We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    381
    121
    33
    7
See reviews for
154
252
29
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (801)
  • Mar-May only
    (192)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Espoo, Finland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location of the hotel is really good next to the railways station. Room that I booked was big enough but I really do not like when there is door between two rooms. Sound insulation is not good. I did not know that I should have mentioned about it when I booked or when I checked-in. When I arrived to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Asko M, thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry that you felt ignored by our front desk staff upon arrival. It is important for us to always deliver the best service with a professional attitude. However I am glad that you had the chance to enjoy our breakfast buffet and that the check-out experience was nice... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 11 pm to learn that there are no free rooms for my guaranteed reservation. Was offered to stay at a Scandic nearby for the same price (I could book the same Scandic immediately SEK 300 cheaper). Never bothered to call me in advance to notify about capacity issues. I am a Club Carlsson gold member so you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear xumet00, thank you for your feedback, We appreciate your comments and I am so sorry that you are disappointed about how this situation was handled and I apologize for that. We always try to arrange so that our guests have a similar hotel nearby upon arrival when we are fully booked. We will compensate you for this and we... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently. Literally 5 minutes from the rail and bus stations. Really friendly staff, quiet and comfortable rooms and a really good breakfast. All in all very good value. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear nickster44, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you want to visit us again and we all wish you a warm welcome back! Best regards Emelie More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is located right by the train station and in walking distance to most places in the city. It is quiet at night, even though we had room towards the street and train station there was no noise at night. Breakfast is great, varied and with a good selection. The hotel and rooms are in need of a facelift,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Nina K, thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations of the room and bathroom you were given. However, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our large super breakfast buffet (it's really great!) We hope to see you again soon! Best regards Emelie More 

Stone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 day trip in late November 2013. Great design and nice waterfront location just out of town, near Chalmers university - not a problem as I enjoyed the walks into Gothenburg. Attentive and friendly staff. Would definitely consider visiting again if I return to Gothenburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear matthyou, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu in Gothenburg. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you a warm welcome back to us! Best regards Emelie More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have lived here a couple of times. Decent hotel, breakfast was good and the gym and pool included with the business class room was ok but nothing special. The business class room was the same as the standard room with the exception of the plaque on the door and a nespresso machine. The bathroom was basic and quite poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear John S, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and I am sorry we were not able to impress you more. However I am glad that you have returning to us and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards Emelie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question