We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 65 Gothenburg hotels

Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kungsportsavenyn 6, Gothenburg SE-41136, Sweden
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg to your Saves list
69%
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Gothenburg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Siret K Tallinn, Estonia
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    80
    50
    15
    7
See reviews for
12
50
33
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (223)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a rather tired looking hotel in the heart of Gothenburg. If you are looking for 4* treatment and experience this is not a place for you. If you are looking for a great location within walking distance to all the Gothenburg has to offer and you do not care that the hotel looks a bit tired, the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
N WALES
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

This hotel is centrally located and excellent value. Service was good and the room well appointed if small. Enjoyed the long weekend in Gothenburg - nice atmosphere about the city & more to do than you may think. Our son & future daughter in law who live in Gothenburg were able to show us around. We used the excellent public... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen S, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Ronbonw, We appreciate that you took the time to review us and thank you for your kind words. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and in Gothenburg, and we really hope that you come back and visit us soon again! Best wishes, Helen More

singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The best bit of the hotel is Its location which is no more than a 10-15min walk from any of the attractions that you're likely to want to see as a tourist for a few days. There is a quaint quirkiness to the decor which is clearly designed to attract a more boho crowd and hide the fact that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helen S, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear gko88, Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sincerely, Helen More

Malmo, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Great location in centre of city. Room (302) smallish but very comfortable. Free wifi and coffee/tea making facilities. Staff very helpful. Hotel located near restaurants and bars, ideal for a short stay w/end break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Donkeyhead, Vad kul att du trivts hos oss! Vi uppskattar att du kommenterat om din vistelse och tackar för... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This hotel is small... The Room is also small.. but the location is strategic near the nice places and restaurant..and close to the public transportation. the staffs also nice and the interior is nice... for a short stay that you dont need any other hotel facilities such as gym, swimming pool is OK. However, this hotel do not deserve 4... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi Wustari, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In case you come and stay with us again, I can happily inform you that we collaborate with Nordic Wellness which is a fitness center located within walking distance. Simply tell the receptionist and you will get... More

Ruislip, Middlesex
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in August (although the weather was far from summer-like!) and had a fabulous stay. The hotel is small, and that's reflected in the rooms - so if you're hoping for somewhere with vast floorspace, look elsewhere. But for a short stay, it was fine. There was little in the way of storage space, though... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dearest Martandja. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also it is exciting to hear that you noticed the quirky little details that make us different. I will make sure to share your kind comments with my collegues, I am certain they will really appreciate it! We hope that we you will come back and... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Stayed at the Mornington on a recent business trip to Gothenburg. Perfectly located for the centre of the City. Single rooms are on the small side, but perfectly comfortable. Free wifi in the rooms. Very clean. Welcoming and helpful staff on the front desk and in the kitchen. I managed to drop my mobile down the loo (!!) and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear Paul, We are all very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and we also appreciate that you took the time to review us. It is important for us to know what our guests think and I will make sure to share your kind words about our staff with my collegues! We hope that you... More

Arusha, Tanzania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel is a joke!!! Who gave them 4 stars level???? No AC, no mini bar, no closet, small bed, no bedside, no bathtub, small room (room 101). I never been disappointed like that!!! Good location at least

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in summer and unfortunately they don't have much in the way of aircon. Although when we asked we were able to have a fan for our stay. I wish hotels would just keep a fan in all rooms though! The hotel is in a good location, tours are basically right outside the front door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Hi Kellie, Thanks for taking the time to review us! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Also, I am happy we were able to assist you with the fan, this summer has been exceptionally warm and sunny! If you come and visit us again, please feel free to ask us for recommendations on what to do... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed at this cute little boutique-esk hotel for four nights in July. It was perfectly located in the centre of Gothenburg, close to everything (restaurants, parks, waterfront, trams, etc). The hotel itself was lovely - lots of little touches (chirping crickets in the hallways, books in the room, library wallpaper in the lobby) that it made feel different from your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louise H, Receptionist at Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg, responded to this review

Dear AMD_17! Thanks a ton for taking the time to review us! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you noticed and appreciated all the little details that distinguish us, and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope that you come back and stay with us again! Sincerely, Helen More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg

Address: Kungsportsavenyn 6, Gothenburg SE-41136, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mornington Hotel Stravaganza Goteborg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mornington Hotel Gothenburg

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay