We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel while on a business trip. It is located close to the central station and there are several restaurants nearby. The breakfast is served in the lobby/reception area which is an enclosed quadrangle in the building. Standard rooms and standard fare for breakfast, nothing exceptional. Receptionist told me that Best Western points are only added... More 

Helpful?
Thank Niladri M
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Niladri M, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Best Western Reward points can only be given to reservations made directly with Best Western, either through the hotels own website, by phone or through Best Western International. Regards Ann Front Desk More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We received a very warm welcome at Bentley's and the hospitable treatment continued by all staff during our 3 night stay.Our room was small but adequate, the bed was very comfortable and the shower was great - plenty of hot water and good water pressure. It appears that all the rooms look out onto the central atrium of the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Robyn, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property, and for the nice feedback. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again next time you visit Stockholm. Regards Ann More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile

The Bentleys offers a lot for the comparatively low price it charges; it is near one of the main shopping areas, has an abundance of dining options within a 5 minute walk and onward transport to Arlanda and other airports is a similarly walkable distance. The buffet breakfast is good, wifi works well throughout and the room I stayed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Russell I
Hermanus, South Africa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

A 12 minute walk from the Grand Central Station, Arlanda Express and City Terminal, this is indeed a conveniently located hotel. No restaurant, but a decent breakfast and fairly large rooms with OK comfort and interior quality. WiFi works fine.

Helpful?
Thank Clas R
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015

Stayed one night in this hotel when in Stockholm for a football match (IFK Gothenburg (obviously) won against AIK). The hotel was a 10-15 minute walk on a pedestrian street from the central train station and there are loads of options for dining in the area. The single room I got was on the top floor overlooking the roofs of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carl Johan C
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

Sweden does hotel breakfast up right, but this place goes above and beyond -- I'm comfortable calling this one of the very best breakfast buffets I've ever experienced. Other than that, I didn't care much for this hotel -- for the price, the room was small and the wifi didn't work, and the location wasn't as central as I thought... More 

Helpful?
Thank NateDenny
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear NateDenny, we are happy you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, word has been passed along to our breakfast manager. We are sorry to hear that you didn't care much for the room, however, next time when checking in - let reception know and 9 times out of 10 we will try and give you a bigger room or a room... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

First, the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised, when at checkin, I get told that they had taken the freedom to upgrade me to a larger room. I do not want to know what I booked, as it was the smallest room I have ever stayed in. I dread to think how big the original room was. Standard was good, as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank travelmee

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Room overlooked Drottninggatan noise from street very loud continuing late evening and then beginning very early am (5/6am every day, noise from garbage collection, street cleaning etc). Windows only double glazed. Noise from other rooms very bad, no internal sound insulation. Can hear toilets being flushed, showers used, doors slammed constantly. Most rooms overlook internal courtyard area where breakfast served... More 

Helpful?
Thank gannerberg
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Dear Gannerberg, thank you for your feedback, it means a lot that you took the time to give it to us. We are very sorry that you didn't sleep well during your stay. Normally the rooms facing towards the street are less noisy than the ones facing the courtyard. We apologize that this wasn't the case in your room. We... More 

Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We took a taxi from the airport to the hotel so we did not need to walk from the train station, so I cannot tell how long the walk is. ON arrival at the hotel we had to pay for the stay which is all right - I guess it is the rule with the booking.com. We ordered the Deluxe... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaS6
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Of course you should have the right amenities that you have paid for. I will forward this to our manager and nest time, if you plan to visit Stockholm, please let us know and we will do... More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015

Very nice and helpful staff. We felt very welcome - the receptionists were so nice. Quick check-in and check-out. The room was perfectly clean and breakfast very good. The building dates from 1905 and an effort has been made to keep the old fashion charm. There is no air-condition in the rooms. We didn't miss it. We found the description... More 

Helpful?
Thank 65Goteborg
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review
Google Translation

Tack för er feedback! Vi hoppas att ni snart kommer och hälsar på igen. Vänligen, Martina Carlsson More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
HTL Kungsgatan
HTL Kungsgatan
#25 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 875 reviews
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
#33 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#46 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,150 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#44 of 161 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Norrmalm

Neighborhood Profile
Norrmalm
Norrmalm is Stockholm’s most central and busiest neighborhood. It’s home to the main shopping street, Drottninggatan, and to Stockholm icons like the Sergels Torg glass obelisk, the famous Hay Market with its Carl Milles sculptures, and the Hötorget Skyscrapers, a sight on every other Stockholm postcard. Norrmalm is also home to Sweden’s most traditional department stores Nordiska Kompaniet and Åhléns City juxtaposed with Stockholm’s most modern shopping mall, Mood Stockholm. Visitors to this area get to experience the unique Swedish philosophy of protecting cultural heritage while also staying on top of fashion innovation and modern architecture.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay