We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Linkoping West

Rydsvagen, Linkoping 584 32, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scandic Linkoping West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Scandic Linkoping West
Add Photo

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    27
    28
    5
    3
See reviews for
19
11
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked a double room with one bed 140 cm but when wh came into the room we discovered one bed but 120 cm instead. To narrow to sleep 2 adults in that size. We told the reception and they gave us another room but then we lost all our facilities like extra towels, bathcoat, coffeboiler etc. If they promise... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Gunnar, tack för att du tagit dig tid med att skriva en utvärdering efter er vistelse på Scandic Linköping... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

God hotel near highway. Superior room ok for short stay, but for a week a bit small. We were 2 adults and one 3 year old. Restaurang good. Breakfast excellent with also organic and glutenfree products.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, och tack för att ni tagit er tid med att skriva ett omdöme efter er vistelse hos oss! Vad... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the Scandic Linkoping West in order for my husband to participate in a local gaming event, and to have some time away from home for the whole family. There's a lot to do in the area, the Flygvapenmuseum / War Avaviation Museum was particularly entertaining for us. The general staff were very pleasant and friendly, and our... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review

Thank you for your time and for your nice review. I am glad to hear you and your family had a pleasant stay at our hotel and enjoyed your room, play room and the surroundings. Unfortunately we did not perform our best when you visisted our restaurant and I will apologize again for the delay. However, I hope you will... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed for a week on business trip. I advice to book kingsize bed. Spacious bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Friendly and helpfull staff at the reception. I'd prefer to have a kettle in the room. And its close to the bus routes.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writing a reviw after your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you choose us aging, next time you visit Linköping. Welcome back! Best regards, Marie More 

Skovde, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

We had our ways by this hotel only for a night. Usually we choose more economical living, but due to a rather large discount we chose to stay at this hotel. We would very much like to recommend this hotel to all who comes by. The first and absolute best experience we had was the welcoming atmosphere. We felt that... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej, tack för att du tagit dig tid att skriva ett omdöme efter er vistelse hos oss. Vi är glada... More 

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

The hotel had lots of free facilities such as the sauna, gum and pool, facilities were very clean as well. The staff was very helpful specially when I inquired about the bust routes ect they were very helpful to me. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time writing a review after your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and welcome back next time you visit Sweden. Best regards, Marie More 

Lund, Sweden
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

From arriving with helpful staff to departure everything perfect. Good choice at the continental breakfast. Nice atmosphere here, as well as in the restaurant in the evening. Quiet location about 15 minutes from trainstation in Linköping and the city centre. Room and bathroom perfectly clean. Possibility to sauna and a little pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear you had a nice stay here and appreciated the hotel and our restaurant. Welcome back, next time you visit Linköping and Sweden. Best regards, Marie More 

Badsey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Good size room but the single beds were a little small. There were a few marks on the walls meaning that a refresh would be needed to make the room perfect. The lounge/bar/restaurant area was very clean and relaxing. The restaurant menu was good and the food excellent. Breakfast was included in the price and was very good with a... More 

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Welcome back next time you visit Linköping. Best regards, Marie More 

Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

The hotel is 15 minutes by car (40 minutes by walking) from the city center and there is no restaurants in the near, the only options that you have is the restaurant that belongs to the hotel, buy some food at the reception, Mc Donalds that is 10 minutes by walking or a supermarket. The rooms are pretty basic (VERY... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scandic Linköpi... W, Hotel Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after visiting our hotel! Welcome back, next time you visit Linköping. Best regards, Marie Hadås Frodin More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay