We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Sergel Plaza

Brunkebergstorg 9 | Box 16411, Stockholm 10327, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Sergel Plaza
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

796 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    116
    326
    248
    79
    27
See reviews for
173
232
39
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (796)
  • Mar-May only
    (136)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (346)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (183)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is well located - walking distance to central station- and reasonable priced...but in dire need of renovation. Rooms are a bit shabby, and bathroom not the cleanest! Staff needs to be more awake and alert in that regard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Uwe F, thank you for taking the time to write your review after your stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that we obviously have failed with the cleaning of your room. The firm that we have hired to manage the cleaning of our rooms has not been as attentive as we require, There for we have... More 

Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
275 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are very pleased with our room and the location of this hotel. It is only a 5 to 10 minute walk to Old Town along a pedestrian walkway and an equal distance to the marina where the boats leave for Archipelegro tours.' Reception is very helpful and cheerfully changed our room to an upper level. Very efficient e mail... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear AlaskaMomofTwo, thank you for taking the time to give your excellent review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Stockholm. I must also take the opportunity to inform you that we will close the hotel at the last of... More 

Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Long waiting for check in. Front desk service is poor. The level of english spoken by the ladies at the front desk is not sufficient. Rooms are cold. No switch off possibility for aircon. Rooms are too small based on what you pay for. Reconsider your stay decision

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Hakan K, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, although I am glad that you have made us aware of what we need to improve. Our front desk Manager are taking action regarding the services at the front desk.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights, in the middle of the summer, was a little small rooms, but very nice for all other ways. We had an extra bed for our son and then the room was full, but the temp and sound was perfect. Breakfast was included and was good, but very crowded the first day, second day they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Jaggiz, thank you so much for you kind review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Sergel Plaza! I hope that we soon will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Stockholm and Scandic. Best regards, Ingela Engqvist Guest Relations Manager More 

Mariehamn, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

The location on a quiet corner very central in Stockholm is very good. It is right behind Kulturhuset, which is a tall building that takes away most of the city noise, and the small streets around the hotel is not having much traffic. We had a room towards the inner garden which made it even more quiet. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Bertell, thank you so much for taking the time to give us your kind review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I want to take the opportunity to inform you that we will renovate the hotel during 2016, at the end of November this year our last guests are checking out from... More 

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

This hotel is located in central Stockholm only a short from Stockholm's central station. A very imposing entrance and "individual" art work in the bedroom which was comfortable but very beige. Reception staff were very efficient and polite. Breakfast was buffet style, typical good quality that I expect from a Swedish hotel. Very little city noise intrusion. Probably recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Veteran75 What a witty review. Thank you for the kind words and I can only agree on the Beige comment. I wish you an exciting vacation and hope to see you again. Sincerely Helen de Boer Guest Relations Manager More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

This hotel is centrally located near an underground mall and an easy walk to Gamla Stan (Old Town). The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They even printed out our airline boarding passes and arranged a fairly reasonable taxi for the airport. Their breakfast buffet was excellent. The bedroom was somewhat Spartan but adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Itchytotravle This is good news to read that our staff took such good care of your needs and made you feel welcome! I will be sure to share this with my wonderful colleagues. I hope you had a continued fantastic trip! Regards Helen de Boer Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

The hotel is a little outdated, rooms would need some renovation. We stayed in a bigger room with a family of 2adults and 2kids (1year old, 2year old). With the sofa bed open and a baby crib the room was crambed. The location is perfect, Sergel plaza and shopping malls are just outside the hotel. The hotel is not expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear ElinaRev Good to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and that service was friendly. I think you would have been better off in a room with an extra bed and crib instead of a sofa bed and crib. I can understand that although our rooms are quiet large it must have been a bit cramped. Next time don't hesitate to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

424 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Le Corbusier Suite (39)
Viewed
Pinto Suite (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Single Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Klara
Scandic Klara
#68 of 159 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 678 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Kungsgatan
Scandic Kungsgatan
#93 of 159 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Hotel Terminus
#96 of 159 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Grand Central
Scandic Grand Central
#56 of 159 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 895 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#22 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay