We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    112
    84
    31
    14
See reviews for
20
96
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (116)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I found the hotel very good and quiete as well as clean and helpful staff. Very hot while I stayed in Stockholm, so it was too hot in my room also. The location is ideal for everything. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found Bentleys on line just before coming to Stockholm to catch the Riga Ferry. Wanted someplace near the train station so I would not have to take a cab both to and from hotel. Found just the right place—sort of. It would have been an easy walk for someone a bit younger and with luggage a few pounds lighter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you! It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope your trip is a great one onwards. Look forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards Martina & Staff More 

Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Angry employees, low quality off the breakfast, wifi did not work half the time, no aircondition in the rooms. No space in the bathroom for belonings and no shower curtin so water was all over the floor. Not even a remote for the TV All in all, a crapfest off a hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Geir, Tack för din feedback. Vi är ledsna att vi inte levde upp till dina förväntningar. Däremot hoppas vi... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is still my 1st couple of hours and I couldn't stand not writing an immediate review. The room is extremely small. If you have a big bag you will struggle. Glad I have a small bag. No air-condition. I have been to small hotel rooms before but this is the worst. Also paying for ur room upfront on checkin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The hotel is located in an old building. Some rooms are quite small. If you would consider staying with us again; I'd recommend that you book a larger room, like the De Luxe category. We do charge the hotel stay upon check in. This is a common hotel standard in Sweden. Thank you once again... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was very nice, and the Drottningatan is in the middle of almost everything. Then some minus-stuff here.. rooms are really small. With all the bags you travel with it will be very cramped. Also, there are no air-conditioning in rooms,and summer is Sweden are usually warm & hot, so it will be hard to get any sleep at nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Please come visit us soon again! Regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't be misleaded, this is NOT the quality you expect from a 4 star hotel; Small room (6 m2), no air conditioning, window to the atrium with noisy breakfast preparations starting at 05. Internet was good. In sunmary: Avoid this hotel if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. It helps us become an even better hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that we might have caused you. Feel free to contact me, should you visit Stockholm again and we will do our best to make your stay enjoyable. Best Regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

Jamtland County, Sweden
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have stayed here before and the hotel is good, has friendly staff and is centrally located on Drottninggatan. The rooms are nicely decorated but cramped with poor surfaces for suitcases etc. The wireless internet works great but the hotel lacks air conditioning and good ventilation. The table fan hotel lends does not help when it is hot. Unfortunately, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It means alot to us. We are actually in the process of re-making the luggage room. Unfortunately we do not have AC at our hotel. No plans have been made to add this either. I'm sad to hear that you were not happy with our breakfast, we usually get great reviews for it. Please come... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise ship, and found it easy to find from central train station. The hotel is located in the main shopping street in Stockholm so very convenient. The room was larger than expected with a great modern bathroom. We arrived around 11.30 am and expected to have to leave our luggage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Jojo! Tack för din feedback. Vi uppskattar den mycket. Hoppas ni snart kommer tillbaka till oss. Vänligen, Martina H... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

My room was small but perfect, the bathroom was stylist and modern,there was plenty to choose from on the breakfast buffet, the hotel staff are both friendly and helpful, the rooms can get very hot but fans are available, the hotel is very clean and in a perfect location to explore the city with many bars and restaurants close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

Excellent location- You come down the stairs and you are on Drottninggatan Street- where everything in happening -don't worry not noisy at all- eat-shop- link trains/busses for city tour or for Biz meeting! The most generous breakfast varieties open till mid day. Free coffee- fruits -and snacks all day long... this is an old refurbished building but Clean rooms- and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It is fantastic to have a hotel in the middle of the city buzz and still so nice and quiet on the inside. Please come visit us soon again, Best regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
#26 of 159 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 803 reviews
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#20 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 672 reviews
Norrmalm
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#107 of 159 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay