We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Crown

Polhemsplatsen 3, Gothenburg 41111, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scandic Crown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Crown
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    121
    107
    37
    17
See reviews for
70
61
13
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (326)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (86)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All doors in this hotel are designed to close hard and fast. And extremely noisy. For several nights I had problems falling asleep, because everyone fifth minute someone in my corridor (or the staircase) would slam the door, sending a rumbling noise and accompanying vibrations through my room. Believe me, I've stayed in many, many hotels without problems, but this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear Tomas L, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. Your feedback means a lot to us and helps us improving our daily work. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your latest visit. I will the technical department to take a look at the doors . Due to safety reasons the doors... More 

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in scandic crown for one night.There were stains and a female hair sticking on the wall next to the toilet paper handle. The room did not have an outside window, neither could I open the window. The staff were very friendly both at check in and check out, and I also was offered a discount for the terrible... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear 918tjukiak, Thank you for giving us your feedback here at Tripadvisor. It means a lot to us! We are sorry to hear that your room was not to your satisfaction, as we understand. A rooms have to be shiny and clean, nothing else is acceptable to us. So we understand your situation and are very sorry about this. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gothenburg hotels

Trier, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All hotels in Gothenburg beeing full during last week - therefore I ended up in the Scandic Crown Hotel. The only positive thing I can say is the location - next to the Central station and in very short distance to the city center. However the hotel is dirty. The first room I got I rejected. The second room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear FrnkS, First of all I would like to thank you for giving us your feedback and review. We take this very seriously and take action on our guests feedback. We are sorry to hear that we were not able to live up to your expectations this time. Our housekeeping department have daily cleaning routines for all guest areas as... More 

England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

We had a lovely stay at the Scandic Crown very recently. Reception staff were most helpful, our triple room was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. It was very quiet considering how central the hotel is, very close and within sight of central station. Free wifi was fast, access to use a printer by reception was useful for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ScandicCrown, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for taking the time to give us your nice review! We are happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at the hotel and that you enjoyed our service. If you are planning to visit us again, please contact me and I will find a room for you with a shower tray. Welcome... More 

Chandigarh, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

I was there for 4 days. during my visit to Sweden i stayed here. As I was new to Sweden so staff cooperated with me very well. They solved all my queries. As a new to city i was having lot of queries but i am happy i got answers for all of them. Nice location. Near to Shopping center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen P, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear ArpitNeelam, Thank you for the nice review you have given us! It is great to hear that you had a nice stay at the hotel and in Gothenburg City. We are also happy that we could help you with your querioes and give you the service you expected from us. Hope you will be back to visit us soon... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Was upgraded to a suite, on the 3rd floor (aren't they usually higher up?), which sounded promising, but it was a disappointment. This hotel really needs a refurbishment. The room was old and worn down with many small issues that I cannot even start to list. The room was big, when you enter there is big sitting area with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helen P, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear Aksel, We are greatful that you have chosen to give us your review, as it means a lot to us. The feedback is very useful in order to manage and improve our daily work. We will forward your inputs to the departments involved. We hope to have you as our guest soon again! Kind regards, Helen Scandic Crown More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

HOtel is good at a right location walkable to the city centre and central station. A Little noisy at nights... Not that great breakfast as a food lover i have lot of varieties mostly European cuisine..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen P, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear RaghuMithra, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. It means a lot to us! It was nice to hear that you had a good stay at Scandic Crown and enjoyed the central location. We look forward to welcome you back soon again! Kind regards, Helen Scandic Crown More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
49 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

The location is probably the best thing there is to say about this hotel. It is central - close to the central train station, but from here it is downhill. Breakfast is unappetizing and the scrambled eggs can best be described as some sort of undeterminable liquid juice you can take down with a straw - if you dare. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helen P, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear MrManOnTheMoon, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. The feedback is very important to us and helps us to take actions and make improvements in our daily job. We are sorry to hear that you had such unpleasant time at the hotel. We have taken the details further with all departments involved. We would very... More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

The easiest way to Gothenberg from the airport is by bus. It runs frequently and you stay on until you get to the bus/rail station which is its final stop. There are two Scandic hotels in the centre of Gothenberg. The one you see almost immediately as you walk out of the railway/bus station is the Scandic Europa. To get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen P, Chef at Scandic Crown, responded to this review

Dear Debbie_and_family, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review! We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed the central location. And it seems like you made most of your trip to Gothenburg. It's a good deal, as you wrote, to use the Gothenburg City pass, to get around in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
1:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay