We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 163 Stockholm hotels

Hotel Stureplan

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Birger Jarlsgatan 24, Stockholm 11434, Sweden (Norrmalm)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Stureplan to your Saves list
Hotel Stureplan
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
84%
Ranked #23 of 163 hotels in Stockholm
A recent review
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    185
    52
    19
    10
See reviews for
44
265
35
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

i have already been 2 times in hotel stureplan: very well located and pleasant hotel. Rooms are clean and tidy, wifi works well and the breakfast is marvelous. The staff has always been very helpful and kind. It is worth to reserve rooms on the back side of the hotel as the rooms facing front could be sometimes noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed a long winter weekend in the Stureplan. We had a 'Superior Classic' room which was nicely decorated with an ample bathroom incorporating corner bath with shower over. The Hotel was clean and tidy staff were friendly. Make sure to visit the 'lounges' on the upper floor for a welcome relief from the bustle (and expense) of Stockholm. On... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear Butlerz, Thank you ever so much for taking your time to write your nice and kind review. I'm very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Stureplan and dining in Ostra Matsal & Bar! Just as you mention, there is an issue with seating and space in our breakfast room and this becomes rather noticeable when... More

Venlo, The Netherlands
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading Stockholm hotel reviews on TripAdvisor, I chose to stay at Hotel Stureplan. I am really glad I did! The hotel was in a great location; I easily walked everywhere I wanted to visit over the weekend (Gamla Stan, Djurgården,etc.). I had a superior double room with a balcony. I was very impressed by the decor (high ceilings with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear Teddi B, Thank you ever so much for doing the right thing in choosing Hotel Stureplan as your residence during your stay in Stockholm! It’s always good to receive feedback from our guests, whether it be positive or leave room for improvements. And in your case, I’m very pleased to hear that enjoyed yourself and we definitely look forward... More

Glasgow
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a very disappointing visit. Billed as the second most romantic hotel in Stockholm by Tripadvisor, it fell way short of that. The service was poor, our request for a room with a bath had not got to the hotel i assume and when I requested this on arrival, the very empty seeming hotel was full and my request... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear Cathy M, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write a review but I’m sorry to hear that your stay wasn’t what you expected it to be. I can see that your reservation was made through a third party booking channel and from the information we received from them, your request for a bathtub seems... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I was booked in this hotel by my assistant in a double room and was actualy located by the staff in what they call cabin rooms. Maximum 8 square meters, no window, a single bed. An absolute disgrace. I shall mention that I paid 1450 Krowns or close to 200 US$ for such a terrible service. Watch your reservation. Nothing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear Mathieu D, I kindly thank you for taking your time to give us feedback. In regards to your comment about our rooms without windows, this was indeed a very unfortunate situation. The reservations for you and your colleague, was made by your travel agency, who had booked and confirmed that the reservation was for two rooms without windows. It... More

München
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want a smaller hotel with lovely and individual decor at a great location - this is the place. I had a superior room facing the Stureplan and was very impressed with the wood floors, the high ceilings, the chandelier and the bathroom with cosy bathrobes. The entire feel of the hotel was very special. On the floor of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear sinkinthesand, Thank you for staying with us and for taking your time to write a very nice review! I am very happy to hear that our hotel lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will be your choice of residence during your next visit to Stockholm and will of... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary weekend at Hotel Stureplan. We had a wonderful experience - from the moment we arrived (including a personal note from Adam) to the time we left. The room was beautiful and elegant. The hotels location is perfect for a city break - a short walk from everywhere/everything. A great hotel for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear IanOD2014, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed staying with us and I want to thank you for taking your time to write a review! I hope we made your 10th anniversary a memorable one and that you will return to us in order to celebrate several more anniversaries. In any case, we look forward to welcoming... More

Shropshire
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I loved my 3 night stay in this hotel. It all felt very restful, from the lovely bedroom with its soft grey blankets, long pink curtains and chandelier; to the calming and beautiful sitting room, to the understated breakfast room. I really looked forward to returning in the evenings to my little haven of a room. Despite facing out onto... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear ShropshireSue, It's such a pleasure to read your positive and delightful review; it's a very good indication that our mission to deliver excellent service and to supply a "home away from home" to our guests is starting to pay off, particularly when you'd like to stay for both business and leisurely pleasure. And if there is gripe to be... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

After hunting through dozens of hotels I found this gem and we stayed here for 3 nights over New Year. It really is a lovely hotel in a great central location and the staff were terrific. Special thanks to Adam the Head Concierge who with his colleagues came up with great suggestions for a restaurant for New Year's Eve. As... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear MaggieM2706, The pleasure was on our side entirely, but I'm still very pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us! We very much look forward to have you stay with us again, although I would suggest a visit during the summer as I'll be able to recommend so many more restaurants. If you'd like to... More

Mass
Top Contributor
457 reviews 457 reviews
50 hotel reviews
556 helpful votes 556 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for one night before a cruise departing the next day. The location is good; it is a ~15 minute walk to the downtown area. The breakfast was good. The rooms are adequate. On the small side with interestingly placed windows. Glad we picked this hotel- no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelStureplan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Stureplan, responded to this review

Dear Dand978, I'm always happy to hear from guests, particularly when they are satisfied with their stay with us, just like you are. So isn't it time for another stay soon, we have an additional 100 rooms for you to try out! Feel free to contact me if you'd like to make a reservation. Sincerely, Adam von Mentzer Head Concierge/Guest... More

Been to Hotel Stureplan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stureplan

Also Known As:
Stureplan Hotel Stockholm
Address: Birger Jarlsgatan 24, Stockholm 11434, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#29 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Stureplan 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Stureplan in Stockholm! A unique boutique hotel located in the heart of Stockholm. Hotel Stureplan is perfect for business- and leisure travellers. Everything that Stockholm has to offer is right on the doorstep, and there are plenty to discover while visiting Stockholm; museums, theatres, bars, shopping galleries, interior design stores not to mention the famous archipelago. Hotel Stureplan is a small, intimate hotel located in an elegant 19th century building in the heart of Stockholm. Amongst our 101 rooms we have a wide selection of accommodation with different interior designs; Classic rooms, in a gustavian style, with stucco features, generous high ceilings and glittering chandeliers and modern contemporary loft rooms. All rooms with handmade furnitures. Not two rooms are alike. Hotel Stureplan offers Boardroom Lily for 12 delegates, dedicated Concierge service, a charming living room and library area named Stureplan Living. Welcome to a hotel with highest service as lowest standard. Hotel Stureplan also provides restaurant Ostra Matsal and Bar. The ambition is to make you experience the feeling of the perfect match between food, beverage and hospitality from the moment you walk into our restaurant, to the moment you leave. The menu is composed for you and we hope it will appeal to you as much as it does to us. Welcome to book your clients into their own residence in Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Splendia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Otel, Escapio, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Stureplan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Stureplan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.