We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Add Your Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    375
    117
    33
    5
See reviews for
147
250
27
235
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (781)
  • Mar-May only
    (172)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights recently. Literally 5 minutes from the rail and bus stations. Really friendly staff, quiet and comfortable rooms and a really good breakfast. All in all very good value. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear nickster44, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that you want to visit us again and we all wish you a warm welcome back! Best regards Emelie More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is located right by the train station and in walking distance to most places in the city. It is quiet at night, even though we had room towards the street and train station there was no noise at night. Breakfast is great, varied and with a good selection. The hotel and rooms are in need of a facelift,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Nina K, thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations of the room and bathroom you were given. However, it's good to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our large super breakfast buffet (it's really great!) We hope to see you again soon! Best regards Emelie More 

Stone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

3 day trip in late November 2013. Great design and nice waterfront location just out of town, near Chalmers university - not a problem as I enjoyed the walks into Gothenburg. Attentive and friendly staff. Would definitely consider visiting again if I return to Gothenburg.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear matthyou, thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Radisson Blu in Gothenburg. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you a warm welcome back to us! Best regards Emelie More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have lived here a couple of times. Decent hotel, breakfast was good and the gym and pool included with the business class room was ok but nothing special. The business class room was the same as the standard room with the exception of the plaque on the door and a nespresso machine. The bathroom was basic and quite poorly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear John S, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and I am sorry we were not able to impress you more. However I am glad that you have returning to us and we hope to see you again soon! Best regards Emelie More 

Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a very nice time at this hotel. I would recommend it if you are staying in Gothenburg. The rooms are a nice size and very comfortable. My room faced the interior lobby and I could not hear anything which was nice. The staff was very polite and helpful. You are a short walk to the Avenue for dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear hartman47, thank you so much for your kind review. It makes me glad to read that you had a nice stay and that you had time to experience our wonderful city. We all wish you a warm welcome back to us whenever your travels bring you to Gothenburg again! Best regards Emelie More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel! Very spacious, clean rooms. The breakfast spread is great, check-in, checkout is hassle-free. Location is right at the city center which makes most areas fairly accessible. In-room dining is also pretty good, I ordered pasta which was quite good and on my request they also made some pancakes, which were not on the menu.The hotel also has a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Vibha_Saraf, Thank you for your kind feedback and for sharing your experience of staying at the Radisson Blu in Gothenburg. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wish you a warm welcome back to us. Best regards Emelie More 

London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelly uncleaned rooom; smell of cigarette smoke, stains on mirrors, paint-work in a bad state. Just an all round unpleasant experience. Poor menu option at bar, poor quality breakfast, aveage service levels. First and last stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear John R, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and I am so sorry we were not able to impress you more. We hope you will come back to us in the future so we can show you that we can do better. Best regards Emelie More 

Stockholm County, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice standard room with a little need to be modernized. I had a quiet room on the inside and slept very good. There is a large breakfast buffet and a pretty courtyard environment where the restaurant is located. Good service from the receptionists. The airport shuttle and taxis is situated at the train station just on the other side... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear MatsStephan, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all wish you a warm welcome back whenever your travels bring you to Gothenburg again. Best regards Emelie More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

361 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (309)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question