We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rex Hotel

Luntmakargatan 73, Stockholm 113 51, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Rex Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
BartVL01 Wilrijk, Belgium
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    185
    46
    14
    6
See reviews for
35
149
34
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (348)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Wilrijk, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The location was great, the staff very friendly The room was a little bit smaller than expected, but still good and very clean Good breakfast Most of the must see's you can do on foot, a metro station is nearby if you want to visit things that are further away

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Breakfast ok. Quiet room. Lacks some comfort in the room, at least in the 4th floor. Room is small. There are no blackout curtains, which is terrible when the sun rises at 4am. The room is uncomfortably hot, even during the night, and there is no temperature control system.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear tigo2015, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback - it helps us improve and make our guests experiences better. Our rooms differ a lot in size, shape and colour. We regret that you did not notify the front desk to change rooms. We are sure we could have found a more spacious room which would have suited... More 

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at the rex hotel for a weeks long business trip. My room was one bed room with a large window. The room itself was beautiful and the staff was very friendly. I always find it hard to find hotels that arent too expensive but that work fine. I slept very well each night and woke up in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katjaxxxx, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you here soon again. Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On booking this hotel the man reson was the private parking that was advertised . How ever when we called it was soon apparent that there was no private parking and that we would of had to use public garage in another Street. The lady we spoke to was not interested and when we cancelled staten we should pay for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HellstenHotelGroup, Hotelldirektör at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear katarinanige, We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are truly sorry that the information given on the hotel booking site was not clear enough in your opinion. We have given them our clearest instructions regarding parking near our hotel, and do not mislead our customers. The text on their site is: “Private parking... More 

Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel provides small rooms but very clean, and despite the price, it is at a central location and offers a good breakfast buffet. If we consider that Stockholm is indeed an expensive city to visit then this hotel is not that bad and I recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mdikom, Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We appreciate your kind words and glad to hear that you found your stay to be worth it. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very clean and calm, even when all the rooms are full. good breakfast. nice and professional staff. a very good price/quality ratio. quite central, the old town is reachable with a 20/30' walk, many restaurants in close proximity

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice rooms, very friendly staff, good breakfast, perfect location nearby the metro, only 12km from Bromma Airport. Staff is very attentive (we travelled with someone in a wheelchair). Coffee and tea we're available at reception.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear bosmananke, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you here again. Welcome back! Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Birkerød, Danmark
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice, clean and serviceminded hotel. It's been a positive experience and stay. God healthy breakfast and Paparatzi restaurant just around the corner is a delight. I didn't have time to try out the fitness center - but it's there. There's a outdoor yard, wich must be nice during the summer.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JanRasmussen, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind comments about our services and facilities. The courtyard is a pleasure during summer time. Perhaps you will get the chance to visit us one summer? Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Rex Hotel is a very nice and quiet hotel right in the center of Stockholm, 2 minutes away from the subway station, but you can walk to the Royal Castle in 20 minutes. The staff is very kind and young and the breakfast buffet is very good with a lot of choice. I liked my room on the 4th floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paska75, Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Simply furnished, the Rex offers quiet, clean rooms in a good location for sightseeing. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, able to make recommendations for restaurants etc or to lend an umbrella if needed. An excellent breakfast buffet with the added bonus of free coffee and tea available 24/7 in reception! We didn't have time to make use of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
HellstenHotelGroup, Sales and Marketing Coordinator at Rex Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lisacourtneybell, Thank you for taking your time to write this wonderful review! We truly are happy to hear that you enjoyed our services. Hopefully, we will see you here soon again. Best regards, Izabelle Lim Sales and Marketing Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities