We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stallmastaregarden Hotel

#18 of 159 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Norrtull, Stockholm 11347, Sweden
Special Offer
Package Deal
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Stallmastaregarden Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    144
    77
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
136
9
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (256)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (108)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well located hotel, 25 minutes from the airport via taxi (cost of taxi approx. 470 SEK). The staff were welcoming on the hotel and has a trendy relaxed feel to it. I had a room with a mezzanine floor where the bed and en-suite were located, with the lounge area and bathroom on the floor below - and it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your nice review! I am very happy to read that you appreciate your stay with us and especially the location we have next to the Haga Park and the Junior Suite you stayed in. It is a lovely room with the bedroom on top and a small living room on the ground floor,... More 

Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be clear we did not stay at the hotel but just had dinner at the restaurant. I am writing the review because though the hotel looks charming and the location on the lake is lovely the food was dreadful! I would even go as far to say it was the worst meal I have ever had in that price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback from your visit in our restaurant. We ususally get very good feedback from the restaurant and Kitchen so I'm very sad to read that you had such a bad experience from your dinner! I will forward you feedback to our Head chef for him to look into this and what could have happend... More 

Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

Stallmastaregarden Hotel is a tricky case because the hotel itself is better than most typical budget hotels and offers a classic stylish location and rooms with character, while failing a few basics. From reading the reviews of the hotel our expectations were high. The hotel, which has a historic feel to it is located in Stockholm, but somewhat outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review at Tripadvisor. We appreciate all your thoughts from your visit! You mentioned that you had some problems with our WI-FI during your stay. It is important with good Wi-Fi today and of course we want to provide excellent WI-FI connection to our guests, we will look into it if we can improve it.... More 

Washington, DC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

For our last night in Sweden, we looked for a place a little closer to the airport. Although this hotel is right off of a major thoroughfare, the setting could not be more idyllic. It is located right on the edge of what is basically a royal park right on a lake. It's hard to believe you are in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for all your kind words. We are glad that you enjoyed your room and our restaurant as well as the beautiful surroundings that we are located within. We could not aggree more, the Royal Haga... More 

Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

though I writing review after seven months, nevertheless I felt I should let out my feelings. this hotel is beautiful in the sense being boutique hotel the whole setup is excellent, just on the edge of lake is what anyone would dream of...the restaurant is beautifully setup and food is wholesome.. we did not feel that the hotel is far... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel as well as the service that our staff provided. The location next to the lake Brunnsviken and the Royal Haga Park is well worth a visit and we hope that we will... More 

Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This was an ideal, quiet, delightful hotel in a magnificent location by the lake and park. From the moment we arrived the service was excellent - reception in particular, but restaurant etc also. Our bedroom suited us perfectly; a little old - fashioned but just right for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor! I'm glad that you had a good stay with us and especially that you appreciate the service our staff provided and the environment we have next to Brunnsviken and the Royal Haga Park. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to us soon again! Best regards, Petra... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Stayed there with my wife early may during a weekend trip to Stockholm. First room was a standard room facing the highway, however, the more then friendly receptionist offered an upgrade to a juniorsuite for a very reasonable small price. We've got a fantastic room, with great atmosphere and space, where you could feel the heritage of that outstanding place.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review from your stay at Stallmästaregården! I am happy to read that you did enjoy your stay with us and that you appreciated the room you upgraded to. Our Junior Suites is beautiful and with two levels they gives you good space for longer visits. Glad you also appreciated our restaurant, we are... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Beautiful boutique hotel. Only disappointing thing was the room was very small & no 24 hour room service. Luckily, there is a burger king 10 minutes away :D Really lovely staff. The hotel is in a lovely setting with Hagenparken 200 feet away. We had a lovely time walking around the lake and sitting having a few drinks! Would come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review here at Tripadvisor! We are happy that you had a nice stay with us and that you appreciate our environment next to the park. It is a lovely setting. Sorry to hear that you experienced our rooms as small. We have different room categories, some bigger then others. For example, our... More 

Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

My third stay (4 days this time) over a period of 4 years and excellent as always. Staff cannot be more helpful, efficient, and courteous. Rooms are small, but traditional, which is why I like staying here. Quiet, too, especially rooms on the interior yard. Enjoyed a lunch and two dinners, all excellent as were the breakfasts. Note that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. We are happy that you had a good stay with us and that you choose to come back to Stallmästaregården, it's always a pleasure! happy you appreciate our kitchen, we are very proud of our chefs. I will forward you nice words to them! We are looking forward to your next visit!... More 

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

We decided to stay here because it looked more interesting than most of the modern hotels in central Stockholm. Small and low-rise, it has character and a cosy atmosphere, right on the lakeside. Rooms are quite sparsely furnished even by Scandinavian standards and storage/hanging space is limited. The hotel is quiet. There is a restaurant with a limited range of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petra L, Receptionschef at Stallmastaregarden Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review here at Tripadvisor! It seems like you had a good stay with us and that you had time to explore Stallmästaregården during your stay.Glad you enjoyed our breakfast! We want our guest to have the best start of the day and that makes the breakfast very important for us. I hope we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Hotel Skeppsholmen
#4 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 914 reviews
Maude's Hotel Enskede
#9 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Norrmalm
Miss Clara by Nobis
Miss Clara by Nobis
#5 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Östermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#17 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#22 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Villa Kallhagen
#23 of 159 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay