We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Gothenburg hotels

Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Save Saved
You added Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
82%
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
wesmma11 Savannah, Georgia
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    318
    94
    28
    2
See reviews for
122
215
25
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (652)
  • Mar-May only
    (150)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (250)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (137)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (115)
All months
Halden, Norway
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am sure the hotel used to be luxurious and clean. But that must have been many years ago. Stepping in to the Hotel is like taking a time machine 20 years back in time. The rooms have not been renovated for many years, there are stains on the walls and in the ceeling and in the bathroom there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Nice place with a great breakfast included. Great bar in the atrium. Rooms are Scandinavian plain. Although quite clean. We have stayed here a number of times and the staff has always been good. I think this hotel is used by many business people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Half of the rooms in this hotel are interior rooms which have no ventilation because there are no windows. In addition, you cannot control the thermometer (temperature is centrally controlled) and so the rooms were very hot and stuffy.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is located in central Gothenburg. It is very close to the shopping areas and train station and a walking distance to the university. The price is a bit high for the old fashion room. The breakfast is very good with variety of choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear DrGC16, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and a warm welcome back next time you are in Gothenburg. Best Regrads Theresa Schedvin More

Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Volvo put us up here prior to picking up our new Volvo. A very nice hotel with friendly staff and very good room. The included breakfast was the best I've experienced with more choices than you can imagine. Just outside you can walk to the center of the shopping district and much more. Bar drinks and parking are expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Randycoeur, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and whish you a warm welcome back. Best Regards Theresa Schedvin More

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean room, great breakfast, and a great location. Beds were very comfortable and the pillows were the best I've ever had in a hotel! Staff were ALL very helpful, providing information, directions, and even advice on how to handle a sick guest's medical needs. We stayed at another Radisson Blu on this trip and really noticed the difference in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Drinda O, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback with us. Warm welcome whenever you are in Gothenburg! Best Regards Theresa Schedvin More

Malmö
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very over priced and under whelming hotel. Poor check in experience. Room was large and the beds soft and comfortable. Bathroom was filthy. Tiles had black mould in them and the shower nozzle had something revolting growing out of it. After complaining the shower nozzle was changed. No apology. Breakfast was what you would expect from an expensive Scandinavian hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Travel2it4ever, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We are however glad to hear that you enjoyed the... More

Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, excellent breakfast, ideally located in city center, excellent services for a reasonable price, this hotel is always my first choice when I travel to Goteborg. It'a also one of the very few offering smoking rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Vlad D, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and a warm welcome next time you are in Gothenburg. Best Regards Theresa Schedvin More

San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic city! We passed by Gothenburg during a self driving tour through Sweden. The Radisson Blu has a nice facade and a fantastic location. We got the family room and all that was great and dandy. The beds were comfortable and we really liked it.... UNTIL the time we were to check out. We started to clean out our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Gia L, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We sincerely appologise for the untidy room and take your feedback very seriously. Radisson Blu has a 100% guest satisfaction and plaese feel free to contact me. theresa.schedvin@radissonblu.com Kind Regards Theresa Schedvin More

Lidingo, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel cenrally located close to the central Railway station. Spacious, nice rooms, large bathroom. Good restaurant with a variety och dishes suitable for most tastes, excellent breakfast with Everything you can wish for. They offer good overall service by staff.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
RadissonBluGbg, Meeting & Marketing Manager at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg, responded to this review

Dear Mats L, Thank youf ro sharing your lovely feedback with us and a warm welcome back! Kind Regards Theresa Schedvin More

Do you own or manage Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg

Address: Sodra Hamngatan 59, Gothenburg 401 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Rezidor, Reservation Counter, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg Hotel Gothenburg
Radisson Gothenburg
Gothenburg Radisson

310 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (299)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (52)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (102)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Gothenburg #10 Family Hotel in Gothenburg #10 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg #12 Romantic Hotel in Gothenburg

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Gothenburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer