We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 66 Gothenburg hotels

Quality Hotel 11

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 41764, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Quality Hotel 11
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel 11 to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Gothenburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ragnarc2014 Oslo
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    123
    57
    13
    9
See reviews for
66
69
16
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (284)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
Oslo
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice location, excelent service provided. High quality of the rooms . Can recomend the place for adults. Infants and children may need extra controll by their parents due to the open solutions between the flors.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was close to the perfect weekend away, great hotel, great staff, breakfast was awesome, room was beautifully designed. Lovely feel around the building. Just the small issue of had booked a double and was given two single beds when arrived, not really acceptable - wouldn't have booked if known.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on the business trip, but something was wrong with my reservation.After spending 25 days in the hotel on a friday I was not able to enter my room. On the reception I got the info that my reservation was to that friday and immediately I have to leave the room otherwise they shake me off. I asked for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Dear Mr Timar, I’m truly sorry about your inconvenience. I’ve talked to the Front Desk staff and also to the Front Office Manager to find out what happened. In the month of December the hotel is fully booked every weekend, because of the Christmas market at Liseberg and also because of the World Championship in floor ball which is arranged... More 

Zurich
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
57 hotel reviews
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have spent a few days at the Quality 11 Hotel when we visited our relatives in Sweden. The hotel is in walking distance from the ferry which runs twice an hour to the center of Gothenburg (and hourly in the evening). On the back of the hotel there is a bus with regular connections to the city center two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ballerup, Denmark
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I got a good deal on two nights stay at the hotel, and my overall conclusion is that it is good value for money. The room I stayed in needed some TLC in terms of paint here and there, but the bed was nice and the room was a good size. One thing that was quite annoying was that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Malmo, Sweden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is worth the money if you're willing to travel to the centre. Busses run often – 15 minutes and you're down town – and there's a ferry nearby as well. Breakfast is OK but very crowded in the weekends. I can recommend this place if you have plans for this part of town but it's more convenient to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is renewing right now, but even if the walls on the non-renewed rooms aren't white anylonger, it's still clean. Friendly personell, good breakfast, nice bar and restaurant. I'll definetly go back.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was ok, but poor breakfast as soft boiled eggs were ice cold when breakfast opened at 06:30. Found also beer corks in my room from previous guest. Otherwise room was ok, but to some extent dated. Clearly room for improvment at this property.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms must get a table, the bedside tables must be bigger and the rooms must get some sort of decoration (pictures). It must be more homely and more practical; "where shall I put my cup of coffee, my book, my glasses?"

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to tell you that we are going to have a delivery with all the decorations to the room during Januari. Best Regards Magnus Einarsson Hotel Manager More 

Moss, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Stayed here for two Nights in November. Great staff, Large room. Buss and boat to and from The city allround The clock. Real easy.. Breakfast was bey good. Nice surroundings. Has a relax Department, but ut was close due to renovation.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Magnus E, Hotel Manager at Quality Hotel 11, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you so much for your review. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay! Welcome back the next time you visit Gothenburg. Best regards Magnus Einarsson Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Hotel 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel 11

Address: Maskingatan 11, Gothenburg 41764, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > West Coast > Vastra Gotaland County > Gothenburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel 11 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Gothenburg
Quality Inn Gothenburg
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Gothenburg
#16 Luxury Hotel in Gothenburg
#21 Business Hotel in Gothenburg

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay