We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Travelers' Choice award winner
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    391
    123
    35
    9
See reviews for
159
258
31
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (829)
  • Mar-May only
    (220)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (179)
All months
Newbury, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located next to the central station and at the heart of Gothenburg. The room was spatious, clean and quiet. It even had a small balcony facing an internal yard, which I appreciated. The breakfast is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear g75_p, thank you so much for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our breakfast buffet was excellent (I can only agree with you, our breakfast is fantastic!). We all hope to see you here again soon and wish you a warm welcome back to us! Best regards Emelie Johansson More 

Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed here one week on a conference, and so saw several rooms that conference members stayed in. All the rooms were very good or better. The conference staff were extremely helpful and attentive, and anything that was needed on short notice (that could be found) was provided quickly. The fron desk staff were all friendly and helpful, and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Reg C, thank you so much for your review! It makes me glad to read your kind words, particularly those regarding our staff . We all hope to see you here again soon and wish you a warm welcome back whenever your travels bring you to Gothenburg again! Best regards Emelie Johansson More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading the reviews from previous stays we booked this hotel. This was the single worst hotel on our 2.5 week trip to Scandinavia. The staff was unfriendly, not accommodating, the rooms were so out dated and this first room we checked into was dirty, the second update room was marginally better. The walk alone to our room was longer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Katie K, Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations and I apologize for that. We appreciate your feedback and it makes me sad to read that you had a bad experience with us. We hope you are willing to give us a second chance to prove that we normally do... More 

Wetteren, Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I informed before if there were rooms without carpet flooring. Yes sir, we have rooms with wooden floors, just mention it when you make a reservation. So i did. I arrive, room 209, oops, carpet flooring. No worries, can happen, i went to the reception. We are fully booked sir but i can give you a room that we just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear herman_blondeel, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations of the room you were given and I apologize for that. Many of our guests enjoy staying in Lyktan but I am glad to hear that Mikael took good care of you and... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here this weekend with my wife and 17 month old son. Very friendly staff that took their time to smile back and say hello to our son when he walk to them and said "hei". Good breakfast buffet. Nice and clean room. Really good shower and bathtub that our son really enjoyed. The bathroom especially need some upgrades soon.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear anrefsah, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and that you had the time to visit the wonderful Garden Society (Trädgårdföreningen). We all hope to see you here again soon and wish you a warm welcome back to us! Best... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Awesomeness in every sense. Felt very safe and hotel staff is very friendly. No problems at all. This hotel is located at the prime area of Gothenburg central right opposite to Central station and other restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear kkumarc, thank you so much for your kind review! It makes me glad to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and that our staff took good care of you. We all wish you a warm welcome back to us whenever your travels bring you to Gothenburg again! Best regards Emelie More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in your hotel last weekend for three nights with my friend.We had a twin rooms which was quiet,very compact and large.the bathroom was well organized with comp shampoos,and towels...a bit disappointed for the lack of bathrobes and slipperies though.the beds are more than large but the mattresses felt a bit too soft and so did the pillows. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emelie J, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Vinny M, thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you choosed not to visit our restaurant & bar because of the prices. However I am glad that you had a nice weekend and had the time to visit our health club and enjoyed our large breakfast... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

373 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (321)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/suite (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay