We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Nykoping hotels

Scandic Nykoping City

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Brunnsgatan 31, Nykoping 61132, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Scandic Nykoping City to your Saves list
Scandic Nykoping City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
80%
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
baker029 Rotherham, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (41)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    43
    13
    7
    5
See reviews for
23
27
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here the other night with the family. Room had lots of dust behind and around the desk not good for kids with asthma. Ok standard. But they should forget about the relax/sauna area and focus on getting the basics right, like breakfast. So the chef came in cooked breakfast at 6 am in the morning and the same awful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on journey from Malmo to Stockholm. Small and Very Clean found it Comfortable and Relaxing after long journey. Car Parking could be better but so could many Hotels. Restaurant closed on a Sunday but the Breakfast Buffet was Excellent Good Quality and Choice. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel to be a nice, basic, rather cute hotel. Can recommend it to everyone. It was quite warm in the room, but we opened all the windows (the reception had a window-opener), which made it ok. It was great to have the two rooms so that kids could fall asleep in the other room a bit earlier.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tell M, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Nykoping City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write av review. I am happy your stay was nice. Hope to see you here in Nyköping in the near future. Best regards Tell Mellander General Manager More

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Scandic Nyköping city is the number one hotel for me, great rooms, a relax and a nice staff who will give you the best service. You can get great dinner and the breakfastbuffe makes your stay complete.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tell M, Hotelldirektör at Scandic Nykoping City, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I´m very pleased you had a positive experience at our hotel. Hope to see you here in Nyköping in the near future. Best regards Tell Mellander General Manager More

Balsta, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Not the biggest hotel, but a nice, kind and cosy atmosphear Nice staff, fresh rooms Good food and drinks The hotel is located in the very center of lovely Nyköping I have stayed in Nyköping for many, many times. Mi first choice of hotel is Scandic

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nykoping, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

really impressed..it is not often you get to see waitresses and waiters (young ones) that actually not only serve the tables but before they run off to the kitchen with the ordwers actually look around and see what else / who else wants something.... very impressed by them ...the food was good as well but I woyuld always rate service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel's location is great, right in the centre of Nyköping and a 10 minute walk to the bus and train station with connection to Skavsta Airport. The breakfast buffet was excellent, the restaurant's atmosphere is nice and there is also a nice small cafe for coffee and cakes. The room was modern, but small for 3 persons, as was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

REALLY small room for a big guy, sink small as a head, good relax but that don´t make me smile as the rooms are 250:- extra besides a bonuscheck. And the restaurant is not open after 9pm...REALLY POOR! This hotel should be outside the scandic range as they are good, this is poor!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tell M, Ägare at Scandic Nykoping City, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback. Our hotel rooms have different sizes, something has obviously gone terribly wrong when you had to pay 250 SEK extra for a smaller room. Please contact me personally so we can adjust this error. Our a la carte restaurant closes at 21.00 pm during low season, from March and onwards, the kitchen is open until 22.00... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was not the first time in Scandic hotel, but the first one in this one. We were looking for hotel for one night stay, our lovely Clarion was fully booked and the receptionist adviced us to go to Scandic. We were waiting more than 30 minutes for they register us, cause they have a new computer program of registration... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tell M, Ägare at Scandic Nykoping City, responded to this review

Dear Guests I would personally like to thank you for your review, and I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy about your stay with us. However I do understand your frustration with the issue whilst checking in and missing towels in the room, this should of course never happen. According to previous reviews and the feedback... More

Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perhaps I am being a little harsh as this hotel is perfectly fine but it is missing something. Check-in was painful - slow and the receptionist was in no hurry despite the fact there were several of us in line all tired and hungry!! There were also another couple of staff hanging about but there did not seem to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Scandic Nykoping City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Scandic Nykoping City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Nykoping City

Address: Brunnsgatan 31, Nykoping 61132, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Swedish Lakeland > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Nykoping City 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Otel, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Scandic Nykoping City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Nykoping Nyköping
Scandic Nykoping Hotel Nyköping

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Nykoping with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
98

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Nykoping City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer