We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 161 Stockholm hotels

Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 101 23, Sweden (Norrmalm)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Stockholm Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
84%
Ranked #15 of 161 Hotels in Stockholm
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
topaz60 Surrey UK
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    763
    222
    65
    28
See reviews for
281
711
126
445
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (325)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight on our way to stay with friends in Kalmar. On our arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a delightful and warm welcome from Alina on reception...we had booked a room on the Club floor and Alina went out of her way to ensure that we were given a room with a delightful view of the river... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed there with my husband for 2 nights and overall it was a good experience. Check in was quick and polite and we could immediately go to our room. Unfortunately, our room was quite old fashioned and had 2 single beds, instead of a queen or king size bed as we specified while booking. A bit later, we wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LucreciaBVH, Thank you for your post and feedback on your visit to us in July. What a great summer we had up here in the North. Your stay seems to have been a bit of both good and bad, and I am sorry that we were not able to meet your bed preferences. From your review I cannot see... More

London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We checked in for an overnight stay, prior to moving down south of Sweden for a week's holiday. Alina at check-in could not have been more friendly and helpful. She went to quite a bit of trouble to locate us room on the Club floor with a view over the city without being asked. Club facilities can be very variable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Turku, Finland
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
52 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location is very good, close to Central Station and Gamla Stan. I stayed here for 2 nights. I have stayed here twice before and was pleased again this time. Service was very friendly, my room was clean and sufficiently spacious. My room was located on the inside of the building facing the courtyard so it was very quiet. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, DC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel had easy access to most things in central Stockholm - the train station, the old part of town, the boat tour departure areas, and city hall. It was a short walk over to some other attractions like the Vasa Museum, but it wasn't far and it's easy to take the tram to many things.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear nycvillage25, Thank you for posting your thoughts here on Tripadvisor. The team and I always go through every comment that comes up here, and I am glad we had the chance to take part of your nice feedback. Warm welcome back whenever you have a chance to return. Warm regards, General Manager igor.buercher@sheraton.com More

Bloomfield, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pro: Location is convenient to central transit station and Gamla Stan, although felt a little uncomfortable about the immediate surrounding area after dark. Room size was adequate and staff was friendly and sometimes helpful. Con: Room was too hot and noisy due to highway ramp outside window. A/C worked very slowly even though outside temp was only in the 70s.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Travl1n, Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit to us. I am glad to hear that you liked the room and our staff, but sorry to hear of the cons you have listed. We are on the case with the AC that did not seem to work, so thank you for mentioning this. The other cons you... More

Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I want to share a long list of issues we had during our recent stay in Sheraton hotel in Stockholm Some of these issues are really minor and I would not even bother to mention them if they did not come together with the big ones. Altogether, it made our stay very frustrating. 1. One of the reason why we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tatkats, Thank you for your feedback, which I have thorougly gone through and shared with my team members. This summer Sweden has been hit by a heat wave, which is something that is hardly ever heard of here in the Nordic countries. The temperatures have been a lot higher than one can expect from the Swedish summer temperatures. Wonderful... More

Fall River, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the hotel to stay in Stockholm! It is located in The City overlooking the water and boats. It is only a 2 minute walk to Gamla Stan or a 5 minute walk to the Central Station (all trains & bus). The accommodations are first class and the people at the desks are very helpful and know how to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear June K, Thank for taking the time to put your nice comments here on Tripadvisor. An excellent choice by you and we are so happy that we could be part of you and your friends trip to Stockholm. I hope you will have a chance to return to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel one day. Why not... More

Milan, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the worst comes from the entire personel : no welcome , no smile , no recognition of spg members no flower in this grey concrete building. Rooms are small with narrow bathroom, noise from the heavy traffic from the road, noise from the mini bar engine! when we arrived the system was down so personel was unhappy and angry with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear irene h, Thank you for describing your feelings and experiences during your visit to Stockholm and us. It is so sad to find out that you did not enjoy your stay at all and that you consider never coming back to us again. To hear that our staff did not smile or made you feel welcome is truly something... More

Bjert, Denmark
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was at a conference at the Sheraton Stockholm. Based on price and location I expected quite a lot more then was delivered. The conference facilities were ok, although power for laptops were something we had of fix our selves. Rooms were small, clean and could use new beds, as there were sagging quite a bit. Restaurant was ok, but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Anders S, Thank you for your comments. I sincerely appreciate your honesty and for caring about how you experienced your stay here with us. Feedback is very important and I assure you that we are keeping the eyes on the ball, as you were so kind to fill out our own guest survey earlier. I have added the beds... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 101 23, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Starwood EMEA, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

655 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (628)
Viewed
View from room (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (217)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
1:35
Videos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (184)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Stockholm with
any amenities