We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 158 Stockholm hotels

BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skeppargatan 82, Stockholm S-114 59, Sweden
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm to your Saves list
Ranked #104 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PANGOP A Yaounde
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    64
    56
    37
    10
See reviews for
21
48
33
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Yaounde
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This actually happened in November 2009 during a training at SPRO. Ideally situated in the center of the new town the place is quiet and really lovelly attracting though I then found rooms to be small. Excellent buffet breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed here and found the location to be excellent if you want a quiet stay in a really nice neighbourhood. There is free WiFi (a bit slow and intermitent) and coffee all day there and breakfast was pretty good. I'm sure a few of the rooms are great. Mine was not. I am 1.92m tall and I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Awsgi, I'm sorry that You weren't satisfied with Your stay. We do have different room types, and the smallest rooms are small, but they are also the cheapest rooms. For Your next stay, I would recommend a Single Queen room or a Standard Double room. Best regards Jenny Ullberg BEST WESTERN Hotel Karlaplan More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good hotel. A little bit out of city centre, but not so far that it is too far to walk. Also very easy to reach by subway, only two stops from the central station. Pleasant neighbourhood, pleasant hotel, pleasant staff. Good breakfast, but there should have been better coffee. Well worth the money, although a bit trouble logging on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Hkky9, Thank You for Your feedback. For Your next stay, I would recommend You to reserve a Superior room or a Standard room. They are bigger in size than the room You had. Most welcome back! Best regards Jenny Ullberg BEST WESTERN Hotel Karlaplan More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room in basement would be tolerable, had it a window or some other sort of air vent to open. An elevator and an electric transformer making klonk and buzz noises all night - this was torture pure and simple. Fruit at breakfast is sliced oranges, no other choise available. The receptionist is clearly instructed to discourage you making complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sanna J, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Hello, Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay. I will check the elevator immediately. We do have rooms on a higher level as well, and far away from the elevator. If You have any further comments, please contact me. Best regards Jenny Ullberg More 

Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

I can't tell what amazed me more: the fact that alcohol is forbidden in the hotel or the size of the room. The room was positively the smallest since my student dormitory. It didn't even have closets for clothes, only the coat hooks. The area around the bed was between 1-2 inches on two sides and none on the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Boris D, Tack för dina synpunkter gällande din vistelse hos oss. Vår byggnad ägs utav Frälsningsarmén och därav så... More 

Royston, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

There are many positive features to this hotel, but the , main one is the calm and helpful attitude of the staff. I found them, without exception, pleasant and always wanting to do their best for you. I had a single basement room which was fine and, given the excellent price that I paid, was more than good enough. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear DJPRW, Thank You for Your feedback regarding Your stay. Most welcome back! Best regards Jenny Ullberg More 

Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

The location of Karlaplan BW is absolutely great: beautiful parks nearby, the are of Östermalm is fascinating, public transportation is very close and the street is quiet. But unfortunately the rooms are extremely small, bed blankets quite thin (it was cold at night) and there was no electricity plug in the bathroom. Bathroom and the room itself are very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HotelKarlaplan, Manager at BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review

Dear Jenna H, Thank You for Your feedback. I'm sorry that You weren't satisfied with Your stay. We do have different room types, with view to the street Skeppargatan or to the inner courtyard. I will talk with our Internet provider regarding the connection. Please contact me if You have any further feedback, or if You will visit Stockholm soon... More 

Mooresville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

This is an interesting place. Rooms small bathrooms all new. The rooms were renovated within last year. However, the management apparently wanted to keep the older look. So you have small rooms with new furniture, newly painted walls and modern bathrooms. However, the bed side tables are small and almost totally covered by lamp bases that are oversized old brass... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helsinki
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Quick visit in Stockholm. The other places near centre started from 170€. This was 100. Deal. The whole Östermalm area seemed to be like straight from some apocalyptic movie. It was 9:30pm at saturday night at there was no one around! The hotel is owned by salvation army so there's no bar. You couldn't get any food and even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Quick visit in Stockholm. The other places near centre started from 170€. This was 100. Deal. The whole Östermalm area seemed to be like straight from some apocalyptic movie. It was 9:30pm at saturday night at there was no one around! The hotel is owned by salvation army so there's no bar. You couldn't get any food and even the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm

Address: Skeppargatan 82, Stockholm S-114 59, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Karlaplan Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Hotel Karlaplan
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay