. The beds were too soft for my liking. The windows opened, which is a bonus these days. No kettle in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marknadsavdelningen1, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

Charlotte0501, thank you for your feedback. Comments like yours are important to us. We hope to welcome you back sometime. More

Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The view from our room was excellent and the room was very big!!! Breakfast was good! The staff was polite, check-in and out was fast. The hotel is right next to the shopping district. The entrance to the hotel was not easy to spot. There was no sign in English saying that the reception was on the 4th floor. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marknadsavdelningen1, Marketing Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, responded to this review

taxideutis, thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg

Address: Skeppsbroplatsen 1, Gothenburg S-41118, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotell Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gothenburg
Gothenburg Best Western

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
72

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer