We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hellsten

#24 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Luntmakargatan 68, Stockholm 113 51, Sweden
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Hellsten
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Hellsten
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    227
    72
    21
    3
See reviews for
53
214
67
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (503)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (147)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (120)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nice, helpful staff. Overall impression was unfresh and worn out. Dark and poorly furnished lobby. Must be a difficult working environment for the reception staff. Dirty carpet in my room. Water on the bath room floor when taking a shower.The hotel has a good location in Stockholm. A pity it´s not well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vejen, Ribe, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Not much to say but, everything went very smoothly. Nice staff, efficient and serviceminded. Good clean room. A fantastic bed and no noise in the room. Besides that. Hotel within walking distance of all the places I had of interest. Would definitely use it again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christchurch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Go for the Suite you won't regret it. Breakfast is excellent don't believe bad comments. Staff are amazing, thank you. Beds are comfy. Rooms are quiet and no road noise. Close to Metro and shops. Supermarket close by. Taxi company next door very handy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and marketing Coordinator at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Lavender Boys, Thank you for sharing this with us! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, you will come back and visit us soon. See you and take care! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Cranbrook, British Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i was very impressed with the quality of service in this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were quiet. The elk burger at the earth bar is the best I ever tasted. It's a must. Also I had slightly sprained my ankle in Gamla Stan and the bartender was always more than happy to fill a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear lyndellc62, Thank you for your very kind words! We do think that one of our best qualities is our staff, we are glad that you agree. And of course, the elk burger is a close runner-up. Hope your ankle is better now! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My second stay in Hotel Hellsten in two weeks whilst I am working in Stockholm. Room 1207 is huge. Four poster bed. Bath in the bathroom. Lots of hanging space. Really nice room and even though it overlooks Luntmakargatan that is a very quiet street. The Wi-Fi can be a little slow at times but that is my only criticism.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Greg, We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your stays with us. We enjoy having you! Please let us know next time you are having trouble with the Wi-Fi so we can contact our IT-support immediately. See you soon again hopefully! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic hotel in a wonderful city. This was our first trip to Sweden and we really enjoyed the time we spent at Hotel Hellsten. The staff are very welcoming and accommodating and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price of our room and we really enjoyed it! Unfortunately our trip was too short but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinaator at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear NZAmy90, Thank you very much for a wonderful review. Next time, you must stay longer! Looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Leiden
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was perfect. Only the room didn't look at all like the pictures on the website. Depressing brown and yellow colours on the wall. Breakfast was perfect. The whole place was very clean. The staf was ok.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear judvv, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel but very sorry to hear that you felt that the room was depressing. All our rooms are in different colors, perhaps a red, violet or green room would have suited you better. Next time, let us know and we will change rooms for you. Best... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything was lovely. The hotel is eco-conscious while providing everything in a simple, thoughtful way. As with many European hotels, the rooms are efficiently small, yet provide everything you need. I felt at home. The breakfast is wonderful, the atmosphere is caring, and it's all within walking distance of the city's core.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Ägare at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Zoë C, Thank you for your kind words. "Simple luxury done right" is exactly what we want to achieve. We hope to see you here again. Sincerely, Per Hellsten Owner More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late the first night of our stay, and we were hungry after a long trip. One of the staff guided us to a nice restaurant nearby, and we had a realy good meal there. And we found more places with great food the next days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear ebabbor, Thank you for your review. It seems like food was the main focus of your stay! We are glad that you found many good choices. Stockholm is filled with excellent restaurants! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Hotel, Not a 4 Star . A group of us stay in Stockholm every year. We used the Sheraton last year, this year we thought we would try the Hellsten. Nice Staff , cosy feel. Be careful when booking rooms as our room barely had space to walk around the Bed. Not in the City centre but only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and marketing Coordinator at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear JeremyHook, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was disappointing. Our rooms differ a lot in size and we also offer many different types of double rooms. Mini-Double, Standard Double, Double Superior and Junior Suites. Next time, please book a Standard Double or larger and I am sure you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (222)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay