We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Gothenburg hotels

Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kungsportsavenyn 6, Gothenburg SE-41136, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg to your Saves list
Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
67%
Ranked #23 of 66 hotels in Gothenburg
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Carl C Stockholm, Sweden
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    108
    64
    28
    8
See reviews for
10
36
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

One of my favourite places in Gothenburg. I love the cicadas in the hallway and the oriental design of the rooms. Breakfast in the Brasserie Lipp next door is nice too. Service is always very friendly. Prices usually low. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

It is my second trip to Gothenburg and I am returning to the Mornington. It is a joy to stay here. I am surprised by how much I enjoy staying in a small room with a single bed set in to the wall like a bunk on a boat! I put it down to great design, lovely linen, good coffee... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Bramblesici, It's a joy to read your wonderful comments! Thank you for your feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back and I really recommend you to visit our jacuzzi and sauna during your next stay. Warmest Regards, Emma Hemmingsson Front Desk Manager More

Madrid
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The good: Location, location, location! This 2010 remodeled hotel with it's modern design touches offers clean rooms with on suite bathrooms, a small but nice reception/cafe area and most of all is very central located just south of the centre of the city. We never used public transport during our stay in Gothenburg as the museums are easy to get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and I really do appreciate that you have taken your time to comment on your visit. When I learn about guest reviews I always share these comments with my colleagues and after I have been reading your feedback I will definitely inform... More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Hip central hotel in Göteborg, with nice "touches" (except the small bookshelf above the bed in which I "broke" me head twice :-) ) and comfortable rooms, though small. Mine was 609, small but with a beautiful view of the big street where the hotel is located. The one next to mine (and the ones with even numbers I believe)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Emma H, Receptionschef at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Barbara C, First of all, I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though I am a little bit worried about your head, but I hope you are feeling better now! :)  We have different type of rooms and you stayed... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed in April 2013 when attended wedding outside Göteborg. Room was beatiful, clean and decorated with style. Bed was also very comfortable and appreciated coffee and tea making facilities in the room. Toiletries were good quality. Reception staff was very friendly, location just excellent to explore the city. Breakfast was excellent as most of the hotels have it in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Heli77London, Thank you for your lovely review. I am really glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope you had wonderful wedding as well. If you ever decide to return to Gothenburg we would be very pleased to welcome you back! Warmest Regards, Emma Hemmingsson More

Surrey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have stayed here many times over the last 10 or more years, though the staff never seem to acknowledge this and do not have a database of customers. The prices vary depending on season in low season it is very good value but in high season it is a lot of money for a very small room. They have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear MJ53, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I was sorry to learn that you do not feel like the staff acknowledge you when you stay with us. We do have a database of all our guests where we try to gather as much information as possible in order to give our guests the best service and I am sorry... More

Eskisehir, Turkey
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
51 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed in a petite single so it's no use complaining about the size of the bed as I knew what to expect ......nevertheless found the staff very charming and professional, breakfast selection abundant and you can't beat the location commonly known as the Avenue , the cappuccino at reception spot on ; a big thanks for the staff who were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Receptionschef at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Csant, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am more than pleased to learn that you had a good stay at our hotel and that you found our staff "Excellent". We are all looking forward to welcome you back! Warmest Regards, Emma Hemmingsson More

Norway, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Checked in on a Thursday. Got a room on the 4th floor towards the back. The room was tiny, cost a lot, smelled funny and there was a buzzing sound from fans in the back. Asked for a different room. Got one facing the street on the 2nd floor. It seemed perfect at 18.00, was grateful. When I got back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Anywhere2, I was sad to learn about your experience at our hotel, as we were no able to meet your expectations. We have different types of rooms and our smallest rooms are called “Petit Single”. These rooms are 10,5m2 and are all located towards the courtyard, as are described on our website, and I was sorry to see that... More

Halmstad, Sweden
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza for one night and were suprised of this modern hotel with a warm atmosphere, good service and perfect location! Rooms are very small but modern and comfortable. Some might think it's too dark colors in the room, but we think it was very cozy. The breakfast were served at the restaurant beside the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Emma H, Front Office Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Malin_o_Jonas, First of all, thank you for your lovely review of our hotel! I am really pleased to see that you have enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned, our rooms are decorated in a quite dark colors and we are aware of the fact that this not suites everyone. However, I am really glad you found this very cozy,... More

Sandefjord, Vestfold, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Location is very good for party and city trips. In the middle of "avenyen". The rooms were small, the beds terrible. I could feel every spring in the matress. (100kg) reception is also an coffebar. Overfall an ok Hotel, but not at all worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
StravaganzaGoteborg, General Manager at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Lasse! Thank you for your review. I'm so sorry you didn't like our beds but I'm almost sure this one has been broken. I'm also sorry that you did not contact our front desk when you found out. They would have solved the problem by changing the bed or given you another room immediately. About the size of the... More

Been to Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg

Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Gothenburg
Address: Kungsportsavenyn 6, Gothenburg SE-41136, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Gothenburg
#15 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Splendia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.