We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Hellsten

#27 of 161 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Luntmakargatan 68, Stockholm 113 51, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Hellsten
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

689 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really enjoyable stay. The staff were very friendly and it was a lovely environment- great décor, free tea and coffee in the lounge, even jazz on the Saturday night in the bar. Close enough to walk to everything too. We'll definitely stay again.

Helpful?
Thank Dave C
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an amazing stay at Hotel Hellsten, the breakfasts are fantastic - great range of everything you could want and really set you up for the day. Clean, spacious and nicely deocrated room. Friendly staff and brilliant location. Walking distance to Old Town, Sodermalm and great retaurants and bars. Also, the metro is on the door step if you... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Uppsala
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was wonderful, my boyfriends comment: it's a room from a porn movie. A big fantastic bed in a cozy room perfect for two. I wish I had a week to spend there, not just a night. I'm missing the room already.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Madurk1
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was alright and my stay was pleasant, but I don't think I'd come back. I stayed in a single room that was very small but had all necessary amenities. Floor wasnt very clean, and staff were fine. Not great value

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate T
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At a 10 min walk from main commercial areas in Stockholm, this hotel offers a very high quality to price ratio. Bars, restaurants, shopping centers, museums, markets, all can be reached within minutes of walk or subway (2 min from Radmansgatan stop). Noteworthy the nice furnishing and decoration of rooms, main entrance and foyer, really unique. Overall and excellent choice... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AlfonsoMF
HellstenHotelGroup, Försäljningschef at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear AlfonsoMF, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you found our hotel as a good choice for your Stockholm trip. Welcome back! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Stafford, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for the money (winter discounted rate). It would be nice to have an electric kettle and coffee/tea supplies in the room. Nice wooden floor in the room, stone floor and walls in the bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JM_Sweden
HellstenHotelGroup, Försäljningschef at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear JM_Sweden, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your suggestions for improvement. We have chosen not to have kettles in our rooms due to the increased fire risk. Therefore, we instead offer free coffee and tea in the lobby. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice room on the 5th floor with balcony, ask for the same ;-) Nice bathroom as well. Hotel with personality that can be recommended however.... they need to do better with the breakfast. Not enough space for all the guests and they need to clean the tables more often.. Also, they need to keep hot food warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank groarne
HellstenHotelGroup, Försäljningschef at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Groarne, Thank you for your review. As you say, one can always do better. We appreciate you for giving us constructive feedback to help us do so! Welcome back! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our stay in Hellsten was simply lovely. The service was great, we ate at the hotel restaurant a delicious dinner and rooms were clean and cozy warm regardless of the freezing temperatures outside. We were on a business trip therefore didn't have much time for shopping and sightseeing, but the location was great to get to and even were able... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HellstenHotelGroup, Försäljningschef at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us even though you couldn't explore Stockholm that much. Welcome back next time. Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Tonsberg, Norway
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice and cozy hotel, with superb breakfast and super location with short walk to metro, restaurants and bars. And since it is in a quiet street you can sleep without constant traffic noise etc. I would probably book a better standard room next time, but didn't spend that much time in the room anyway. Also if you are a couple... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank G545LOthomasa
HellstenHotelGroup, Försäljningschef at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear G545LOthomasa, Thank you for your review, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are lucky to be on a quiet street right in the city. We have many different categories of rooms - I am sure you will find one suitable for your next stay. Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm disappointed because I thought it was a 4 star hotel, but for me it could be a good 3 star hotel. I expect more from a 4 star hotel. The room is poorly equipped (no safe box, amenities...). The bed is not good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flávio X
HellstenHotelGroup, Försäljningschef at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this review

Dear Flávio X, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you experienced us as a 3-star and not 4-star hotel. We offer safety deposit at the front desk, however we understand that this could be requested in the rooms and will look into this. Many thanks for your suggestions for improvement. Best regards, Izabelle Lim More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (243)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#25 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Motel L
#9 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#20 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#46 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#7 of 161 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Vasastan

Neighborhood Profile
Vasastan
Vasastan is one of those neighborhoods that almost looks too good to be true. It has the winning combination of a central location, tranquility, and beautiful buildings – housing sophisticated bars and eateries – that makes this neighborhood Stockholm’s most sought-after place to live. If walking through this area makes you feel like walking through a fairy tale or picture book it’s no surprise, as it’s actually the film set of the famous Swedish children story Karlsson-on-the-Roof. No matter what season, Vasastan manages to impress in the sunshine, covered in snow and won’t even lose its charm when soaked in rain.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay