We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scandic Sergel Plaza

Brunkebergstorg 9 | Box 16411, Stockholm 10327, Sweden
Hotel amenities
Scandic Sergel Plaza
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #92 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
FamJeppesen Struer, Denmark
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    263
    211
    68
    21
See reviews for
130
182
36
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (653)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (210)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Struer, Denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived at 21 in the evening. Check in was very fast - so fast we didn't get any information at all. Despite that the staff was very helpfull. The room is clean and OK. A little old, but everything was fine. The view was to a back yard though. Very good breakfast with lots to choose from. Not easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of the only hotels we could find for one night in Stockholm so we took it. It was v expensive at over 2400 SK but it said it was 4 star so we hoped it would be lovely. Rooms are entered thru a narrow bunker like tunnel, opening into a reasonable size but the bathroom is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Janec, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay with us. I feel that I have to explain to you regarding the rate of 4 star, these we have been given by satisfied guests, we are not a 4 star hotel, we are... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

- very old furniture in the room. - bathroom not very cosy - to many people for breakfast (dining room was dirty and no clean plates) - very bad service . To long to take the check out - I wanted to make a claim and no one answered me... I´ll never come back

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear InigoA, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay with us and that you felt that we did not give you the service that you as a paying customer deserve. ´ I want you to know that we have taken action regarding... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I like this hotel mostly for its location close to the train station and the conference venue and main shopping areas in Stockholm. The hotels gym is very small but generally I am happy with the facilities and service.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear rvdb174, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at Sergel Plaza. I hope that we soon will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us again! Best regards, Ingela Engqvist Guest Relations Manager More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very frendly and confortable. Breakfast is good and fine, the hotelstaff are very friendly and helpful, they give good tips for visit the city. Service are good. The Hotel Interior was a little bit old, a restoration was very necessery. The lights in the corridor was to dark. Lift must be cleaner.

Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear L0mbi, thank you for taking the time to give us your review. I am so glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay with us! As you mention the hotel may be a bit out dated, it was built in the year 1984, gladly I can inform you that we will close the hotel at the end... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

Location of the Scandic Sergel Plaza hotel is superb both for business as well as leisure travel. The staff is very helpful and breakfast is great. Having said that... The appearance of the hotel is, well, a bit worn out, to put it politely. Goes for both to the facade as well as the interior. I usually stay in Scandic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Mathias, thank you for taking the time give us your review. As you mention that the rooms seems to have escaped from the 80´s your quite right, the hotel was opened in the year 1984, although we have made some refurbishment during the years that have past, the hotel still have a feeling of the 80´s. Gladly i can... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have just spent my Easter holiday in Stockholm and stayed at the Scandic Sergel Plaza hotel for 3 nights. First of all I would like to say that the staff was excellent, very kind and attentive professionals who made me and my partner feel instantly welcome. Secondly the breakfast is fabulous! There is so much of different foods to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
SergelPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Scandic Sergel Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Travelbee531, thank you for giving us your feedback. Your opinion as an experienced traveler gives us a chance to become even better on what we do. I am so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our staff, breakfast and our "retro" elevator. We do our best to make sure that our guests will have the most wonderful... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

419 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (126)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Le Corbusier Suite (39)
Viewed
Pinto Suite (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
Single Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Standard Room (27)
Viewed
Superior Plus Room (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay