We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First Hotel Billingehus

Alphyddevagen | Box 13, Skovde SE 541 21, Sweden (Formerly First Resort Billingehus)
Hotel amenities
First Hotel Billingehus
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Skovde
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Ragnar L Fredrikstad, Norway
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    28
    59
    36
    21
See reviews for
60
30
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room and public rooms in need of refurbishment, friendly personell, good restaurant. The carpet in the restaurant had holes in several areas. The worst that I have ever seen in any hotel. The room is outdated and in need of a makeover

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Ragnar, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. On one hand we are happy to read that you liked First Hotel Billingehus restaurant and our friendly personell, on the other hand we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the standard in the restaurant and rooms. We hope that we will have a new carpet soon. We... More 

Mettmann
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In the low category the bed was from ~1960, the room shows destroyed wallpaper everywhere, the armchair was damaged. For 200SEK more the wallpaper behind the armchair was destroyed, the bed squeaks just by touching it.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Marcus, Thank you for posting your review on the Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your room. To prevent this dissatisfaction, we offer different kind of rooms to meet different expectations. We would be happy to welcome you again in one our Superior rooms. Please don´t hesitate to contact me about... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Needs renovation in many areas. Breakfast was almost ok. They ran out of bread, juice and other at 9 sunday morning. Food in restaurant was good, if you want to wait 1,5 hours for maincourse. The view from the hotel is great!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank´s a lot for your time to let us know about your stay in our hotel. I´m sorry that you didn´t get your food in time and you had to wait for more juice and bread during the breakfast. Hope to see you back soon! Welcome back, Med vänlig hälsning / Best regards, Katrin Kangas Hotellchef/Hotel Manager FIRST... More 

Insjön
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Perfect hotel for dogs! Lovely surroundings! Hotel in need for a "brush up" but in all very clean. Very positive staff , from cleaning ladies to reception:) Good location. Quiet rooms.Good restaurant with lovely view.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Tripadvisor. On one hand we are happy to read that you liked First Hotel Billingehus on the other hand we regret that you were not entirely satisfied with the standard of the hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed the hotel's location, restaurant, as well as our personnel. It... More 

Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The place was musty, shabby and over rated. The food wasn't worth the price, the staff was ok but not incredible. No pillows in the room, 90's style TV, doesn't have free web as advertised, and on top of that they charge you an extra 20o krona for twin beds pushed together.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotel Manager at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, We apologize that you wasn´t satisfied with your stay. In all our rooms we have one pillow in the bed and two extra pillows in the closet. Wireless internet is available throughout the hotel and it´s free of charge. We have standard twin rooms and we have superior rooms with twin beds together we also have superior rooms... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Negative: Gave a slightly run-down impression. If it wants to be a hotel for couples or friends on a relaxing weekend they fail a little. Rooms and furniture are old and worn. Even in First Lady room. A lot of simple details missing such as napkins in the room, a proper bin in the bathroom, etc. The pool and relax... More 

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FH_Billingehus, Hotellchef at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Tusen tack för din tid att berätta om din vistelse hos oss. Vi tar till oss av dina kommentarer... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

We had a great stay over New years eve and it was cosy and quiet. I would go there again! Breakfast was sumptious and you cannot beat the view of fireworks!Hope they open the restaurant for next year then it would have been 10 ou of 10!

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotellchef at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, Varmt tack för din tid att delge oss om din vistelse hos oss. Härligt att höra att du var... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Location is ok but far away from city. the Restaurant was closed early and also the spa, and was completely closed on sunday. the hotel first hotel billingehus need big time renovation of rooms. the fat tv was broken, the toilet was running water all the time, the shower was not clean. overall a not so pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotellchef at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Thank´s a lot for your replay. I´m sorry that you wasn´t satisfied during your stay. I would be happy if you will contact me regarding your last visit in our hotel. I wish you the best of 2015 and welcome back! Med vänlig hälsning / Best regards, Katrin Kangas Hotellchef/Hotel Manager FIRST HOTEL BILLINGEHUS ___________________ Alphyddevägen Box 13... More 

Säffle
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Would like to start morning without such kichen's personal like we met in Shovde's First Hottel Billinghus... Next time we gonna try all Spa, gym and pool things. This time it was closed. Actually I think it would be good if wellness center would work till 22.30 on weekends...

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotellchef at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review

Dear Victor, Thank´s a lot for your comments. Next time I hope that you will visit our fantastic Wellness with spa, pool and gym. Our gym is always open 05.00-22.00. Hope to see you soon. Welcome back! Med vänlig hälsning / Best regards, Katrin Kangas Hotellchef/Hotel Manager FIRST HOTEL BILLINGEHUS ___________________ Alphyddevägen Box 13 541 21 SKÖVDE Sweden T: +46... More 

Karlskrona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Friendly staff, breakfast ok altough basic, very nice gym and spa section. Nice view from resaturant. Got a room with a tub upon request, and no problem at all to check out an hour later. Room clean, but standard from the 80s, or to be honest, resembling a Finland ferry.

Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
FH_Billingehus, Hotellchef at First Hotel Billingehus, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Ylvi, Tusen tack för din tid att delge oss av din vistelse vilket betyder mycket för oss i vår... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay