We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Gothenburg hotels

Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kungsportsavenyn 6, Gothenburg SE-41136, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg to your Saves list
Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
71%
Ranked #25 of 65 hotels in Gothenburg
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Martandjan Ruislip, Middlesex
  • Reviews (215)
  • Photos (93)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    79
    45
    15
    6
See reviews for
11
47
33
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, Middlesex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for three nights in August (although the weather was far from summer-like!) and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is small, and that's reflected in the rooms - so if you're hoping for somewhere with vast floorspace, look elsewhere. But for a short stay, it was fine. There was little in the way of storage space, though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Mornington on a recent business trip to Gothenburg. Perfectly located for the centre of the City. Single rooms are on the small side, but perfectly comfortable. Free wifi in the rooms. Very clean. Welcoming and helpful staff on the front desk and in the kitchen. I managed to drop my mobile down the loo (!!) and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a joke!!! Who gave them 4 stars level???? No AC, no mini bar, no closet, small bed, no bedside, no bathtub, small room (room 101). I never been disappointed like that!!! Good location at least

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel in summer and unfortunately they don't have much in the way of aircon. Although when we asked we were able to have a fan for our stay. I wish hotels would just keep a fan in all rooms though! The hotel is in a good location, tours are basically right outside the front door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi Kellie, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Also, I am happy we were able to assist you with the fan, this summer has been exceptionally warm and sunny! If you come and visit us again, please feel free to ask us for recommendations on what to do... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this cute little boutique-esk hotel for four nights in July. It was perfectly located in the centre of Gothenburg, close to everything (restaurants, parks, waterfront, trams, etc). The hotel itself was lovely - lots of little touches (chirping crickets in the hallways, books in the room, library wallpaper in the lobby) that it made feel different from your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear AMD_17! Thanks a ton for taking the time to review us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you noticed and appreciated all the little details that distinguish us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you come back and stay with us again! Sincerely, Helen More

Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Booked a room here for three nights with my wife at the beginning of our trip through Europe. Location was great. Within walking distance to waterfront, Haga neighborhood, central train station, fish market and Liseberg theme park. Hotel front is on the main road through the city from what I could tell. Tons of restaurants nearby as the hotel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us, we work very hard to make sure that all our guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay. We hope that the rest of your trip was wonderful and that you will come back and visit us soon... More

Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rooms are quite small but OK. Very nice staff and breakfast was good. The location is really perfect in the city center of Gothenburg. The only minus is that some rooms have problems with the ventilation getting all smell from the restaurant at ground floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Peter, Tack för att du tog dig tid att skriva om din vistelse hos oss & vad kul att... More

Hamburg
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Was yet another night for business in Gothenburg. Somehow was not ready to spend the extra this time for Radisson Blu so opted for Mornington after seeing reviews on here. Interesting concept of decoration - i mean it in a positive way. Elevator doors look like bookshelf's, hallways though darkish, but u can't miss the noise of singing crickets. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi Porusky, Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are so happy to read your positive review! And also thank you for noticing the small details that signify us and our concept. We really hope that you come back and stay with us again :) Sincerely, Helen Receptionist More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Checking in during the pride march was kind of chaotic.... But handled effortlessly by the desk staff who double as baristas in this small boutique hotel. The dark stylishly lit interior sparkly butterflies and sounds of a trickling brook, frogs and crickets in the corridors are a great touch. The room itself is a standard size and nicely furnished, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi MelbourneMannin, YAY! We are delighted to hear that you noticed all the tiny details that signify Mornington Stravaganza. We hope that you come back and visit us soon again and thanks a ton for taking the time to review us! Kind regards, Helen More

Geel, Belgium
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The first experience was not extremely good, since we arrived late in Goteborg and in the night the hotel is very difficult to locate in between the different bars. When we found it, we asked the staff to explain us the way to the parking below the hotel.....and that was our first experience with the incompetent staff. They have no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi SlowTrippery, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. I apologize that we did not give you clear directions upon arrival, unfortunately the city center is complicated to drive in. Most importantly, we value each of our guests and we strive to make each guest feel welcome. I sincerely apologize if your check in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg

Address: Kungsportsavenyn 6, Gothenburg SE-41136, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Gothenburg

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gothenburg with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Gothenburg #16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer