We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington

Travelers' Choice award winner
Storgatan 6, Stockholm 11451, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Wellington)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    143
    83
    29
    9
    2
See reviews for
45
94
21
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (266)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well what can I say, we've just come back from a truly fantastic four night stay at Hotel Wellington! Probably the best hotel we've ever stayed in! Location - The hotel is right in the middle of the city, which allowed us to explore everywhere on foot. If you're coming from the airport, just take the fast 20 minute Arlanda... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Sir and Madame, Thank You for staying at our hotel and thank You so much for Your fantastic review and feedback. We are so happy to hear that You enjoyed You stay and that we managed to meet Your expectations with breakfast, eveningmeal and all our services and details. It warms us all in the Wellington-team that You appreciated... More 

Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We’ve stayed for three nights in this comfortable hotel, although the bathroom was very (/too) small. It’s location is perfect to discover wonderful Stockholm by foot (or otherwise). A couple of really interesting museums (i.e. Vasa) and the ‘old town’ are just ‘round the corner’. The staff is friendly and helpful. Although there a quite some restaurants nearby, the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Hi, Thank You for Your lovely feedback. We are happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay at our hotel and that You appreciated both our breakfast and complimentary evening meal. Its also nice that our location suited You well. Thank You once again and we wish You a nice summer and mostly welcome back to us! Kind regards Patricia... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is perfectly located, provides two meals, so it's a good for economical travelling. Unfortunately the third (extra) bed had quite bad "fishy" smell. We could change the room only after a night there. The reception staff looked quite grumpy.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You for staying at our hotel. Its nice to hear that You appreciated our fantastic location and that our brekfast and complimentary evening meal was of pleasure. Im sorry to hear that You had some inconveniance with Your extra bed and we always try to do our best to help our guests and I hope Your new... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time with this chain, reserved based on tripadvisor and booking review rates however didn't find that good compared to later hotels in Malmo and Copenhagen. Location is good, however rooms are too small for the price they charged. Staff were good. WIll avoid this chain for my next booking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madame, Thank You for staying at our hotel. Im sorry to hear that You were not satisfied with the size of Your room, Im not sure which roomtype You stayed in but we do have different roomtypes where our moderate rooms are smaller and our superior room the larger ones, of course with different prices. Its nice to read... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we've stayed at the Wellington. We liked it very much before and were looking forward to this visit. Unfortunately, they put us in a basement room and said that was all that was left, even though we had made our reservation six months ago. The first time we used the toilet, it broke. Had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank You for staying at our hotel and that You choose to return to Wellington for the third time! Im really sorry to hear that Your experience this time was not as good as the others. It was really unfortune that the toilet in Your room broke but I hope that our compensation was of "help" for Your... More 

Haslett, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved this hotel. Great breakfast and dinner too! Location a few blocks from the harbor was convenient. Close to subway too. But best of all was balcony with lovely view. This is the only hotel I've seen with home made snacks like apple pie served in the afternoon. Dinner was simple. Same salads and cheeses but a different entree each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank You so much for staying at our hotel and Your great feedback! We are very happy to hear that You liked our small hotel and appreciated the services we offer and our evening meal.Its always a joy to hear that we managed to meet Your expectations. We wish You a good summer and mostly welcome back to... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the guest quarters around the corner from the main hotel and on a much quieter residential side street. The street was quiet, access was easy and the breakfast was the best I had in any of the hotels I stayed at in Europe during this 3-week trek. The room was small but had everything I needed. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You so much for staying at our guest-house Pärlan and for Your great feedback. We are very happy to hear that You enjoyed our breakfast and appreciated the location. Thank You once more and we wish You a good summer and moslty welcome back to us! Kind regards Patricia Häggblom More 

Bothell, WA
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here prior to and during a tour. We were pleasantly surprised that in addition to a full breakfast with a wide variety of choices, dinner was also included. The choices and presentation were excellent and the food was delicious. The location was central and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank You for staying at our hotel and thank You for Your lovely feedback! We are very happy to hear that You enjoyed Your stay and that our breakfast and evening meal suited You. We wish You a nice summer and hope to get to welcoming you to Wellington next time again! Kind regards Patricia Häggblom More 

Oslo, Norway
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights; I got a very small room to an expensive price. The room was OK, but I found hair in the shower. The bathroom did not feel very clean. However, the breakfast was good, they even serve you a evening meal (included in the price)

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank You for choosing our hotel and giving us feedback. Im sorry to hear that we did not manage to meet Your expectations fully. I hope You told us on sight about that You did not feel that the bathroom was clean so we got the chance to repair this or change Your room? Im really sorry for... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My family of four, plus two grandparents, stayed at Hotel Wellington for four nights in June. Our rooms were not large but each had a small balcony looking over a courtyard. The rooms are cozy and clean, and a decent value. Breakfast and dinner are included. Breakfast was good, a typical European hotel breakfast. Very good coffee. Dinner is one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
wellhotel, Hotelldirektör at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank You so much for Your great and lovely feedback! We are all happy that we met Your expectations and are thankful for Your review. Its nice to hear that You enjoyed our complimenatry dinner and that the location of the hotel suited You. We wish You a pleasent summer and all the best and mostly welcome back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Östermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#16 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Södermalm
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Nobis Hotel
#10 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay