We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel

Olskroksgatan 23, Gothenburg S 416 66, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Bouc-Bel-Air, France
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I got a cold in the room because the heating is not efficient enough. Coming from hot countries, I got sick at night. The bed was also too soft for my back. With both of these problems, I spent a bad night. Hopefully, it was for one night only.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Asaur
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

Great for the price with a half decent breakfast - just make sure you get up on the early side or your eggs may be cold : ) Soft, comfy bed; minimal but nice room; tea and coffee making facilities in the corridor and a cosy bar/restaurant (not open Sundays). Supermarkets and trams stop just a few minutes walk away... More 

Helpful?
Thank missmeeno
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Missmeeno, thank you so much for leaving a grade and for all tips. This means a lot to us and to all our guests. Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager More 

Ursel, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Quiet area, half an hour walk from downtown, you can take the tram as well, 5 min. walk. Friendly staff, Linda is always smiling, good restaurant for dinner, nice draft beers. Excellent breakfast with fresh orange juice! Will come back if I'm in the area.

Helpful?
Thank gvn01
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for leaving such a good grade with your kind Word. This means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon. Most welcome back! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

The room I had was very small, and single bet too. Coffee is at the end of each corridor which is novel!! Breakfast is served in the bar and is pretty limited and is 100% self service. I didn't see any staff in three days Worst part is the location. It's a good 2km to main 'downtown area ' and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, I'm so sorry to hear you weren't pleased your stay. First of all we have different kinds of rooms and I guess you have chosed a smaller one. There are other options for you. Regarding our breakfast I'm very surprised you didn't see any staff since they are there all the time it's open. It doesn't feel realistic...... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015 via mobile

We chose the place for our two nights stay solely by good deal and were pleasantly surprised. The room was tiny as ever but clean and came with a balcony. The bathroom was on the small side too but seemed like recently remodelled so it was fresh and almost stylish. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pietari V
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Pietari, thank you so much for leaving your opinion. I'm very happy you seem to have enjoyed your stay with us! Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder Front Office Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was chosen as a stop-over accomodation for our holiday trip to Denmark. An initial negative experience was that the hotel did not provide a children bed and bed linen for our child although the hotel was informed in advance that two adults and a three year old child would be spending the night there. At this price range,... More 

Helpful?
Thank stan1278
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for leaving your opinion! Children are aloud to stay for free in parents bed, but if you want a crib we can of course arrange that as well. I'm very happy you liked the breakfast so much. It's designed together with a famous Swedish chef. I hope to see you as our guest again soon.... More 

La Massana, Andorra
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

​Came late to the hotel as I had problem to reach it by car. Its in the eastern part of town where traffic restriction makes it difficult to get the direction​s​ right. But of course at the same time its a quiet neighborhood because of traffic​those​ restrictions. I finally arrived and I loved ​the place​. Good price, nice clean rooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rudi S
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rudi, thank you so much for leaving your opinion. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, especially that you appreciated the calm area around our hotel and the freshly made orange juice. I hope to see you as our guest again. Most welcome back to us! Best regards, Linda Grinder, Front Office Manager More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

Nice welcome, great breakfast. Always a pleasure to come to this place when in Göteborg..... Will be back soon hopefully. Of course nice weather in July helps love the hotel. And since I am requested to write 200 signs, I can only repeat that this is a nice place, simple and for the 3rd or 4th visit, still nice.

Helpful?
Thank Jean-François M
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Francois, tack så mycket för ditt fina omdöme - det värmer! Jag hoppas på att få se dig som... More 

China
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

Checked in for 2 days with two rooms: one double-bed room and one single, cost us 4000+ SK, around 505EUR Room: Old-fashioned, no tel, no fridge, no floor heating, about 0.9cm width bed, small bathroom Breakfast: basically you can find but 2, 3 kinds fruits, bread, cereal, tea&coffee, 2, 3 kinds of ham, that's all, compared to other places we've... More 

Helpful?
Thank JTR1120
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review

Hi JTR, I’m so sorry you don’t feel satisfied with your stay at our hotel. All our rooms look differently but all rooms have telephone and only some of them have fridge. We have a new breakfast concept were we focus on quality instead of quantity. We are a small hotel and choose to have a small number, but with... More 

Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

Booked through hotels.com for 1700kr 2 nights during Gotheburg halv marathon. Good location, parking for 75kr per night, including a great breakfast buffe. Nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Not far from Olskroksplatsen so easy to get into city centre and also to slottsskogen. Perfect and very price worthy stay.

Helpful?
Thank Camilla H
Linda G, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Tidbloms Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Camilla, Tack så mycket för ditt fina omdöme – det betyder mycket för oss. Jag hoppas på att få... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gothenburg hotels
2.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Riverside Hotel, Gothenburg
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel Post
Clarion Hotel Post
#8 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
Hotel Royal Gothenburg
#4 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Scandic Rubinen
Scandic Rubinen
#32 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
1.0 mi away
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
Good Morning+ Goteborg City
#31 of 68 in Gothenburg
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay