We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    102
    83
    29
    13
See reviews for
20
91
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't be misleaded, this is NOT the quality you expect from a 4 star hotel; Small room (6 m2), no air conditioning, window to the atrium with noisy breakfast preparations starting at 05. Internet was good. In sunmary: Avoid this hotel if you can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamtland County, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before and the hotel is good, has friendly staff and is centrally located on Drottninggatan. The rooms are nicely decorated but cramped with poor surfaces for suitcases etc. The wireless internet works great but the hotel lacks air conditioning and good ventilation. The table fan hotel lends does not help when it is hot. Unfortunately, there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It means alot to us. We are actually in the process of re-making the luggage room. Unfortunately we do not have AC at our hotel. No plans have been made to add this either. I'm sad to hear that you were not happy with our breakfast, we usually get great reviews for it. Please come... More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night before boarding a cruise ship, and found it easy to find from central train station. The hotel is located in the main shopping street in Stockholm so very convenient. The room was larger than expected with a great modern bathroom. We arrived around 11.30 am and expected to have to leave our luggage and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review
Google Translation

Hej Jojo! Tack för din feedback. Vi uppskattar den mycket. Hoppas ni snart kommer tillbaka till oss. Vänligen, Martina H... More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was small but perfect, the bathroom was stylist and modern,there was plenty to choose from on the breakfast buffet, the hotel staff are both friendly and helpful, the rooms can get very hot but fans are available, the hotel is very clean and in a perfect location to explore the city with many bars and restaurants close by.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, Best regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location- You come down the stairs and you are on Drottninggatan Street- where everything in happening -don't worry not noisy at all- eat-shop- link trains/busses for city tour or for Biz meeting! The most generous breakfast varieties open till mid day. Free coffee- fruits -and snacks all day long... this is an old refurbished building but Clean rooms- and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. It is fantastic to have a hotel in the middle of the city buzz and still so nice and quiet on the inside. Please come visit us soon again, Best regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

Ostersund, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel has a good location and is close to central station. It's a basic hotel with a good price. Room are clean and breakfast is good. Front desk are helpful and you get free entrance to Vanadisbadet during the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för din feed back! Vi hoppas du fick en trevlig simtur på Vanadis. Vartmt välkomna åter, Martina H Carlsson... More 

Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The standard rooms are really small but nicely decorated with expensive furniture and with lovely bathrooms. Very good location for stockholm attractions. 20 mins walk to Gamla Stan. Most rooms are set around a very attractive courtyard with a glassed in roof. Breakfast is very nice although not wow. Tea, coffee, hot chocolate, juice and apples are available all day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a nice stay in Stockholm. Please come visit us again soon. Best regards Martina H Carlsson Front Office Manager More 

Honefoss, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unless you want to stay awake whole night do not pick this hotel. Me and my wife booked 5 nights. The room is so tiny that we had to put one of our luggage at the bathroom. Rooms are towards an atrium and its boiling hot. Slept 10 hours together the first 3 nights. They could not help us with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay. Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay. Best Regards Martina H Carlsson More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was close to the train station and within easy reach of Gamla Stan. We found our room (314) to be very noisy as it overlooked the main street with the noise continuing through the night. There is no air conditioning so for fresh air you have to have the window open. The room was small and cleaning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards Martina H Carlsson More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We arrived pretty early and we were fortunate enough to be able to do an early check in and start exploring Stockholm. There was only one receptionist and you can tell that place is understaff. Nevertheless, she was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was a traditional Swedish flair (meatballs, salmon, bread, etc.) We enjoyed it and able to start the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Best Regards Martina H Carlsson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
#29 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Kungsgatan
Scandic Kungsgatan
#89 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay