We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Billingehus

Alphyddevagen | Box 13, Skovde SE 541 21, Sweden (Formerly First Resort Billingehus)
Hotel amenities
First Hotel Billingehus
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Skovde
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    31
    70
    44
    30
See reviews for
82
36
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (77)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great view. Solid buffet breakfast. Clean, rel. spacious rooms with outdated styling. Poor beds. Reasonable location; does require car. Friendly staff. Only stayed for ~10 hours so did not utilize supposedly extensive range of fitness options, etc. Good value @ 25% discount; rating assumes standard pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Maine
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Poor information, low standard rooms, a restaurant with no a la carte menu but just a fixed menu, bad wines, poor bar selection, worn bath room where the plumbing was clogged, this in NOT a 4 star hotel, barely a 3

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Skovde hotels

West Sweden, Sweden
Level Contributor
148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The area ia fantastic. Nice surroundings and a very nice view. The hotel is not really fthat nice. It seems very old and dated. A lot of areas and rooms need to be freshened up. The breakfast was quite OK though, but I don't thinkl I will comne here again. Not worth the money

Was this review helpful? Yes
Varnamo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

Payed 1490 SEK per night in a room that was worth 600 SEK Terrible unclean beds, a TV with bad screen, to warm, hard to open the window, spotted lamp-shade, damaged carpet everywhere, would never recommend anyone to stay here

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Room and public rooms in need of refurbishment, friendly personell, good restaurant. The carpet in the restaurant had holes in several areas. The worst that I have ever seen in any hotel. The room is outdated and in need of a makeover

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Ragnar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. On one hand we are happy to read that you liked First Hotel Billingehus restaurant and our friendly personell, on the other hand we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the standard in the restaurant and rooms. We hope that we will have a new carpet soon. We... More 

Mettmann
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

In the low category the bed was from ~1960, the room shows destroyed wallpaper everywhere, the armchair was damaged. For 200SEK more the wallpaper behind the armchair was destroyed, the bed squeaks just by touching it.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Thank you for posting your review on the Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your room. To prevent this dissatisfaction, we offer different kind of rooms to meet different expectations. We would be happy to welcome you again in one our Superior rooms. Please don´t hesitate to contact me about... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Needs renovation in many areas. Breakfast was almost ok. They ran out of bread, juice and other at 9 sunday morning. Food in restaurant was good, if you want to wait 1,5 hours for maincourse. The view from the hotel is great!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank´s a lot for your time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. I´m sorry that you didn´t get your food in time and you had to wait for more juice and bread during the breakfast. Hope to see you back soon! Welcome back, Med vänlig hälsning / Best regards, Katrin Kangas Hotellchef/Hotel Manager FIRST... More 

Insjön
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Perfect hotel for dogs! Lovely surroundings! Hotel in need for a "brush up" but in all very clean. Very positive staff , from cleaning ladies to reception:) Good location. Quiet rooms.Good restaurant with lovely view.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. On one hand we are happy to read that you liked First Hotel Billingehus on the other hand we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the standard of the hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel's location, restaurant, as well as our personnel. It... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The place was musty, shabby and over rated. The food wasn't worth the price, the staff was ok but not incredible. No pillows in the room, 90's style TV, doesn't have free web as advertised, and on top of that they charge you an extra 20o krona for twin beds pushed together.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We apologize that you wasn´t satisfied with your stay. In all our rooms we have one pillow in the bed and two extra pillows in the closet. Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and it´s free of charge. We have standard twin rooms and we have superior rooms with twin beds together we also have superior rooms... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Negative: Gave a slightly run-down impression. If it wants to be a hotel for couples or friends on a relaxing weekend they fail a little. Rooms and furniture are old and worn. Even in First Lady room. A lot of simple details missing such as napkins in the room, a proper bin in the bathroom, etc. The pool and relax... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FH_Billingehus, Hotellchef at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Tusen tack för din tid att berätta om din vistelse hos oss. Vi tar till oss av dina kommentarer... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skovde
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Majoren
1.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Prisma
Quality Hotel Prisma
#2 of 6 in Skovde
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.3 mi away
Scandic Billingen Skovde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knistad Hotel & Konferens
21.1 mi away
Hotel Wictoria
Hotel Wictoria
#1 of 3 in Mariestad
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
25.0 mi away
Hotell Lacko
Hotell Lacko
#1 of 5 in Lidkoping
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay